New Mahindra Xylo Facelift Now Launched

^^
Arre baba I am talking about 235/70 R16" wheels that do their duty in Scorpio.

Now please end this tyre discussion shall we.

Btw you didn't answered my question.Do you really think that outer shape of Xylo headlight is attractive?

I think M&M didn't give Xylo 16" or 17" wheels simply to save money, as it is a economical MPV targeted at value conscious buyers. Most Indian UVs have poor dynamics and their potential buyers don't seem to be bothered by it.

@Xover, Why are you comparing Aria with Xylo? They are different in every aspect except for carrying 7/8 passengers. It would make sense to compare it with Grande.

Xylo's dynamics can't be changed by using low-profile tyres, like Raj said it would affect ride quality and its potential buyers. It would need a major change in chassis and design to be dynamically superior.

^^
Arre baba I am talking about 235/70 R16" wheels that do their duty in Scorpio.

Now please end this tyre discussion shall we.
I have been repeatedly stating that having 16" wheels with the same design means Mahindra will have to use lower profile tyres in the Xylo which means harsher ride...

Btw you didn't answered my question.Do you really think that outer shape of Xylo headlight is attractive?
I have already said that yes, I find it decently good.

I think M&M didn't give Xylo 16" or 17" wheels simply to save money, as it is a economical MPV targeted at value conscious buyers. Most Indian UVs have poor dynamics and their potential buyers don't seem to be bothered by it.

Xylo's dynamics can't be changed by using low-profile tyres, like Raj said it would affect ride quality and its potential buyers. It would need a major change in chassis and design to be dynamically superior.
Thank you!

^^
I only brought Aria in the picture when Raj said you can not have great ride quality on 17" rims.
Buddy, please read my post. I have said that 17" rims on the xylo would hurt the ride quality.

I have already said that yes, I find it decently good
[cry]Oh !! I used to think that our aesthetic sense is so similar as both of us love gorgeous Italian designed cars(Punto/Aria) and classic British SUVs(LR).But now my thinking has been proved wrong , because I personally hate those angry potato headlamps of XYLO,even though I find the new grill and bonnet design quite good.To me the best designed Mahindra headlights were of first gen Scorpio,also XUVs design is good.

But whatever I respect your personal taste,"To each his own".[:)]

On another note, I think the pricing of the E9 at 10.25 L is too close to some of the other (probably better) MUV/SUV. For instance, looks like it makes sense to wait for W6 XUV at similar price range with much better features.

Also I believe ForceOne is working on teh ABS/Airbag option and we hopefully we will hear some news in the next 6 odd months. If the pricing is tight and given the Merc engine & lot of space it will have its share of takers.

Force one will no be close to Xylo or even XUV for that matter. Atleast for couple of more yrs. I have personally checked and taken a TD few weeks back and Force has a Lot of improvements to go on.. the Engine refine, body gaps, colour quality needs a lot of work.

Waiting for this month's sales figure as I want to know how much dent did the new Xylo made to the king/queen Innova.Especially in taxi segment.
Its just launched but Booking did not start as per lastweek. They are still waiting on discount and other details. May be we should see the next month figures to analyse correctly.
I am confident, this would hardly make a difference in the market.

^^^ IMHO, Xylo will not affect the Innova. there is a 3 Lac price difference between them, model to model. Those who have the cash, will not opt for the Xylo, those who dont, cannot opt for the Innova. So they cater to different segments.

By the way, was going through Xylo's website and what i really liked was -

Mahindra Xylo

The Xylo D4 has all the features you need in your MUV... power windows, power steering, tilt steering, rear AC vents, rear wash & wiper, body coloured bumpers, etc. all for 7.5 Lacs. A similarly equipped Invova (GX) costs a cool 3 Lacs more. Infact this variant seems to be the best choice for taxi operators as it comes with all the features but also with the less powerful but more economical m2Dicr engine.

Secondly, I loved the fact that even the base variant (E4) with the more powerful mEagle engine has ABS+EBD as an option. This costs just 7.75 Lacs & is the best option for private buyers who does not seek too many frills like DDAS, alloys, fog lamps, etc. With ABS, it costs 8.06 Lacs.

buddy then even D2 has power windows, power steering, rear ac on all 3 rows. just rear wash and wiper and body colored bumpers are missing? are those important too?

Yes, I saw the difference. I feel body coloured bumpers really give an upmarket look to any vehicle, just a personal opinion. Also, rear wiper is very important in an MUV.

For a taxi segment, Space plays a major role when compared to Feautres and Styles.
This new Xylo lags the 3rd row very badly and also almost 0 luggage space. The showroom itself has placed a small suitecase in the back door entry to show it can take 1 bag.