Maruti Suzuki Ciaz: Technical Issues & Solutions

Re: How to connect external DVD to CIAZ Smartplay

i have bought the new CIAZ ZDi Plus, i can see in the manual and the system that it has an option to connect an external DVD to the Smartplay, but the dealer has no clue on where and how to connect,
It would be helpful for us if you can post some pics of ICE unit and that of the external attachment you wish to attach. It will be easy for us to help you buddy. Also, Mark a one-liner to MSIL stating the dealer's level of knowledge about the product.

Re: Maruti Suzuki Ciaz: Technical Issues and Solutions

Hi Wrote to MSIL and no response yet for the external DVD connection, will update once i get something, also trying to get the unit checked outside for options at a professional AV garage

Hi I have bought ciaz zxi last month. I am happy with drive. But couple of issues i observe
a) There is very slight squeaking sound in the driver and passenger seat
b) When i brake sometimes i get a slight thud sound. It is intermittent. Braking is very good however.
Anybody else faced this issue.

I do not face any build issue or noise, but after adding subwoofer in the boot the rear parcel tray gives terrible vibration sound at the high mount stop lamp, need to see how to secure it, temporarily stuffed paper between tray and stop lamp which helps a bit but not entirely.

Mr.rganeshs, check with tool kit position also,it can make metallic vibration sound not only while running subwoffer but also,while riding in potholes.

Yes, I second that. I actually wrapped my toolkit, each part individually, in sponge (which I got when I recently bought a shirt). I also squeezed it under the rear seat (In my Swift, dont know the back of the Ciaz though). That got rid of the thuds[;)]
Ameyam

I bought my Ciaz VDI+ yesterday in Hyderabad. Drove to Hyderabad airport today to drop travelling family members. Whenever i tried high speed in my VDI+ strange continuous sound was heard inside the cabin, and would disappear once i reduce my speed. Has anybody else faced the same issue with diesel Ciaz. Am new to technical issues with diesel cars. Planning to talk to my dealer tomorrow on this. Please guide if anybody else has faced similar issue.

I think you have used the max available power band in your car ,hence i think the sound you heard was related to over revv.

I bought my Ciaz VDI+ yesterday in Hyderabad. Drove to Hyderabad airport today to drop travelling family members. Whenever i tried high speed in my VDI+ strange continuous sound was heard inside the cabin, and would disappear once i reduce my speed. Has anybody else faced the same issue with diesel Ciaz. Am new to technical issues with diesel cars. Planning to talk to my dealer tomorrow on this. Please guide if anybody else has faced similar issue.
Were you hitting the rev limiter?

Thank for the replies. No, am not crossing the rev limit of 4000.
Took my car to workshop today and after half day of highway trial with team of 3 (one manager and 2 technicians) they were not able to figure out/pin point the source of this noise/sound. Had to finally leave my car at workshop for further investigation. Have recorded a video. Not sure if i can upload in the forum.
This is pretty agonizing, just 2 days of my new car and is now being dismantelled in workshop, not sure when i would get it back as well. Very bad experience.

Hi Nitbal,

I own a Ciaz VXi and I am also facing the continuous creaking sound issue at high speeds which goes away if I reduce the speed. I have already consulted with maruti suzuki service centre and still not able to find the source of the noise. If yours got fixed, kindly share the details of the source of the sound. Thanks

Kapil

Does this issue re-occur when traveling at the same RPM at a lower speed (ie. in a lower gear)?

Hello people! I am Youssef from egypt :)

I have a suzuki swift 1.5 2009 model.

I really like the way the 16" Ciaz stock wheels look and i wanted to get them for my car, but i don't know their measurements.

Can anyone tell me the width and the offset please?

Tinted Glass : Does Ciaz have tinted glasses? Any glass coating?

Hi Friends,
1) Does Ciaz have tinted glasses? or plain white glasses?
Old broucher has tinted glass mentioned, current broucher does not have it listed.

2) Is there any Glasss chemical which becomes part of glass and also prevents sunlight trouble? ie replacement of SunFilm. On the thread for sunfilm there is not much clear info on this.

SaMo