My Modified Chevrolet Enjoy: An Ownership Review

Hi Varun,
I would also like to know how much did it cost you for fixing the roof rails. That gives a nice character to your Enjoy.
Regs
Saji

Thread Starter #287
Hi Varun
I learnt from comparing the features of different brands that Enjoy has one of the least ground clearances - 165 mm only.
Hi Varun,
I would also like to know how much did it cost you for fixing the roof rails.
Hi Saji, the roof rails cost 3000 rs a pair with installation.

Regarding GC, there are no issues of under chassis getting scrapped. The only issue is the spare tire holder rod hits big humps when there is full load. That has bent now so even that's not a concern now. My car has lesser Gc (less than 165mm) since I have a smaller profile tires (stock 175/70 - present ones 195/60).

Varun@ you still not shared the details of rear wiper & head rest fixing. expecting more pictures of the same[;)]

BTW how much increase in power offered by the tuner on the remap.Any figures/ what is the expense?

Hi Varun
Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable opinion with us.
As far as I am concerned the only thing I find lacking in the whole package of Enjoy is the absence of an internally adjustable OVSRM. I think GM should have atleast provided a manually adjustable one as standard option.

Any way since it is not available, I would also like to know is there any chance to fit Electrically operated OSRVMs as an after market fitting. Will it affect the warranty? Any clue.
Regs
Saji

Hi Varun
As far as I am concerned the only thing I find lacking in the whole package of Enjoy is the absence of an internally adjustable OVSRM. I think GM should have atleast provided a manually adjustable one as standard option.

Any way since it is not available, I would also like to know is there any chance to fit Electrically operated OSRVMs as an after market fitting. Will it affect the warranty? Any clue.
Power Adjustable Outside Rear View Mirrors is available as standard feature on higher variant (LTZ). So if you are going for lower end variant (LS or LT), just go to Chevrolet ASS, & ask him to replace Manual ORVM with Power Adjustable Outside Rear View Mirrors. I don't think it will affect warranty as it is done by Chevrolet ASS.

Thread Starter #291
As far as I am concerned the only thing I find lacking in the whole package of Enjoy is the absence of an internally adjustable OVSRM.
I would also like to know is there any chance to fit Electrically operated OSRVMs as an after market fitting.
Hi Saji,

Best go for LT ! You would get all the basic features needed, future you would not regret like me for no rear wiper, fog lamps etc [evil].
Fitting a electrically operated mirrors are tedious job and money consuming one. You would need new mirrors, wiring from LT, control unit etc etc.

Enjoy service schedule is CHANGED now.

Every 7500km must do oil change but during last year when we purchased it was 15K [confused]

Now a days Service charges increasing more and more [evil]

^^ there may be change in the engine oil grade. from Now they may be moving to mineral oil. Are they used Synthtic till these days? If yes then you can expect less cost for oil change.

hi Varun
Is this news true? Even as I was negotiating with the Sales Rep of the dealer last week, they informed me that interval for oil change is 15k Km. Even if they change to mineral oil, can't we continue with the grade of oil that they were using previously.
As far as I know, in all other cars where National engine is on duty, oil change is advised in intervals of 15K km
Pls confirm

Regs
Saji

there may be change in the engine oil grade. from Now they may be moving to mineral oil. Are they used Synthtic till these days? If yes then you can expect less cost for oil change.

I discussed with SA yesterday and he advised me the same engine oil 5W-30 ACEA A3/B4 (cost also same) The synthetic oil should run atleast 10000km/service but what the GM engineers are doing in R&D [gun]

Hi Varun and all other fellow 'Enjoy' fans

Happy to let you know that I booked an Enjoy LT today.
Expect to take delivery on Saturday, 30th Aug.[:)]
[:D]
Regards and thanks to all

Varun,
Can you please tell me what is the Engine Oil change interval for your Enjoy
Saji

Hi Varun
Thank u. i opted for Switchblade Silver.
The price is around 7.4 Lakhs Ex Showroom and I will also get 25K refund as Exchange bonus for my existing one. So I think on road price would be around 7.85 to 7.9 Lac

BTB why was the oil change revised to 7.5K Kms. Do you have any clue? Are they using the same grade of oil after the revision? And how much does it cost for oil change?

thanks n regs
saji