New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Now Launched

The Xylo is already very spacious, even more than the Innova. So IMO, it does not require any more space.

Isnt that a good thing? They are catering to a wider range of customers.

That's what even Toyota or for that matter any company does. Innova starts at 9.5 & goes till 14.5, 65% difference.
I don't like pricing of innova either. Isn't there anything called as " Brand Image " ??[confused]

^^^ Does Audi have a brand image? Audi A4 starts from 37 Lacs & goes till 52 Lacs. 71% price difference.

Your own S class starts at 99 Lacs & goes till 115 Lacs, 86% difference.

Any company would like to reach out to a wider market. Why lose out on sales?

The earlier spy pic was deceiving as it gave the impression that new Xylo E9 has flat bonnet as against its erstwhile van like sloping bonnet but as reality comes out its still the same.Looks better ----definitely, but beautiful or stylish--NOPE!!

A piece of advice: There are few reports of Xylo toppling on the highway at speeds of about 100 kph. I've heard 3 incidents within my friends' circle. Be careful on the highway.

smith

New Mahindra Xylo has launched at Rs 7.37 lakh. Now Xylo has five variants. The new Xylo D2 and new Xylo D4 priced at Rs 7.37 lakh and Rs 7.77 lakh respectively are powered by 95 bhp 2.5litres mDI engine. On the other hand new Xylo E4 and new Xylo E8 have the improved 2.5 litres mEagle engine that produces 112bhp and 260Nm. While the new Xylo E9 has got the 2.2L 120PS mHawk engine sourced from Mahindra Scorpio. Where the company projects D2 and D4 to aim at commercial takers, the E4, E8 and E9 will be there for passenger vehicle segment.

This 5 seater MPV is very spacious.

Here is the price list in Ex-showroom Delhi-

Mahindra Xylo D2 - Rs 7.37 lakh
Mahindra Xylo D4 - Rs 7. 77 lakh
Mahindra Xylo E4 - Rs 8.11 lakh
Mahindra Xylo E4 ABS - Rs 8.34 lakh
Mahindra Xylo EB ABS - Rs 9.10 lakh
Mahindra Xylo E8 ABS airbag - RS 9.47 lakh
Mahindra Xylo E9 - Rs 10.25 lakh

Definitely the Xylo looks better now , it's not a looker either but it's looking better than before. Nice to see so many segment first features on offer. Also read the voice commands work well with our Indian accent unlike Apple's SIRI!:lol!:

I see this new E9 variant as a potential Innova killer! It's a whopping 3Lakh cheaper than the Innova top-end variant. It offers more features than the Innova , more powerful than Innova , more spacious or atleast at par with the Innova. The only place where Innova triumphs in reliability and dynamics. I also don't believe in the false brand image which people associate with Toyota. Toyota is never a premium brand in my books!

Instead of spending 3Lakhs more for getting the peace of mind , i would rather save it and spend in maintaining a Xylo and enjoy the features and the car.

Thank god this has not come in 4X4 else it would kill their their very own Scorpio and Safari!

Definitely the Xylo looks better now , it's not a looker either but it's looking better than before. Nice to see so many segment first features on offer. Also read the voice commands work well with our Indian accent unlike Apple's SIRI!:lol!:
Yes saw that video in which voice command option was in progress,liked the idea.

I see this new E9 variant as a potential Innova killer! It's a whopping 3Lakh cheaper than the Innova top-end variant. It offers more features than the Innova , more powerful than Innova , more spacious or atleast at par with the Innova. The only place where Innova triumphs in reliability and dynamics. I also don't believe in the false brand image which people associate with Toyota. Toyota is never a premium brand in my books!
Yes 3 lakh cheaper which has even got a cruise control,voice command.Now Xylo has proved much better making it a VFM product,Maybe the sales analysis after March or April could tell us who will be a good go getter.AFAIK people did not face serious issues with reliability factors.

Thank god this has not come in 4X4 else it would kill their their very own Scorpio and Safari!
Some spy pics showed that Xylo had 4WD system,switchback to the older posts you might find the pictures,BTW it was in old avatar,so guess it's gonna be on sale in 4WD option for people who cannot afford for Scorpio.

no doubt this is a welcome change from mahindra for their xylo which couldnt do that dent as expected in innova's market share.Now looks much much better and with better powered engine MHawk.But my question is now with E9 launched which is priced at 10.39L isnt this car getting almost to W6 4x2 variant or XUV500, i mean if i am spending 11+ on road price then i can get Xuv for the same price with same engine with better features and a segment higher vehicle.
But yes for people who was personal vehicle can now look into xylo E9 for sure as an alternative to innova.

Some spy pics showed that Xylo had 4WD system,switchback to the older posts you might find the pictures,BTW it was in old avatar,so guess it's gonna be on sale in 4WD option for people who cannot afford for Scorpio.

sir, it is believed that as of now xylo 4x4 would be launched by April or May 2012 but wont be sold in Indian market but for overseas, as demand for 4x4 vehicles isnt that high here as compared to overseas.

.But my question is now with E9 launched which is priced at 10.39L isnt this car getting almost to W6 4x2 variant or XUV500, i mean if i am spending 11+ on road price then i can get Xuv for the same price with same engine with better features and a segment higher vehicle.
The price has proximity to the XUV and Scorpio, IMO M&M would have thought this in mind and pitched the product against Innova:

1) Person who requires all 3 row seats without compromising on leg-room(would be better for bigger firms to ferry people/clents)
2) Don't know if its true, maybe to keep the maintenance costs low against Scorpio/XUV

@ Vijay

You are right buddy, mahindra should have given the option of m-hawk engine on all variants.Now the top end XYLO is dangerously intruding into Aria and Xuv territory which may not turn out to be a good thing for it.But had m-hawk engine been available on E8 variant at 9 lakh Rs it would have been a different story altogether.Toyota would be smiling at this moment IMO, &for M&M opportunity missed one more time.

This is just a photoshop edited image. Please flip back to previous pages of this thread to view the pictures of New Xylo.

Wish xylo would have been like what i posted in above picture :)
I saw the pics of new xylo in previous pages, all is fine with the features provided, except for the headlamp which is still the same (looks ugly) like the old model :( .