Maruti Suzuki Ciaz: Technical Issues & Solutions

Re: Maruti Suzuki Ciaz: Technical Issues and Solutions

Hi, I own a Ciaz VDi+ and i had completed 2500 kms. Since last 2 days I faced a unique problem that average fuel consumption is getting dipped rapidly while idling. For an instance while car was idle for 10 mins it will go down to 18-19 to 12 or less.

It seem fuel economy has went down terribly.

Another issues is that I had observed some fluid coming out of battery which may corrode the metal in the car. Also can some tell me that what could be the average of ciaz in city so that I can check if my car is matching it or not.

Can anyone help with solution or suggest what could be the problem atleast.

Thanks!!

Hi, I own a Ciaz VDi+ and i had completed 2500 kms. Since last 2 days I faced a unique problem that average fuel consumption is getting dipped rapidly while idling. For an instance while car was idle for 10 mins it will go down to 18-19 to 12 or less.

It seem fuel economy has went down terribly.

Another issues is that I had observed some fluid coming out of battery which may corrode the metal in the car. Also can some tell me that what could be the average of ciaz in city so that I can check if my car is matching it or not.

Can anyone help with solution or suggest what could be the problem atleast.

Thanks!!
Don't go by avg FC, try tank full to tank full method. AVG is calculated by bcm and ecm, no wonder if it goes by 18 to 12 in the idling, idling confuses the ecm regarding calculation of FC. Regarding you battery electrolyte leakage check the caps are full tight are not, during service they fill distil water they might have over filled it. Just clean the spilling liquid. In the morning you check your battery voltage and start the car and again check the voltage, the voltage should above 13.5V drive the car for 20 min and check the voltage it should be around 12.5V to 13V. If it is above 13.5 then your alternator is over charging the battery in that case also liquid can spill out, the culprit can be current sensor on the battery positive cable or alternator regulator.

-suryaputhra.

Hi ,
Planning to buy ZXI Plus AT. Company claims a mileage of 19km. I know it's impossible in city driving conditions. Would like to know from any owners of Automatic ciaz. What is the actual mileage on crowded roads.

Kindly let me know. Cheers

Hi..what is the Mileage you are getting on crouded roads ..
Please let me know the actual on road mileage as I am planning to buy a ZXI + Automatic

Sunil A

I bought my Ciaz VDI+ yesterday in Hyderabad. Drove to Hyderabad airport today to drop travelling family members. Whenever i tried high speed in my VDI+ strange continuous sound was heard inside the cabin, and would disappear once i reduce my speed. Has anybody else faced the same issue with diesel Ciaz. Am new to technical issues with diesel cars. Planning to talk to my dealer tomorrow on this. Please guide if anybody else has faced similar issue.
I think I have the same problem with my Ciaz VDI+ at speed of 140KPH. There is strange vibration and noise at that speed which goes away when I reduce the speed. My guess is that it's either a problem with wheel balancing or its a problem with the suspension. Did you find a solution to your problem?

What kind of noise is it like mild humming noise, do you feel any vibration at steering. How many km your car has done.

-suryaputhra

What kind of noise is it like mild humming noise, do you feel any vibration at steering. How many km your car has done.

-suryaputhra
It's more of an odd vibration than noise. The whole car vibrates oddly. It's done 6K km. It's the first time I took it to 140kmph.

Once I also observed a strange 'grrrrr' kind of noise when the steering wheel was fully turned in one direction and trying to move forward. Not sure if it's related but I think it is.

@nishant842,

1. Check all four wheels tyre pressure, do not fill at petrol pumps, buy reliable good tyre guage and fill the air to specified tyre pressure.

2. Most of the time road surface causes this vibration, after correct tyre pressure go to excellent road and try again.

3. Even after step 1 and step 2 if you feel vibration then balance your tyres at reputed shops, usually I will never suggest balancing a new car up to 20000km but I hope due to some reason your tyres balancing is disturbed so they should be balanced if you face the same problem even after step 1 and step 2.

What is the tyre brand?

-suryaputhra

Hi, I got my ciaz zxi+ last week. I am feeling steering is very light compared to my old swift. Especially when I am turning into streets I am feeling as if i lost the control. Its all city driving. Please let me know whether this is common or anything I need to do to reduce it. Also I haven't opted any accessories at showroom. Do you suggest go for sunfilm to protect from UV. Please kindly suggest

It is normal, you can not reduce it. Over the speeds above 60km eps will not work, so at highway speeds you feel control at steering. You can select accessories in such a way that all together should not exceed 120W.

-suryaputhra

Do you suggest go for sunfilm to protect from UV.
Any films are banned by the Honorable SC. But if heat when parked is an issue, get the visors installed and park in the sun with windows a few mm open. Also get windscreen covers and use them when parked

Ameyam

You can try after market UV spray paint for glass, anyway they are tinted I don't think so you need after market UV spray.

-suryaputhara

Ciaz zxi - Average mileage display not working properly

Purchased ciaz zxi on aug 15, average display in not working perfectly. When vehicle not moving it shows __ _ _, and while running it keeps on fluctuating depending on speed.

Not at all happy with the suspension, for tiny pot holes or bumps, it bumps back. My wife is carrying hence had to drive slow. Even in little rough roads it creates uncomfortable, my wife says traveling in ola in indica is far more comfortable. Is this the prob with aram cars? Tried correcting my driving style in all possible ways but couldn't succeeded.

Pls help. Had brought this request with kalyani motors, they said, since torque adjustments are done, but seriously not happy about suspension.

Pls give me msil escalation email id and also let me know msil Mechanic who could rectify this issues.

Dilip