Maruti Suzuki Ertiga LUV Now Launched at Rs.5.89 Lacs

Was a pleasant experience really, as we were the first customer to book ERTIGA ZDI at Maruti Suzuki dealership at Sai Service Station Mumbai, Dealership gave us the opportunity to launch the showroom display model on 12th April 2012.[:D] My daughter ASMI cut the cake to celebrate the occasion.[cheers] She felt as if it's her birthday, actually it was ERTIGA's!![clap]

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-launch-party-sai-service-station-mumbai.html

^^^ Look at the price tag and segments also my friend. A 15 Lac XUV cannot be compared with a 8 Lac Ertiga in terms of sales.
Exactly but see the nos. (11000 in just 6 days) & 4 more days to go. It already surpassed XUV500 figures by 3000 Nos.

BTW at launch XUV500 priced 10.35 L for W6.

Mean while ERTIGA storms the market & far ahead from any other "Super hit Car Launch"[clap][clap][clap]

^^^ Look at the price tag and segments also my friend. A 15 Lac XUV cannot be compared with a 8 Lac Ertiga in terms of sales.
If Ertiga can be compared to Innova, why not with XUV? [;)]

Anyways, that comment was for comparing it with the latest record of maximum bookings in first week across segments which was held by XUV so far.

Ertiga is compared with Innova in terms of space, comfort, etc. for those who can afford either of the two... Comparing sales figures of two cars from different segments and different price tags is not fair.
Come on Yaar....

Do you compare 2 different movies depending on it's budget to check which one is "SUPERHIT".[drive]

ERTIGA is a Clean & undisputed winner as far as "Lunching" & "Booking" concern.[cheers]

No Matter "XUV500" is in which segment....either Innova or other SUV.
BTW if you think XUV500 is a "D segment" vehicle then can you pl let us know in which "Segment" you will put "ERTIGA" is..???[confused]

^^^ So would you compare the sales of the Ertiga with that of the Audi Q7, since both are diesels cars having 7 seats?

As far as segments are concerned, I consider the XUV as a crossover whereas I consider the Ertiga as a minivan.

^^^ So would you compare the sales of the Ertiga with that of the Audi Q7, since both are diesels cars having 7 seats?

As far as segments are concerned, I consider the XUV as a crossover whereas I consider the Ertiga as a minivan.

No matter what you consider or not.
[lol]

ERTIGA is Undisputed Winner over XUV500 as far as "Booking" & "Launch success" concerns.Just forget about "Segment" & "Features" matter.[cheers]

I'm just talking about "SUPERHIT" launch of ERTIGA.[cheers]

[lol]

ERTIGA is Undisputed Winner over XUV500 as far as "Booking" & "Launch success" concerns.Just forget about "Segment" & "Features" matter.[cheers]

I think if we want to compare we must compare the ertiga with xylo and grande to some extent. And if we want to compare then why not compare the vitara with xuv ? Which is super hit in terms of booking then ?

Here, the comparison is only about record no. of bookings in first week or first 10 days of all the cars that get launched in the market irrespective of their segment.
It just shows the acceptance & liking of that car by the people. It also reflects the trust people show towards the manufacturer.
Nobody here is saying that XUV is inferior to Ertiga in any way. They are excellent cars in their segments.
It is just about the numbers, nothing else. [cheers]

[lol]

please do not compare the launch of a car to a launch of a movie.
A movie regardless of its budget would be priced around 300 max in mplex and in less than that in single theatres.

A car is booked by paying up and owning a product in millions.

The record of XUV was considered because of the price tag it had 13L+ OTR.
It is like comparing the sales of alphonso mangoes to the sales of banana.

please do not compare the launch of a car to a launch of a movie.
A movie regardless of its budget would be priced around 300 max in mplex and in less than that in single theatres.

A car is booked by paying up and owning a product in millions.

The record of XUV was considered because of the price tag it had 13L+ OTR.
It is like comparing the sales of alphonso mangoes to the sales of banana.
spot on well said .
still don't understand why xuv is brought here it has nothing to do with ertiga getting 10,000 or for that matter 1 million booking.