New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Now Launched

Re: Is Mahindra Xylo Facelift Coming? (Now Caught Testing)

The Xylo facelift is just a couple to hours away. Lets hope the interiors too get a revision.
Untitled.png

Mahindra has now launched a completely revamped Xylo. The instantly noticeable changes on the exteriors include revised facia with much sophisticated headlamps, grille and bumper. Apart from it, new roof rails, side steps, spoilers, black pillars, tail lamps, also grace the overall design. On the interiors, New Xylo receives beige interiors treatment with wooden finish, Italian leather upholstery etc. Mahindra has now included an upper E9 variant which comes loaded with all the bells and whistles in terms of features such as Bluetooth, Voice Command (Controls Doors, Headlamps, Fuel Lid, and Audio etc), Cruise Control etc. Most importantly, it is powered by Scorpio’s 2.2 Litre M-Hawk engine which is capable to produce 120 BHP and 28.3 Kgm Torque coupled with 5 Speed Manual Transmission and improved suspension. Following is the complete Ex.Showroom, Delhi price list. New Xylo is available only in Delhi, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and Gujarat for now.

- D2: Rs 7.37 Lakhs

- D4: Rs 7.77 Lakhs

- E4: Rs 8.11 Lakhs

- E4 ABS: Rs 8.34 Lakhs

- E8: Rs 9.1 Lakhs

- E8 ABS and Airbags: Rs 9.47 Lakhs

- E9: Rs 10.25 Lakhs

The pricing is very very competitive. The top end is just a little above the base model innova and the top end Xylo is loaded with gizmos.

If the handling is sorted, then the mHawk engine would be a stonker.

Some segment firsts -
Cruise Control for convenience
Steering Mounted Audio Controls
Dual Zone Air Conditioning
Voice Recognition control for controlling head lamps, wipers, fuel lid, door locks etc.
Italian leather seats trim

This is another success story from Mahindra.

A few more official snaps:

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift 1.jpg

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift 2.jpg

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift 3.jpg

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift 4.jpg

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift 5.jpg

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Interiors 1.jpg

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Interiors 2.jpg

New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Interiors 3.jpg

As i was tellin, M&M has done it again with Xylo. There is a huge line in front of India garage near Cavery junction (bangl) for bookings and TD's.
This will surely beat most of the exisiting Sedans and MUV's. I heard it on the Fm while my drive to office about comments from a RJ saying this E9 has so many things that u would have been dreaming (Voice controls/cruse/bells )etc and with MHAWK its a Super Hit!!
This weekend, I think i will pay a visit to check on more details.

Looking at the feature list here, they have interchanged the features of the E4 & the E8 variants.

Since E9 is the top end, features now missing in the E8 variant -

No lumbar adjust
No foldable trays
No Audio system

Still, for 9.47 Lacs, it is super value for money as that is what the base innova with black bumper costs.

Looks much better than before, balanced and well proportioned. I still feel the headlamps could've been better, the extension on top is not nice. Interiors look great though. M&M knows how to sell a product.

I wish it had better boot.

@Raj, I read a first drive report on ACI and they say that the dynamics hasn't been changed.

New Mahindra Xylo E9 review, test drive - Review - Autocar India

This is what caught my attention -
This one also gets steering-mounted audio controls and a unique voice command system that allows you to switch on the headlights, wipers and even change the radio station by merely voicing the command. It even pipes up if you leave a door ajar, mentioning which specific door you didn’t shut.

Nice looking Xylo now we have! the features offered in E9 is worth considering and better than the competition(Innova).

Thread Starter #88
Looking at the feature list here, they have interchanged the features of the E4 & the E8 variants.
Yes, even I was wondering why E4 has more features than the E8. [surprise]
Mahindra has positioned the new Xylo excellently. Just hoping that E4 & E8 variants are not grabbed by the cabbies.

The best part is it comes with same engine as that of scorpio, 2.2L mhawk.
But if I am right, the cabin space remains the same. I expected that width would have been increased, but sadly not.

Btw, what I hated the most is such a large number of variants [anger].....7.3L is also a Xylo & 10.3L is also a Xylo, a whopping price difference of 30% between base & top end model [frustration].

But if I am right, the cabin space remains the same. I expected that width would have been increased, but sadly not.
The Xylo is already very spacious, even more than the Innova. So IMO, it does not require any more space.

Btw, what I hated the most is such a large number of variants [anger].....7.3L is also a Xylo & 10.3L is also a Xylo, a whopping price difference of 30% between base & top end model [frustration].
Isnt that a good thing? They are catering to a wider range of customers.

That's what even Toyota or for that matter any company does. Innova starts at 9.5 & goes till 14.5, 65% difference.