Tata's New Hatchback Zica Now Renamed Tiago

Day before yesterday got my Tiago first service done. My experience was excellent. No complaints and fully satisfied. Details later on please in another forum.

In around 20 days of ownership Odo reads 1600 and F.E is 21 km/l (Diesel). All is city run and hardly done 200 km on highway with 100% a.c usage. I have no complaints and happy with it. Ride is excellent and loves to drive it.

Extended Warranty :

Let me clarify on extended warranty as dealers are confusing customers with wrong information (personal experience). when I bought it dealer was telling it covers 60k km only and price quoted I don't remember now was also a bit high. So I didn't opt it at the time of purchase. A few days ago received call from Tata and they informed that for my model XZ Diesel the 2 yrs extended warranty will cost 7100 Rs and it will cover 1 lakhs km or 4 yrs whatever is early. Now this deal I found worth having. I asked him to send details on email so that I have it in written as dealer information was different. He said he will but as expected didn't receive any.

When I went for my first service, I enquired about the extended warranty and they informed 7100 for my model and will cover 1 lakh. This the guy on phone also informed. So satisfied and opted for it. They gave the warranty card hand to hand. You can opt for this warranty in first month otherwise the amount will keep on increasing. If you opt it next month it will cost 7800. I hope this information will help you guys.
Thank you for the information shared on extended warranty. Is there a website link (tata motors) which confirms that the extended warranty amount increases after 1st month of ownership?

I am not aware of the link. This information was provided by the executive who sold me extended warranty. I am sure this information is correct as that person deals in extended warranty and AMC only and is pretty good at his work.

I would suggest you to talk to Tata customer care for any enquiry or clarifications rather than dealer. Tata customer care seems to be customer friendly. Ignore all information provided by their dealer though.

Here is the link which quotes pricing and terms for extended warranty.
Extended Warranty Program | Tata Motors Service

On a side note, my dealer was clueless on the pricing when I already found the pricing online and told them about it. I had purchased EW and AMC while paying for the car. Yet to receive the paperwork which they promised to hand over by first service.

I am not aware of the link. This information was provided by the executive who sold me extended warranty. I am sure this information is correct as that person deals in extended warranty and AMC only and is pretty good at his work.

I would suggest you to talk to Tata customer care for any enquiry or clarifications rather than dealer. Tata customer care seems to be customer friendly. Ignore all information provided by their dealer though.
Thank you. When the 1st 3 services are free, do you see any merit in taking the AMC? The AMC costs 4,400 per year. The consumables in free services should cost less that 4400, isn't it?

AMC is more of an insurance thing as it covers more than just service consumables. For example, it (Gold AMC) covers suspension, clutch, brake pads/shoes etc. Check out Tata Motors' website for more info: Value Care Advantage | Tata Motors Service

I can just feel how all are passionate about their Tiago's (owned or awaiting arrivals). I am also the one awaiting its arrival. Booked on 9th May with 2 month waiting and now its 13 weeks as told by my SA. So just waiting to have hands on it. If there is a Whatsapp group I would like to be a part of it.

Hello all,
Congratulations to all the current owners and to-be owners of the Tata Tiago.
I took delivery of my Surburst Orange XZ Diesel on 28th of May 2016. I had booked it on 03rd April 2016 even before the official launch and price announcement.

The dealer is TAFE REACH in Erode, Tamilnadu.
Dealership experience was good actually. They allowed me to purchase insurance from outside.
That helped me save a cool Rs.10000/- [:D]

Didn't get much chance to drive it as I haven't got the RC book yet. Will start driving from this weekend and post the ownership experience soon.
Hello Gopi,

Congrats on your new car.[cheers]
How is experience with your car till now.
BTW,from which company you bought the insurance .
How much was it for Bumper to bumper coverage.?

Today I went to the showroom to sign form 20 for RTO registration..
Showed them my music system too.
The accessories guy said fitting a 2 din system is not a problem, but I will have to wait for 2 months since tata has not yet supplied any double din fitment pieces to the showrooms for the tiago. But they definitely will later. He suggested that if I don't want to wait, I could find a fitment piece on JC road and bring it to the showroom so he could officially fix up the head unit. As of now I have asked him to fit in my old single din system with the speakers.
Collecting my red XE tiago on Friday :)

Today I went to the showroom to sign form 20 for RTO registration..
Showed them my music system too.
The accessories guy said fitting a 2 din system is not a problem, but I will have to wait for 2 months since tata has not yet supplied any double din fitment pieces to the showrooms for the tiago. But they definitely will later. He suggested that if I don't want to wait, I could find a fitment piece on JC road and bring it to the showroom so he could officially fix up the head unit. As of now I have asked him to fit in my old single din system with the speakers.
Collecting my red XE tiago on Friday :)
Congratulations and many thanks for sharing the good news on 2DIN installation [clap]. Some of our WhatsApp group folks had similar questions and we thought it was impossible without cutting the faceplate and ending up with holes on corners. Please update us with pictures once you get your 2DIN system installed.

Ji I couldn't find the button to send you a request on FB.
You might have to search the group for yourself or I could send you a private message.

Hi, I am new to this forum.
Dj Bro, can you please add me to the Facebook and Whatsapp group. Thank you
https://www.facebook.com/Shoaibkazi786

To all those who have shared your fb id, I have sent you a request and a private message. Kindly respond.
And those who want to be a part of the Tiago owners group, kindly share your fb id or email id.

I can just feel how all are passionate about their Tiago's (owned or awaiting arrivals). I am also the one awaiting its arrival. Booked on 9th May with 2 month waiting and now its 13 weeks as told by my SA. So just waiting to have hands on it. If there is a Whatsapp group I would like to be a part of it.
Hello ji. Kindly share your fb id so that I could add you to the group.
You can share your whatsapp number through private message.