Maruti Suzuki Ertiga LUV Now Launched at Rs.5.89 Lacs

Hello everyone!
I booked Ertiga zdi and I will be getting the car tomorrow morning and it will be the one of the very first ertigas to be delivered in Chandigarh and I'm happy,[confused]
Hello Saby welcome to TAI, we already have an Ertiga owner on-board! i know it would be great to get the first cars, [thumbsup]

but the thing disturbing me is that they will be giving me the display model, which will be on display for 2 days before delivery,i.e. yesterday and today.
Can anyone please help me, will it be ok to take that vehicle which has been on display for 2 days or wait for next slot of cars to come?
Just ask the dealers when is the next slot of cars are coming, if the time is short say 1-2 weeks then better wait for them, as the display car in which you are about to get, people will check the car in and out which feels inappropriate as its already your car, feared of getting soiled, kids running all around the car messing it up. Better to take a fresh lot IMO.

Hello Saby welcome to TAI, we already have an Ertiga owner on-board! i know it would be great to get the first cars, [thumbsup]

Just ask the dealers when is the next slot of cars are coming, if the time is short say 1-2 weeks then better wait for them, as the display car in which you are about to get, people will check the car in and out which feels inappropriate as its already your car, feared of getting soiled, kids running all around the car messing it up. Better to take a fresh lot IMO.
Thanks Vishwas!
I asked the dealer this thing many times,but even he can't tell the exact date when the next slot will be coming,he is mentioning the booking period of 5-8weeks to the first bookings too, but as we were the very first,he agreed to deliver the first ertiga from their showroom to us and he said that he will make our vehicle as an untouched one after polishing and cleaning it properly.
So I hope it won't be a problem taking this vehicle as 2 days of displaying is not that much I guess, Is is? :help:

Let me share my initial observations.

I visited 3 dealers in Pune, & all 3 had Petrol version VXi as display models. I got opportunity of a very small test-drive of ZXi at one of the dealers. The other 2 did not even have any test-drive car. All of them had a single copy of brochure.

I am 6' tall & did not have any problem sitting in the last row comfortably with middle row seats pushed mid-way. My dad who is 5'10", was comfortable in the middle row with this arrangement.

The small test-drive was with 4 people on-board & was good. The A/C is powerful & the cabin was cool pretty quickly. The sound quality of company fitted music system is good.

Since our running is not much, we are considering to book VXi model. I will try to get one more longer test-drive & probably book one tomorrow! [:)]Will keep you all posted.

And yes, the waiting period is almost 3 months as told by all 3 dealers in Pune. [surprise]

I booked Ertiga zdi and I will be getting the car tomorrow morning and it will be the one of the very first ertigas to be delivered in Chandigarh and I'm happy,but the thing disturbing me is that they will be giving me the display model, which will be on display for 2 days before delivery,i.e. yesterday and today.
Heartiest Congrats for booking the Ertiga. Don't forget to come back and share the first-hand ownership experience with us. I eagerly look forward to it.

Can anyone please help me, will it be ok to take that vehicle which has been on display for 2 days or wait for next slot of cars to come?
I don’t think there should be an issue with a car which is there from just a couple of days. However, I would still advice to thoroughly check it for even minor defects (Plastics / Scratches etc). Some ‘enthusiastic’ people visit the showroom for a newly launched model and attempt to play with it from different angles. Also make sure that it wasn't used for test drives. Tell the sales man to immediately lock the car and park it elsewhere in a safe location. If everything seems to be fine – You are good enough to proceed. Our comprehensive Pre-Delivery Inspection Checklist would also help. Again, please do come back and share the snaps + experience with us. There’s nothing better than knowing about the car direct from the owner himself. :smile:

Since our running is not much, we are considering to book VXi model. I will try to get one more longer test-drive & probably book one tomorrow! [:)]Will keep you all posted. And yes, the waiting period is almost 3 months as told by all 3 dealers in Pune.
Another Ertiga owner in the making? Congrats and keep us posted.

I don’t think there should be an issue with a car which is there from just a couple of days. However, I would still advice to thoroughly check it for even minor defects (Plastics / Scratches etc). Some ‘enthusiastic’ people visit the showroom for a newly launched model and attempt to play with it from different angles. Also make sure that it wasn't used for test drives. Tell the sales man to immediately lock the car and park it elsewhere in a safe location. If everything seems to be fine – You are good enough to proceed. Our comprehensive Pre-Delivery Inspection Checklist would also help. Again, please do come back and share the snaps + experience with us. There’s nothing better than knowing about the car direct from the owner himself.
Thank you for your advice!
I'll post some photos tomorrow.

Why people are still opting for V or mid variants if Z variant is not that costly now?
I don't know how people can arrange 7-8L for the performance,features and looks of a car but can't spend 60-70K more to insure their family's lives by getting ABS and Airbags.
Is it that difficult for us Indians? One simply ignores when someone advices him to go for airbags by saying that " JO HONA HAI WO HOKAR HI RAHEGA, BHAGWAAN KE HAATH ME HAI SAB"

Ok,but also remember "GOD HELPS THOSE,WHO HELPS THEMSELVES"

cHEERS! [cheers]

Thank you for your advice!
I'll post some photos tomorrow.

Why people are still opting for V or mid variants if Z variant is not that costly now?
I don't know how people can arrange 7-8L for the performance,features and looks of a car but can't spend 60-70K more to insure their family's lives by getting ABS and Airbags.
Is it that difficult for us Indians? One simply ignores when someone advices him to go for airbags by saying that " JO HONA HAI WO HOKAR HI RAHEGA, BHAGWAAN KE HAATH ME HAI SAB"

Ok,but also remember "GOD HELPS THOSE,WHO HELPS THEMSELVES"

cHEERS! [cheers]
Agree. So finally, booked ZXi today! [:)]

Since our running is less, I was keen on VXi with the budget we had. But wifey pushed me for ZXi because of driver-seat height adjustments & air-bags.

So ours is the first ZXi booking with the dealer. The SA warned us that the waiting will be more for ZXi (around 4 months+) & was somehow trying to convince to go for VXi, but we are in no hurry.

So Ertiga ZXi booked!
Booking amount: 50k (which was 10k 2 days ago. [surprise])

Agree. So finally, booked ZXi today! [:)]

Since our running is less, I was keen on VXi with the budget we had. But wifey pushed me for ZXi because of driver-seat height adjustments & air-bags.

So ours is the first ZXi booking with the dealer. The SA warned us that the waiting will be more for ZXi (around 4 months+) & was somehow trying to convince to go for VXi, but we are in no hurry.

So Ertiga ZXi booked!
Booking amount: 50k (which was 10k 2 days ago. [surprise])
Hi Knightrider,
Could you share more details..
i.e. Which Dealer. OTR for various models. you have already informed Booking Amt and probably Delivery date..so, thanks for the same.