Maruti Suzuki Ciaz: Technical Issues & Solutions

Re: Maruti Suzuki Ciaz: Technical Issues and Solutions

For ZXI 15" alloy wheels - tyre pressure is advised as 29 on all 4 tyres. But as a recommendation from customer should that be 32 on all 4 wheels ?

What should be the tyre pressure on all 4 when vehicle is fully loaded (5 people) or just during 2 people at front ?

Please suggest.

For ZXI 15" alloy wheels - tyre pressure is advised as 29 on all 4 tyres. But as a recommendation from customer should that be 32 on all 4 wheels ?

What should be the tyre pressure on all 4 when vehicle is fully loaded (5 people) or just during 2 people at front ?

Please suggest.
At any cost stick to manufacturer specified tyre pressure.

-suryaputhra

My Ciaz petrol has just completed one year. It's doing pretty well apart from one issue. When I shift from neutral/any other gear to first gear, whole car shudders( sudden vibration) and gear transmission is bit rough in that case. It does not happen always but sometime only and happens either when car is stand still or just crawling. Apart from first gear, all gears are smooth and don't have any issue at all. This issue does not appear all the time but happens some times only though frequency is increasing since last couple of weeks.

I have been to Maruti service centre couple of times and until few weeks back they were in denial mode about the problem. When I insisted then only they called up some senior technician from Maruti itself to look into the problem as they were clueless about the problem. Though even that guy was in denial mode for most the time, he kept on saying that this sounds/shudder happens as gear box shaft settles in and it's quite common in all cars which is quite hilarious.
When I confronted them then only they agreed to change the clutch plates. Is there anything else I could do or ask them to do ?
Please help me guys.

My Ciaz petrol has just completed one year. It's doing pretty well apart from one issue. When I shift from neutral/any other gear to first gear, whole car shudders( sudden vibration) and gear transmission is bit rough in that case. It does not happen always but sometime only and happens either when car is stand still or just crawling. Apart from first gear, all gears are smooth and don't have any issue at all. This issue does not appear all the time but happens some times only though frequency is increasing since last couple of weeks.

I have been to Maruti service centre couple of times and until few weeks back they were in denial mode about the problem. When I insisted then only they called up some senior technician from Maruti itself to look into the problem as they were clueless about the problem. Though even that guy was in denial mode for most the time, he kept on saying that this sounds/shudder happens as gear box shaft settles in and it's quite common in all cars which is quite hilarious.
When I confronted them then only they agreed to change the clutch plates. Is there anything else I could do or ask them to do ?
Please help me guys.
In my opinion just try adjusting clutch pedal free play 3mm to 5mm more than specified free play value. When you release the clutch release it slowly about 5mm in the first gear and thereafter you can release it normally try this, if this not worked then change the clutch plate, this issue is known problem in dzire too.

-suryaputhra

In my opinion just try adjusting clutch pedal free play 3mm to 5mm more than specified free play value. When you release the clutch release it slowly about 5mm in the first gear and thereafter you can release it normally try this, if this not worked then change the clutch plate, this issue is known problem in dzire too.

-suryaputhra
Thanks a lot suryaputhra :)
I am in service centre and have passed on your suggestion to engineer.
Let's see what he comes with.

I think I have the same problem with my Ciaz VDI+ at speed of 140KPH. There is strange vibration and noise at that speed which goes away when I reduce the speed. My guess is that it's either a problem with wheel balancing or its a problem with the suspension. Did you find a solution to your problem?
I got my new ciaz VDI+ just last week and tried speed of 140 kms/hr. had the same issues. Plz. share if someone get it resolved.

