Volkswagen Polo 1.2 Petrol HL Silver 2013 Model Review

Thread Starter #377
The new tail lamps insides are a bit squarish in the design. But they still suck compared to Euro ones. [:)]

Here are the pics of Indian Polo 2014 Facelift

Mine are Euro and they look like this

These are the 2014 Euro Polo Facelift ones (I didn't like them over current Euro ones)

The hottest ones are the ones from Dectane.de
Some are selling them in India. Heres are how they look

How is your experience with after sales? I am confused over mixed reviews over its after sale service in Delhi, many says its less than average or can cost a lot on pockets?

Whats your view on it..am also looking to buy Polo HL in petrol.

Thread Starter #379
My experience with VW Lalbaug Workshop, Mumbai

1. 1st service : 6/10 (low marks because idiotic high price of Synthetic Engine Oil)
2. Dent repair work: 2/10 (dents returned after a month in exact same place)
3. Dent repair work: 10/10 (this time I knew my car was in good hands)

Overall slightly higher costs for service (Engine oil of VW cars is costly and that is the reason the service costs are 3-4 thousand Rupees higher than others), but that's the so called German Premium you pay for better ride quality and driving experience.

Thanks Sanket!

What do you advise I should choose in a budget of Rs.7 Lac.. Polo petrol highline or Polo TDI trendline? My monthly run is 1200 kms. and I like petrol over diesel considering that HL has all the features. What say?

Thread Starter #381
Your yearly run is approximately 15,000 Kms. So go for TDI. Are the newer Diesel engines 4 cyl and quieter than previous ones?

I myself a petrolhead so I will wait out and opt for Late 2014 GT TSI Petrol refresh which will cost 8.5 to 9 Lakhs. But alas I already have a petrol high line and that car is awesome.

Yes, the new polo diesel is 1.5 with 4 cylinder and test drive vehicle had run 1800 km. The car was a lot quieter than earlier one. (My cousin owns polo tdi 2012 and it makes a lot of noise).

Average of polo according to my cousin would be 10 to 12 km/pl for petrol for city (which is lesser than peer cars)..will take a test drive for polo once as i took test drive for diesel.

Thread Starter #383
Yes, the new polo diesel is 1.5 with 4 cylinder and test drive vehicle had run 1800 km. The car was a lot quieter than earlier one. (My cousin owns polo tdi 2012 and it makes a lot of noise).

Average of polo according to my cousin would be 10 to 12 km/pl for petrol for city (which is lesser than peer cars)..will take a test drive for polo once as i took test drive for diesel.
My Petrol Polo gets 13-14 kmpl in city.

Thread Starter #384
Update after a long time

Polo has done 12500 kms in almost 2 years. Great run so far. I have gone over some nasty pot holes during the rainy season but the car held well.
FE is 14 kmpl in cities,
19 kmpl on highways at 80 kmph and
17 kmpl at 120 kmph.

2nd service is scheduled for mid December.

Will post more pics after I polish her a bit. [:)]

I've bought a Polo 1.2 petrol highline in last december 2013. Recently I left my vehicle for rear bumper change for two weeks in service center at Bareilly, U.P. and then brought the vehicle to home. Next day when I have started the vehicle, I have noticed vibrations through the driver seat after starting the vehicle is in stationary[anger]. Handbrake on, no pedals pressed. Then I took it to the service centre once again for free checkup (VW fest) by last week and I mentioned this complaint to rectify the problem. They said it will be done. When I went evening to collect the vehicle on the same day, I have noticed the same vibrations and asked it is not done. They said that we checked through VWASS and no problem was detected and vibrations will be their in all polo cars[frustration]. I brought the vehicle to home. But today even while driving I could notice the same. I opened the bonnet and could see the engine is vibrating. I'd like to get this checked out but wonder if anyone has any clues as to why it should be doing it. Thanks for any suggestions so I can investigate further.

Dear Sanke,

I am also thinking about to replace my existing polo petrol with GT TSI[thinking]. Kindly suggest is it ok to go for GT TSI. Thanks in advance for suggestions

I've bought a Polo 1.2 petrol highline in last december 2013. Recently I left my vehicle for rear bumper change for two weeks in service center at Bareilly, U.P. and then brought the vehicle to home. Next day when I have started the vehicle, I have noticed vibrations through the driver seat after starting the vehicle is in stationary[anger].
Must be the engine mount problem experienced by many polo owners including me. Ask your service center people to get the engine mount tightened or replace with new one. Search threads on polo you will find more info about this engine mount thing.

Regarding GT TSi, if your finances allow you should go for it.

Thread Starter #389
Dear Sanke,

I am also thinking about to replace my existing polo petrol with GT TSI[thinking]. Kindly suggest is it ok to go for GT TSI. Thanks in advance for suggestions
Polo GT TSI is awesome. But consider these points:

1. On Mumbai-Pune expressway, I was able to keep up with a Polo GT. Though I eventually gave up as deep down I knew that the other car had better engine and ESP compared to mine.
2. Do you want to spend 5-6 lakhs as price difference?
3. Hyundai i20 Sport facelift looks better than Polo (At least in rear.) Yup. Design wise, Hyundai has upped their game.

BTW, today, I drove 450 Kms in a single day for the first time. Legs are shaking now. Hahaha. But I don't feel tired or driver fatigue. Driving was fun. Just needed some engine grunt on empty stretches of expressway. [:)]
That's where the need for GT TSI was felt.

Dear Sanke,

Looks like we're in the same boat. The only difference is I got my Polo petrol highline in Nov 2013. Even I'm planning to get either a GT TSI or GT TDI. For my running, I guess I will go for GT TDI (23500kms in 1 year). If your running is less, go for the TSI eyes closed.