Volkswagen Polo 1.2 Petrol HL Silver 2013 Model Review

Thread Starter #316
Since this will be my first car and i have just learned driving kindly give me the suggestion
Polo is an excellent 1st car. Even I had done the same thing. 20 day crash course in driving class and then straight into my new Polo.

At first try to drive late night when traffic is lowest and drive very slow at around 30-40 kmph speeds. Once you get confidence, you can get into traffic.

One more thing you need to know which is must:

If you are climbing a hill or a bridge on a steep slope, apply handbrake and release the brake pedal. Then keep one leg on pressed clutch and other leg on accelerator and your left hand on handbrake. Slowly release clutch and handbrake and gently tap accelerator so that your engine RPMs don't drop below 1000 all at the same time. You have to practice this several times to get it right. Will save you that beginner's embarrassment. [:D]

Drive safe.

Hi though i booked the polo 1.2 petrol highline on 6th Dec, yesterday I gave thenod to SA to gg ahead with processing after assuring that I will get the genuine VW seat cover worth Rs 7500.

Please tell me that what must accessories I should go for while i am taking delivery. The sa saye the pole is already coming with under body coating. What else I shoud gp for

Well you can opt for free mud flaps, matting, body cover, door sills and keychain.:)

Hi though i booked the polo 1.2 petrol highline on 6th Dec, yesterday I gave thenod to SA to gg ahead with processing after assuring that I will get the genuine VW seat cover worth Rs 7500.

Please tell me that what must accessories I should go for while i am taking delivery. The sa saye the pole is already coming with under body coating. What else I shoud gp for
What is the onroad price you are getting? And what other offers and discounts?

Guys the offer i'm getting is free 3 years insaurance, 3 years warranty, and 3 years road side assistance. 22000 cash discount and free mudflaps, matting, car cover, door sill protector and keychain. How is the deal?

Thats good deal.
Generally I have heard 2 years normal warranty and 2 years extended warranty. You can ask your dealer to extend the warranty to one more year.
All the best

I'll do that surely. Can warranty be extended after 3 years too?
I didnt finance my car from vw so it came with a two yr default warranty. Later I extended for two more years by paying around 7.5k Rs as per scheme. I am not sure what happens when you finance with vw. So you may just ask those people if there is possibility for extension to one more year.

Well you can opt for free mud flaps, matting, body cover, door sills and keychain.:)
Except door sills they are offering other things. About discounts and freebies I have already mentioned in previous page.

What is door sill and what is the cost

What is the onroad price you are getting? And what other offers and discounts?
Well the on road price, after discount it came to 6.77 lakh

Except door sills they are offering other things. About discounts and freebies I have already mentioned in previous page.

Well the.door sills are metal chrome strips on which polo is written. These are pasted below the doors. And are visible when we open the doors.

Well the on road price, after discount it came to 6.77 lakh
Well that's a very good price :D

I didnt finance my car from vw so it came with a two yr default warranty. Later I extended for two more years by paying around 7.5k Rs as per scheme. I am not sure what happens when you finance with vw. So you may just ask those people if there is possibility for extension to one more year.
I called him and he said that the warranty can't be extended after 3 years[frustration] either you get 2 years warranty and get it extended after 2 years or you just get 3 years of warranty. Which one is better?

Are you getting seat covers free too?[shock]

I called him and he said that the warranty can't be extended after 3 years[frustration] either you get 2 years warranty and get it extended after 2 years or you just get 3 years of warranty. Which one is better?
The more the better of course, but I don't think you will get it in the vw finance package. Nevertheless 3 yr is just fine, go ahead with purchase.

Yes. But it didnt come in a easy manner. Their was little misleading from the dealer side. Then I said them that will not going to buy their car. Then they came with this what I have asked for compensation.

btw what is the on road price for your car
I'll try to get them free or else ask for a discount.
Well the onroad price was 7,10,000 but they gave me cash discounts of 22000 and 3 years of insaurance, 3 years of warranty and 3 years of RSA
Plus matting and mudflaps and car cover and door sills and keychain.[:)]

Yes. But it didnt come in a easy manner. Their was little misleading from the dealer side. Then I said them that will not going to buy their car. Then they came with this what I have asked for compensation.

btw what is the on road price for your car
When is the delivery of your car?

I'll try to get them free or else ask for a discount.
Well the onroad price was 7,10,000 but they gave me cash discounts of 22000 and 3 years of insaurance, 3 years of warranty and 3 years of RSA
Plus matting and mudflaps and car cover and door sills and keychain.[:)]

When is the delivery of your car?
Probably by this month end. You have got good cash discount. Minimum what is the duration we can go for loan on VW finance and what is the minimum amount we can take as loan.

My SA said that I have to take minimum one lakh and for minimum of one yr. Is it true

Probably by this month end. You have got good cash discount. Minimum what is the duration we can go for loan on VW finance and what is the minimum amount we can take as loan.

My SA said that I have to take minimum one lakh and for minimum of one yr. Is it true
Yes, the minimum duration is 1 year and the minimum amount is 1 lack. We have taken a loan of 3 lacks for 1 year, the intrest plus processing fee plus stamping is costing us 22000