Quote:Originally Posted by Nitbal Hi All,I bought my Ciaz VDI+ yesterday in Hyderabad. Drove to Hyderabad airport today to drop travelling family members. Whenever i tried high speed in my VDI+ strange continuous sound was heard inside the cabin, and would disappear once i reduce my speed. Has anybody else faced the same issue with diesel Ciaz. Am new to technical issues with diesel cars. Planning to talk to my dealer tomorrow on this. Please guide if anybody else has faced similar issue.Thanks I think I have the same problem with my Ciaz VDI+ at speed of 140KPH. There is strange vibration and noise at that speed which goes away when I reduce the speed. My guess is that it's either a problem with wheel balancing or its a problem with the suspension. Did you find a solution to your problem?

What type of sound was heard ?
1.3L DDIS engine at 140kmph,produces high revv sound,which i have experienced in one of my friend's swift.
The RPM was about 4000-5000.
Gear-5th gear.

Can you elaborate?
Also if you have noticed the RPM ,please list out.
1.3 L diesel engine shouldn't be stranged that much[surprise]

Hello

I am planning to purchase ciaz vdi+ in next few days. The dealer says that the complete car warranty would be lapsed if i go for a non-MGA car touchscreen. basically i have enquired almost all dealers in delhi and all have the same tone of words regarding any external car stereo touchscreen head unit.i want to get a pioneer touchscreen get installed from open market along with reverse camera and the dealers are saying that the warranty of the car would lapse even with coupler to coupler fitting with no wire cut. kindly advise how to go about the same.

thanks

Dr. Aditya Goel
Delhi

Don't worry ,go ahead with the wiring with your desired unit.Who said by using the coupler harness arrangement warranty will be voided.

Make sure they do the work neately without tampering stock wiring ,and make sure the fuse is also connected properly.
When i asked whether i could fit rockford fosgate sub woffer on my ride,the accesory store guys of maruti told rockford will void warranty ,only JBL,Sony are allowed and that too from them.
I asked how the brand is related with warranty[anger].
They told work done at ASS only will be regarded as warranty proof.
I also told what if any issues crop up with wiring at your store,they didn't have a reply nor did they give it was 100% perfect.

I did all my accesories from outside,and car is running fine.

I add that mechanical modifications will void warranty for sure,but electrical ones by using the specified fuse and other components and coupler wiring no issues will come.

Thanks for the response..

The Bagga Link Motors Ciaz team has warned against use of any external fitment including any pioneer touchscreen.. The MGA doesn't support/offer any touchscreen for ciaz and it all seems nothing more than a marketing policy and creating an oblivion for the customer to purchase accessories only at dealer's end. Sorry state of affairs at the cost of customer exploitation.
Moreover they also cited an example where a customer's new swift car got burnt while standing in parking and his warranty and insurance claims were forfeited on grounds of non-MGA fog lamps which was recognised by non-MGA couplers by the Engineers who were flown in from Japan.

Kindly opine.

Aditya

I am not sure but Maruti itself relies on other companies for parts-
ABS module and brake booster-Bosch
Then electrical components also it will be dependent.

If maruti suzuki has a list of companies under them,you can enquire on same na.
Also ask them if you buy them the headunit will they do the wiring?

@Adityagoel, Try to install the ICE and others after at least one year because any manufacturing faults and recalls will be surfaced with in a year.

-suryaputhra

@Suryaputhra, Thanks for the advice...What is ICE??

Please guide on the following:

So should I not go for any multimedia touchscreen upgradation in the next one year??

( I had a word with AKASH pioneer dealer in Karol Bagh, Delhi today and he stated that we need not be leud by these dealer sales executive comments and that I should seek for this clause of voidance of warranty in written at the Maruti end, as coupler to coupler fitting does not void the vehicle warranty. We need to live and enjoy our car at our terms, ensuring safety and accessorising within the specifications laid by Maruti. It also raises a genuine question in my mind that why only some models of a particular brand are approved as MGA while other models of the same brand not, even if they are within the specification limits of the vehicle?? )

Is the extended warranty for 3rd and 4th year at an additional cost of approx INR 13000/= an absolute or can it be done away with? (I personally don't see any mandate necessity for the same).

Aditya