Tata's New Hatchback Zica Now Renamed Tiago

Hello Everyone,

My first Post in this forum.
I had booked Tiago Petrol XZ on 11th April and was still waiting for my Car till last week(mentioned in my earlier posts). After escalations on facebook, Tweeter and an email to the customercare email id, things did work out well and got a call from SA that my car (May 2016 Manufactured) has arrived and ready for delivery. He asked me to make full payment for the same after which, invoicing would be done followed by registration and they would need three to five working days to deliver the car once full payment is made. My questions below.
1. Is that the right process to make full payment right away ?
2. The price quote has Rs 700 listed as RTO charges, is this charge valid?
3. A prcie of Rs 2,400 as basic accessories is quoted. I guess these include Mud flaps. Is it worth buying with TATA or can i get better ones at cheaper price outside?
4. Rs 6,400 as is quoted as Extended Warranty and Rs 8,799 for AMC. Now i have read in this tread that it is better to go for both of these as tiago being new along with new petrol engine, we can never know what might go wrong. Did the current owners pay the same amount for these warranty for petrol xz?

Thanks in advance for the experts...

Hello Everyone,

My first Post in this forum.
I had booked Tiago Petrol XZ on 11th April and was still waiting for my Car till last week(mentioned in my earlier posts). After escalations on facebook, Tweeter and an email to the customercare email id, things did work out well and got a call from SA that my car (May 2016 Manufactured) has arrived and ready for delivery. He asked me to make full payment for the same after which, invoicing would be done followed by registration and they would need three to five working days to deliver the car once full payment is made. My questions below.
1. Is that the right process to make full payment right away ?
2. The price quote has Rs 700 listed as RTO charges, is this charge valid?
3. A prcie of Rs 2,400 as basic accessories is quoted. I guess these include Mud flaps. Is it worth buying with TATA or can i get better ones at cheaper price outside?
4. Rs 6,400 as is quoted as Extended Warranty and Rs 8,799 for AMC. Now i have read in this tread that it is better to go for both of these as tiago being new along with new petrol engine, we can never know what might go wrong. Did the current owners pay the same amount for these warranty for petrol xz?

Thanks in advance for the experts...
Great news! Wishing you all the best and Congrats!
Never pay the full amount before A pre-delivery inspection of the allotted car. If any faults found with the car, you can ask for a new one.
Accessories for the Tiago may not be available after market since it's a new car. Better to go for Tata ones itself.
Yes of course, it is better to go for extended warranty.

Dear DJ Bro. Please add me to the Tiago group or send me the join link on messaging.
https://www.facebook.com/ravichandran.palanisamy.56
I have already sent you two private messages and a friend request ji.
Kindly accept.

Not worth paying 2400 for flaps and rubber mats. I would push them to give these as freebies or buy them outside.
Yes sir I paid the same cost for EW and Gold AMC for my Petrol XZ. These prices are standard across the country.

hello all,

i have booked petrol xz but now i am confused to go ahead with petrol as the FE is pretty , can someone please let me know much is the FE of petrol tiago.

many thanks.

hello all,

i have booked petrol xz but now i am confused to go ahead with petrol as the FE is pretty , can someone please let me know much is the FE of petrol tiago.

many thanks.
For a brand new petrol Tiago, the FE will be around 15kmpl max.
But owners who have done long drives claim around 20kmpl.

To all those who have shared your fb id, I have sent you a request and a private message. Kindly respond.
And those who want to be a part of the Tiago owners group, kindly share your fb id or email id.
Hi DJ for some reason did not get the FB request or PM for group joining (could be FB security settings). Please can you email me at kazshoaib@gmail.com
Will send you my phone number for whatsapp group via email. Also if you can let me know the FB group name so I can search it to join in. Thanks

I have got the delivery of my diesel Tiago XZ yesterday from Concorde Motors, Chennai. Booked on April 13 and got delivery yesterday. Two months waiting period was quoted and I am happy that I got the car in two months as told.

Already enjoying the ride with my Tiago, looking forward for long drive of 400kms+ journey on tomorrow. Overall a happy customer of Tata.

I have got the delivery of my diesel Tiago XZ yesterday from Concorde Motors, Chennai. Booked on April 13 and got delivery yesterday. Two months waiting period was quoted and I am happy that I got the car in two months as told.

Already enjoying the ride with my Tiago, looking forward for long drive of 400kms+ journey on tomorrow. Overall a happy customer of Tata.
A very hearty congrats on your Tiago! Drive safe and don't forget to buckle-up before twisting the key!
Also do post a lot of pics and if possible, an ownership review too.
Would you like to join our Tiago owners club on facebook?
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1247697051919685/

Thanks DJ bro for the update.

Can you please add me to fb group

www.facebook.com/gauravbajaj4
Gaurav ji there is no option on your fb account to send a request.
Also I had already sent you a private message. Kindly respond.