New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Now Launched

Xylo already have electric ORVMs. You mean electrically folding?

That would mean it will have low profile tyres... not good for an MUV.
Yes, electric folding would have been of more utility value than voice control.

Not fully sure, but with wider radials and reduced height - would this not have also helped reduced body roll?

I to Agree - Height/weight changes should have been made. Back is left on touched. If that also is redisigned, it would have Hit market very high.

Not fully sure, but with wider radials and reduced height - would this not have also helped reduced body roll?
Low profile tyres would mean lesser cushioning, which will mean harsher ride.

Secondly, since the MUV is meant to carry 8 people, with load, any noticed bumps or speed breakers can affect the alloy wheel as well.

Low profile tyres would mean lesser cushioning, which will mean harsher ride.

Secondly, since the MUV is meant to carry 8 people, with load, any noticed bumps or speed breakers can affect the alloy wheel as well.
Aria too has 17" rims but the ride is not harsh but very cushy.Infact except Safari no SUV/MUV under 20 lac is going to beat Aria in terms of ride comfort.

Forget 17" why Mahindra dint give XYLO 16" rims of Scorpio.It would have looked quite handsome with it.

Saw the new XYLO yesterday , looks like Genio.Not very impressive though the grill does look cool than before but those ugly headlights spoil all the fun of facelift !

Aria too has 17" rims but the ride is not harsh but very cushy.Infact except Safari no SUV/MUV under 20 lac is going to beat Aria in terms of ride comfort.

Forget 17" why Mahindra dint give XYLO 16" rims of Scorpio.It would have looked quite handsome with it.

Saw the new XYLO yesterday , looks like Genio.Not very impressive though the grill does look cool than before but those ugly headlights spoil all the fun of facelift !
Aria has been designed with 17" & 16" rims in mind. It was initially a 15 lac vehicle.

Xylo is a budget family mover & hence has been designed with 15" wheels.

What I meant was, now in the same space, if they try to have 17" wheels, that means they will have to go for low pro tyres unlike in Aria where there is enough space in the wheel well for 17" wheels.

@ THE XOVER: By the way, where did you see the new Xylo?
Nextgen Auto Hazaribagh---Official dealer of entire Mahindra passenger range from GIO to Scorpio.Saw one in white colour.Grill is nice but headlights--yuck!!

PS: Aria's profile is lower than Safari.But what do you say about 16" rims in Xylo?

I saw an E8 which was kept for display at SKS BG, Bangalore when attending the 75 point free check up camp.

Man, it is awesome. Xylo looks really pretty [:D]

I checked the interiors and the plastic quality is much better. With EBD and ESP, it is a fantastic package now.

IMO, people might still go for an Innova lower variant than Xylo's top variant. M&M needs to do aggressive marketing and improve their service quality to match Innova's sales figures.

Checked the new Xylo on Saturday. Man... its nice. Infact when viewed from the front profile ONLY, even the Scorpio looks dated.

As Xover mentioned, I dint feel the headlights were yuck at all. Infact they were pretty stylish & the whole design is now very complete & trendy.

Only the side profile is still tall and flat but that's expected from an MUV.

PS: Aria's profile is lower than Safari.But what do you say about 16" rims in Xylo?
Arre Xover, the Aria has been designed with 17" & the Safari has been designed with 16".

Similarly, the Xylo has been designed with 15" because they had to make a budget family mover. Every car will look good with huge rims, no doubt, but budget is also a factor, right?

Why does TATA not give Indica with 16" rims? It will look fab... Would you then buy the Vista for 7 Lacs? Similarly, if the new Xylo had to come with 16" alloys & with the same profile (aspect ratio) as before, then they would have to heavily alter the basic design which would increase the costs substantially.

With the same design, if they try to accommodate 16" wheels, that would mean low profile rubber, which would affect the ride quality. For a basic family mover, what's more important - ride comfort or how sexy the wheels are?

Remember, Xylo is not an SUV or a crossover like the Aria or Safari, so dont compare it with them. it is built for a different set of customers.

Checked the new Xylo on Saturday. Man... its nice. Infact when viewed from the front profile ONLY, even the Scorpio looks dated.

As Xover mentioned, I dint feel the headlights were yuck at all. Infact they were pretty stylish & the whole design is now very complete & trendy.

Only the side profile is still tall and flat but that's expected from an MUV.

Arre Xover, the Aria has been designed with 17" & the Safari has been designed with 16".

Similarly, the Xylo has been designed with 15" because they had to make a budget family mover. Every car will look good with huge rims, no doubt, but budget is also a factor, right?

Why does TATA not give Indica with 16" rims? It will look fab... Would you then buy the Vista for 7 Lacs? Similarly, if the new Xylo had to come with 16" alloys & with the same profile (aspect ratio) as before, then they would have to heavily alter the basic design which would increase the costs substantially.

With the same design, if they try to accommodate 16" wheels, that would mean low profile rubber, which would affect the ride quality. For a basic family mover, what's more important - ride comfort or how sexy the wheels are?

Remember, Xylo is not an SUV or a crossover like the Aria or Safari, so dont compare it with them. it is built for a different set of customers.
I deffer from your thoughs bhai.
Xylo with this modifications looks like a Milk van/compact than the older version. Did not like it even a bit. with the trays open for the second row, they are like Volvo bus trays than the flight tray. Very light and cheap look.

I deffer from your thoughs bhai.
Xylo with this modifications looks like a Milk van/compact than the older version. Did not like it even a bit. with the trays open for the second row, they are like Volvo bus trays than the flight tray. Very light and cheap look.
Absolutely agree with you krish.

And raj did you really like the outer shape of Xylo's headlight(current/old!!!!)?To me this is where Mahindra missed out, a more stylish headlamp cluster would make Xylo a perfect(looking!!!!!!) MUV at the price.Are Xylo's headlights designed by the same chaps who designed first gen Scorpio's headlights !!?????

As far as quality goes can not comment as I still need to check this car from inside.

And to accomodate 235/70 tyres M&M can increase the fender sidewall.

@ krish : Thats okay bro. Its called perceptions...

@ Xover : are you talking about bigger wheels or fatter tyres? Now I am confused.

Fatter tyres would hamper fuel efficiency. Please understand MUVs are built for a difference purpose.

Even Innova comes with 15" wheels.