Maruti Suzuki Ertiga LUV Now Launched at Rs.5.89 Lacs

I've seen this car being test driven by some wealthy guy near my home, the car GC looked lower to me & a lot similar to Swift, I am not sure if the GC of 185MM is good enough? overall the look of the car was good specially from the rear since the front looks a lot like swift itself.

What if full size adults are squeezed into ertiga ? I am sure it will hit odd speed breakers & cities like Pune is full of them, some idiot constructs speed breaker of faulty sizes, it is put in newspapers & after it comes to notice, it is removed. Seems there is speed-breaker lobby in local govt bodies, whose work is to first built & then remove the speed-breakers.[lol]

And despite lot of bookings, why is Maruti doing lot of TV ads ? [confused]
BTW, what are current prices of ertiga as earlier ones were just introductory ones.

Re: Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

Breaking News :

RNS Motor bangalore is providing discount on SX4 Diesel.. I have not seen any discount on any Maruti Diesel car even they do not give any corporate discount.. I believe it's ERTIGA affect..

New Maruti Suzuki SX4 Diesel| SX4 diesel price range of Rs 7.99 - 9.17 lakhs|Buy new SX4 diesel at RNS Motors Bangalore

The guy is telling that waiting time is now 9 months for ZDI model... I am not pretty sure about my car delivery date at Suraksha -Bangalore. I booked there on 15th April that time they promised it by Aug 1st week.. Now they are very diplomatic in delivery date, one guy told they receive only 2 ZDI per month.. Mine was @ 24th number while booking.

Please share your experience about Car Delivery date

Breaking News :

RNS Motor bangalore is providing discount on SX4 Diesel.. I have not seen any discount on any Maruti Diesel car even they do not give any corporate discount.. I believe it's ERTIGA affect..

New Maruti Suzuki SX4 Diesel| SX4 diesel price range of Rs 7.99 - 9.17 lakhs|Buy new SX4 diesel at RNS Motors Bangalore

The guy is telling that waiting time is now 9 months for ZDI model... I am not pretty sure about my car delivery date at Suraksha -Bangalore. I booked there on 15th April that time they promised it by Aug 1st week.. Now they are very diplomatic in delivery date, one guy told they receive only 2 ZDI per month.. Mine was @ 24th number while booking.

Please share your experience about Car Delivery date

Dude none of the show rooms will keep up their Commitment in car deliveries, especially the models which are in demand. Even am Booked car In suraksha [ E - city] ZDI model, on the next day of launch and mine is the 15th Booking and 4th car booked in silky silver color. Before he promised to deliver in this month but Now he is giving some non sense reason as I said in the earlier Post.[frustration]

well, check whether this problem is true. Or else, start arguing with them. These are the common dirty excuses of all dealers!

I agree on this, I guess they are failing to deliver the car as per the commitment and providing lame reasons.. Yesterday I called Maruti Suzuki and told them about the incindent mentioned by Girish about suspension of manufacturing of Diesel Ertiga. They told it's an invalid information.
About delivery date they told if Surksha Maruti fails to do in August 1st week then we can complain to Maruti Suzuki[anger].. But I feel why to take panga with our dealer as they have to do service so have a good term.[glasses]

I have the same story to tell.I booked the ERTIGA ZDi in a delhi showroom on the very first day of launch. The dealer promised me to deliver it within a month. After a week I got a letter from MSIL , that it will take atleast 3-4 months for the delivery. Then immediately I contacted the dealer about his promise. He told me to ignore the letter. But just 2 days back I got a call from my dealer saying that ZDi variant production has been stalled so if I want VDi then I can take it within a week. Now I think I have to be satisfied with VDi only, or else wait for another six months. Still not decided what to do?

But dude, VDI varient is available readily in all the show rooms. The dealers are calling and pleasing to go for VDI, but once you booked on the first day of launch you have to get within a month or 45 days max, so try put force on dealer to get your car.
You can not get the added features of ZDI for Rs 65000 extra, even if you want to get outside. However think before you decide. All the best[cheers]

But dude, VDI varient is available readily in all the show rooms. The dealers are calling and pleasing to go for VDI, but once you booked on the first day of launch you have to get within a month or 45 days max, so try put force on dealer to get your car.
You can not get the added features of ZDI for Rs 65000 extra, even if you want to get outside. However think before you decide. All the best[cheers]
Boss , here in delhi VDi is not available readily, waiting period is almost 3 months, with all the dealers. Only petrol variants are available.

A was the first official customer to book on 12th april i.e the launch day.
I am still waiting for my ERTIGA ZDi Serene Blue.
Dealership says on more month. [surprise]
Wondering how long it will take.[confused] any ideas why??

But just 2 days back I got a call from my dealer saying that ZDi variant production has been stalled
Anyone has any idea if this is for real? what is the reason for stalling the production of top end model? could it be they discovered some flaw or something or is it because the high bookings for the ZDI?

what is the reason for stalling the production of top end model?

As per S.E as Maruti Dealer, the ABS is being manufactured by Bosch company in India and there is some internal problem happening at Bosch that's the reason delay in ZDI model. I am not sure how true this information or how well informed the lady was there who could even able to tell what are the differences between ZDI and VDI. I got the above information at 4PM IST- 16-MAY in Bangalore.