Tata's New Hatchback Zica Now Renamed Tiago

A very hearty congrats on your Tiago! Drive safe and don't forget to buckle-up before twisting the key!
Also do post a lot of pics and if possible, an ownership review too.
Would you like to join our Tiago owners club on facebook?
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1247697051919685/
Thanks DJ. This is Karthik. I am already part of the FB and Whatsapp Group :) Sure, will try to pen down an ownership review with lot of pics.[:)]

I have got the delivery of my diesel Tiago XZ yesterday from Concorde Motors, Chennai. Booked on April 13 and got delivery yesterday. Two months waiting period was quoted and I am happy that I got the car in two months as told.

Already enjoying the ride with my Tiago, looking forward for long drive of 400kms+ journey on tomorrow. Overall a happy customer of Tata.
That's really awesome..do share your long drive experience...will consider it for my cousin if it turns out to be good..he prefers Indian cars :D

Gaurav ji there is no option on your fb account to send a request.
Also I had already sent you a private message. Kindly respond.
Hi DJ Bro , can you please add me too?
https://www.facebook.com/samyaksheri

Hi All

I am awaiting delivery of Tiago this month, fingers crossed hope I get it by this month.

Wanted to chk with the experts here, as I do not have much knowledge on car...

I am planning go on a 1000Kms trip in a weeks time after my Tiago's dleivery... Will it be ok? say for engine? Or is it like bike, where we need to drive at a certain speed until I finish some Kms or the first service?

Thanks in advance !

Hi All

I am awaiting delivery of Tiago this month, fingers crossed hope I get it by this month.

I am planning go on a 1000Kms trip in a weeks time after my Tiago's dleivery... Will it be ok? say for engine? Or is it like bike, where we need to drive at a certain speed until I finish some Kms or the first service?

Thanks in advance !
congrats!

New car takes some time to settle. It is not at all advisable to go on a long tour of 1000 km on a brand new car. Brand new tyres should never be used on a long tour. They do not grip perfectly. So it hold true when the tyres are changed as well. Tyres start gripping perfectly after a run in of around 500 km. Engine run in period is 1000 -2000 km. During engine run in period keep the rpm less then 2000 and do not drive at a constant speed for long. I would suggest enjoy your car for 2-3 months before taking her on a long tour. She needs to be ready for a long tour.

Hi All

Thanks in advance !
No need to worry brother. Just keep the car under 100kmph and give rest for car every 2 hours of continuous driving atleast.
This will be good for performance and mileage as well.

I have got the delivery of my diesel Tiago XZ yesterday from Concorde Motors, Chennai. Booked on April 13 and got delivery yesterday. Two months waiting period was quoted and I am happy that I got the car in two months as told.

Already enjoying the ride with my Tiago, looking forward for long drive of 400kms+ journey on tomorrow. Overall a happy customer of Tata.
hai congrats. I am also booked diesel Tiago XZ (EB) from Concorde Motors, Chennai on may 9th waiting for delivery. share your experience, colour, PDI etc...

Now Confirmed!! TIAGO AKTIV Cross will be in production from the factory.

20bfed30f4f4d8893f35bb33fc013f49_555X416_1.jpg

All the press is splashed with news that the TIAGO ACTIV showcased at the Auto Expo
will officially enter the production line but with limited production. The AKTIV kits are
already available at the showroom as kits priced at 30,000/- each but can be picked
as individual pieces. But the company plans to provide factory kitted car at slight premium
than the Kits available at the showroom.

TATA to put Tiago Aktiv into production

Hi, I am new to this forum. Booked Tiago (P) on Apr 8nd and waiting to get it delivered.

Dj Bro, can you please add me to the Whatsapp group. Thank you..
Sure will add you, but kindly share your fb id so that I could add you to the fb group first.
You can privately share your whatsapp number through fb.

Been working on these the whole day:
TIAGO R sport, an imagination of an Abarth-rivalling Tiago!
Added 16" BBS rims, body skirts which are not suitable for Indian roads and some vinyl options.
Type 1: Dragon
Type 2: Momentum
Type 3: Revotron Jet.
Type 4: Revotron Highway blast (with different color combinations)
Hope you like them; and if yes, tell which which one you like the most.

TIAGO R sport, an imagination of an Abarth-rivalling Tiago!
Added 16" BBS rims, body skirts which are not suitable for Indian roads and some vinyl options.
Buddy, try out lowering the height of Tiago. Instead of body kit, a lowered TIAGO shall look more gangsta types![glasses] For me the 2nd and 3rd pics looks cool. Also, suggest you to try out Red Minimal Livery / Graphics with Bronze BBS Alloys, Lowered height on a Black Color Tiago..