New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Now Launched

Today watched shootout between facelifted Xylo and refreshed Innova in Autocar show.Both cars were compared by Renuka Kriplani.According to her Xylo's only advantage against Innova is space.On other parameters like ride,handling,quality ,fit and finish Innova according to her wins hands down.She thinks its worth to buy Innova over Xylo despite its higher premium !!

Who will give the extra 3 Lacs? Renuka Kriplani herself?

Why dont these Auto journos compare cars in the same damn segment? Of course, the more you pay, the more you get. With those 3 Lacs, Toyota can obviously give better plastics & fit & finish.

Comparing the XUV with Innova & then saying Innova has better plastics is still fine but Xylo is a segment below the Innova.

Ooops missed one vital point she said in favour of Xylo (sorry krips) .The m-hawk engine of Xylo according to her is better than innova on highways.In fact at last she wished that she wants a innova with m-hawk engine.[:)]

And raj buddy before you go krips bashing haven't mahindra positioned E9 variant of Xylo against innova?And she specifically mentioned that not only plastics but the fit ,the ride ,the handling etc of innova is much superior than Xylo.

^^^ The mHawk is anyday superior to the D-4D.

How is the Xylo E9 positioned against the Innova?

Xylo E9 - 993095
Innova VX - 1308648

Xylo E8 with airbags - 917002
Innova E - 936263

As you can see, the Xylo E9 with mHawk engine is more than 3 Lacs cheaper when compared to Innova top end.

Even the Xylo top end with mEagle engine (which again is more powerful than Innova's D-4D) and also with airbags, is cheaper than Innova's base model with black bumpers.

^^
Little bit OT.But we all know that you are looking for your innova replacement.So will you put your money over your mouth and buy the new Xylo E9?

Also i read that E9 is priced at 10.25 lakh ex-showroom Delhi not 9.94 as you suggested earlier.But of course it may differ depending on the State it sells.

With entry of compelling new feature filled Xylo, tata will have hard time . I feel like tata storm will be left nowhere against tight punches of mahindra cars especially XUV5oo and now Xylo.IMO these two cars along with Innova will make premium Suv segment obsolete in India.
Tata should get back to their small trucks and Ace pickup buziness seriously to save themselves.LOL.

With entry of compelling new feature filled Xylo, tata will have hard time . I feel like tata storm will be left nowhere against tight punches of mahindra cars especially XUV5oo and now Xylo.IMO these two cars along with Innova will make premium Suv segment obsolete in India.
Tata should get back to their small trucks and Ace pickup buziness seriously to save themselves.LOL.
That is true to a larger extent.

I doubt the storme would do well,now people wouldn't ignore Xylo which they were doing it before.So Mahindra has an upper hand in different segments and price brackets where it is difficult for Tata to place their Storme.

Wrong Storme will create a storm, just wait for it to arrive before writing it off.

So far I could not see single unique USP in storme. neither quality interiors nor bang for the buck performance.

Mahindra cars are filled with features from head to toe. more over appealing to mass cars like scorpio is still in production.

RIP tata SUV/muv segments.LOL.(thank god)

Mahindra Verito is climbing on sales chart ,soon we can say adieu to Tata small cars too. verito is being considered as little feature and no headache car among owners.read "Reliable" .

So far I could not see single unique USP in storme. neither quality interiors nor bang for the buck performance.

Mahindra cars are filled with features from head to toe. more over appealing to mass cars like scorpio is still in production.

Mahindra Verito is climbing on sales chart ,soon we can say adieu to Tata small cars too. verito is being considered as little feature and no headache car among owners.read "Reliable" .
totally agree with you in case of verito

if only somehow they could update its outdated looking face to something appealing one.

^^
Little bit OT.But we all know that you are looking for your innova replacement.So will you put your money over your mouth and buy the new Xylo E9?
If I have the money (15 Lacs), and the only contenders are Xylo & Innova, I would pick the Innova top end. If I dont, I would buy the Xylo top end with mHawk engine as it is a better option than buying a base model Innova.

Moreover, if the decision is left ONLY TO ME, then I would pick the Xylo E9 over Innova. But my parents wont prefer the Xylo because of it's ride quality.

Also i read that E9 is priced at 10.25 lakh ex-showroom Delhi not 9.94 as you suggested earlier.But of course it may differ depending on the State it sells.
All prices ex-showroom Mumbai, taken from respective websites.

That is true to a larger extent.

I doubt the storme would do well,now people wouldn't ignore Xylo which they were doing it before.So Mahindra has an upper hand in different segments and price brackets where it is difficult for Tata to place their Storme.

totally agree with you in case of verito

if only somehow they could update its outdated looking face to something appealing one.
It all depends on how the Storme is priced. Even I dont see a very bright future for the Storme. Storme's USP when compared to Xylo would have been the DICOR engine, but now that the mHawk is available in Xylo, even that is nullified.

Storme's original competiton would be the Scorpio, that is, if TATA does not make the mistake of pricing it on par with the XUV. Till the new Scorpio rolls out, Storme can actually have a good time, maybe...

When Mahindra took over Logan & re-christened it as Verito, they dropped the prices tremendously & that is the reason sales improved. But there is very little to hide the boxiness of that capable car.