Tata Safari Storme Comes Home: Dream Fulfilled!!!

Thread Starter #241
The only damage to Storme is one of the alloy wheels's cap is missing, not sure if i'll get that but will try in this weekend.

Damage.jpg

@Mukesh

"bal bal bach gaya" Oh what an incident and it proves that the love you have towards your storme buddy. In the end the you got back your vehicle, kudos to GPS thing.

But you and police could have waited to see the culprits coming near the car once again grabbed them.

Thread Starter #243
@Gurrala, we waited till 6AM, but no one came and was really tired so decided to go home. Moreover i got my Storme back and that's what i really wanted.
There were some currency garlands in my Storme (below driver's seat) which the groom was wearing but strangely i recovered all of them.

That's indeed shocking. Don't know about the particular valet but generally other valet ask for the ticket even if someone needs the key for a moment. Glad to know you found the car. And what will be the cost of the new key?

Thread Starter #245
That's indeed shocking. Don't know about the particular valet but generally other valet ask for the ticket even if someone needs the key for a moment. Glad to know you found the car. And what will be the cost of the new key?
Not sure buddy, but will get to know tomorrow and whatever the cost is, i will get the other key this weekend.

@mukesh: Another thrilling story[;)]

Thank god, your Storme came back to you. One thing I can say about your Strome, that your strome will never leave you at any cost.

TATA manufactured this Strome only for you. from the incidents we can figure out it easily.

Have a Million miles ahead with your Strome[cheers]

mukesh, sorry to join in late but congrats on your ride buddy. Glad to know that your car is safe and sound with you. Wish you many millions of safe and happy miles with your car friend. Just wanted to know, since you are using the duplicate key and the guy who actually stole your car has another set of keys, have you tried to get a new set of complete locks alongwith new keys just to be on the safer side? Again your story really points as to how unsafe our cars would be at the hands of those guys in valet parking. Also thinking of getting this very useful GPS tracker myself too.

Thread Starter #248
@AppU, thanks a lot for your kind words, even i also think that me and my Storme are made for each other [:D].

@RagMax, thanks for your wishes buddy, earlier when my Storme was stolen first time then i changed the entire lock set which costed me around 9K, now i am thinking of deactivating the key which is with the thief and will get a new key. I called the service adviser yesterday and he will guide me the next course of action.

BTW after this incident i am really worried to take my Storme out of my house.

@RagMax, thanks for your wishes buddy, earlier when my Storme was stolen first time then i changed the entire lock set which costed me around 9K, now i am thinking of deactivating the key which is with the thief and will get a new key. I called the service adviser yesterday and he will guide me the next course of action.

BTW after this incident i am really worried to take my Storme out of my house.
Don't worry bro, you have a car which is so faithful to you.[:)] Just be careful and think twice before handing the keys to anybody else and get the new keys ASAP. I have already made up mind I am not going to leave the car in any valet parking. If it is inevitable I would be better off taking my driver alongwith me.

Hi all,too amazed to see this discussion.I am going to buy a storme and wanted your your help about how much discount should I ask from the dealer and what all accessories should I ask him to install as complementry besides the 20k discount given by Tata .I am considering lx model Pearl white .Please help .....
I would suggest you to wait, as i am also wanting to book one as the discounts are very less now. Last month they had discounts upto 1lac in the form of free insurance for 3 years. if u wait till 29th u may get more discount.

Hi All Guys,

I am going to Manali in this New Year, Anyone can please give suggestion what precaution needs to be taken for my strome, consider that temp will be -Zero* in manali and possible snow fall on 31st.

Thread Starter #253
Hi All Guys,

I am going to Manali in this New Year, Anyone can please give suggestion what precaution needs to be taken for my strome, consider that temp will be -Zero* in manali and possible snow fall on 31st.
Hey Mukul, i don't think there will be any issue with your Storme, but drive carefully in hilly region.

Just have a peep into your manual. I think the coolant used is rated to work in cold temps upto -10 degrees. And you dont have to use antifreeze in oil as the oil used is synthetic.

As for diesel, the diesels sold there are mixed with kerosene to prevent it from freezing.