Maruti Suzuki Ertiga LUV Now Launched at Rs.5.89 Lacs

Its looking great and offers an awesome deal to the cost conscious buyer who might be on a budget to acquire a good looking vehicle with oodles of space, reliability, fuel efficiency and little plushness inside the cabin. MS has yet another winner coming up the India shores.

Petrol hatchback buyers can go for Ertiga.Priced well by MSIL.MSIL is well know in putting the prices if their car spot on.

Real good pricing for the petrol variants. Diesel seems to be priced slightly higher than expected. The premium on LDI over LXI is close to 1.5L against the usual (unwritten) norm of 0.9 - 1 L. Interestingly the difference is lower for ZDI over ZXI. It appears that MSIL has taken into consideration the boost it has got for Swift-D sales and wants to clearly set a pricing benchmark for the petrol variants of Ertiga.

Still, one gets the feeling the diesel will do more sales than the petrol given market sentiments which will eventually lead to high waiting times for the guzzler.

Given a thought, this might be very popular in Airport transfers & Hotel cab services business. It has all the aspects those are required for the vehicles operating in these services.

Interesting! But good to see safety given priority over comfort ! Also am wondering why not the same option for Petrol version (Lxi) ? [thinking]

Given a thought, this might be very popular in Airport transfers & Hotel cab services business. It has all the aspects those are required for the vehicles operating in these services.
Ditto to that. I believe the same. Ertiga will become popular among cabs and hospitality industry in no time.

Absolutely hopeless pricing for diesel. First & foremost, the 3rd row of seats is cramped, good for only kids. This means for adults, it has to be the Xylo, in same price range. And the price difference between petrol & diesel of over 1.3L is too high. And I think it will be a flop even in cab market for the simple reason that adults can't sit there properly.

Anyways, I am planning to go to MS showroom coming week, will take interior-exterior snaps & let you know the feedback.

I believe ABS is present in all diesel variants and petrol variants (except LXI) have optional ABS. That might be one factor leading to price difference between petrol and diesel. Like I said before, it also appears to be a strategic move to push sales of the petrol variants.

One of my friends who checked out the card mentioned that it is smaller than Innova and the last row feels cramped. Give the 1.3L engine pitted against the tested 2.0L workhorse of Innova, I doubt if Ertiga would make significant inroads into the cab segment.

Another perspective from an individual customer is that Ertiga is effectively Ritz / Swift (same diesel engine) with:

- an additional row for kids
- rear AC vents
- slightly better legspace in the middle row
- slightly more premium upholstry (at least from the pictures)
- ABS
- premium feel of owning a bigger car

Ritz VDI is close to 5.5 lakhs ex-showroom Mumbai while Ertiga is 8.38 lakhs. Will the market pay a premium of 3 lakhs for these is to be seen.

Man[surprise] Ertiga On The Road prices Bangalore:

Petrol:
LXI: 7.35 Lakhs
VXI: 8.28 Lakhs
ZXI: 9.04 Lakhs

Diesel:
LDI: 9.4 Lakhs
VDI: 9.79 Lakhs
ZDI: 10.50 Lakhs

Source:CarWale.

Never expected the pricing would be of this kind, anyway this is [thumbsdown] for us.

Ertiga Petrol may tempt many for the price it is being offered. Diesel version seems to be bit overpriced, but should constitute bulk of sales.
It will take time to establish how well Ertiga goes, main concern being its ability to pull with ease 7 people on board, on slope or a twisty road, the utility of rear bench also needs to be seen.
It seems to be a perfect car.
Wish any one could provide a detailed Review of Ertiga on TAI soon. :)

Hello everyone!
I booked Ertiga zdi and I will be getting the car tomorrow morning and it will be the one of the very first ertigas to be delivered in Chandigarh and I'm happy,but the thing disturbing me is that they will be giving me the display model, which will be on display for 2 days before delivery,i.e. yesterday and today.
Can anyone please help me, will it be ok to take that vehicle which has been on display for 2 days or wait for next slot of cars to come? [confused]