Maruti Suzuki Baleno Hatchback: Technical Issues & Solutions

My car have got 2 to 3 small dents and small scratches . Which ll be best place to fix these dents mainly in MASS or local shop ? I am not worried about scratch but mainly want to get these dents fixed. Kindly guide me guys ..

If you may share some pics then accordingly we shall be able to help you buddy with best solution.

i happen to own a Baleno sigma diesel 1.3. Experiencing a strange problem nowadays wherein my car refuses to start with the normal cranking. needs an extended cranking for the engine to come in to life and the engine comes in to life with a slight shudder possibly owing to decreased fuel supply. the car was scanned by MASS and they say all the parameters are normal and might be a problem with the fuel. No reduction in pickup or acceleration found and the symptom is evident only while starting up the car. A longer crank and slight shudder as the engine comes in to life are the only symptoms. what might be the cause? Also the service technician plugged in the on-board diagnostic tool and no error codes were found. he says all the engine parameters are normal including fuel pressure. Kindly advise. i suspect it to be an issue with the fuel pump but mysteriously the said issue doesnt cause any drop in power or acceleration ..The battery was checked and seems fine and so does the fuel in the tank.

Guys,

this isint a solution to a technical problem but this may help those with minor scratches
https://youtu.be/HEufIJkfmoY

This video shows how to fix minor scratches. The entire commentry is available of the Baleno FB page if anyone is interested. I know a number of members here have already seen the video on the FB page. I am repeating the post here for benefit of anyone who hasnt seen it or is not on FB

As a disclaimer- some members may point out that polishing reduces the crlarcote thickness and this is correct. The objective of polishing is try and remove minor scratches. The scratch is visible because light reflects differently off it. Polishing levels the clearcote so that this is reduces. The scratch is still going to be there, just less evident. Ans also for the same reason, we must not repeat this too many times

Ameyam

J

jacob

I was driving in the rain all day and noticed that the wipers have started juddering, badly. Both the front ones, the single rear one seems to be fine. The swish swish sound of the motor is definitely there so I suppose it must be worn out rubber blades. Nearly a year and half old car.

Any recommendations for a new set of wipers ? Will the Bosch pair on Amazon do ?

- I'm on the second pair of Recaro wipers.Seem to be running through them every year and half or 35000km, for me. Bosch should be a good buy too.Loving the swoosh of Recaro on the large front glass.

Guys i have a doubt regarding my clutch. Every time i depress the clutch there is small faint click sound from the pedal. Is it normal ?
It would normally be the play in springs that retracts, can check this with service guys, if you're feeling hard while depressing.

I just want to know if everyone has this. Say you are driving in b2b traffic in 1st or 2nd gear. B2b meaning not stop and go but rolling slowly so that you can use 2nd gear. The car in front slows so you take your foot off the accelerator and your Baleno does not judder but does slow down a bit. Just as you take your foot off the accelerator, the car in front starts moving faster, so you put your foot back on the accelerator with just a small amount of pressure. The Baleno jerks back and forth atleast once before it accelerates. Its like you had depressed clutch and then released it suddenly. Like the jerks we used to have when we were learning to drive except not that violent.
Does everyone have this issue or is it just me? If so, how to resolve. Because at these speeds, the car wont let you select 1st gear. I observe this jerk everytime I accelerate in lower gears, something that used to never happen in the Swift and this is a long standing issue

Ameyam

I just want to know if everyone has this. Say you are driving in b2b traffic in 1st or 2nd gear. B2b meaning not stop and go but rolling slowly so that you can use 2nd gear. The car in front slows so you take your foot off the accelerator and your Baleno does not judder but does slow down a bit. Just as you take your foot off the accelerator, the car in front starts moving faster, so you put your foot back on the accelerator with just a small amount of pressure. The Baleno jerks back and forth atleast once before it accelerates. Its like you had depressed clutch and then released it suddenly. Like the jerks we used to have when we were learning to drive except not that violent.
Does everyone have this issue or is it just me? If so, how to resolve. Because at these speeds, the car wont let you select 1st gear. I observe this jerk everytime I accelerate in lower gears, something that used to never happen in the Swift and this is a long standing issue

Ameyam
This is due to improper Anti load shedding management by ECM, recent new generation MSIL cars are known for this issue.

Sounds to me like that FE race has created this issue. I am still running that Servo oil the changed to at 4th service and its getting close to the time i get it changed. Engine has started to become lethargic again and its making a lot of noise in acceleration though it seems to get to speed quickly enough once out of 1st gear. I remember these problems reducing with the synthetic oil last time. Is there something else i can do? May be increasing idle speed or something?

You are quite right FE race is the reason here. Point two also quite right engine oil makes so much difference in overall car performance, there are lot of user testimonials and tech articles regarding the same. Recently I came across excellent article on engine oil I will share here. Due to scarcity of Shell oil I have brought Total 0W20 synthetic technology oil today. Idling speed can not be altered but you can reduce clutch play out of manufacturer specified limits, this does not harm your car but increases overall load carrying ability of the car. Some one wonder how clutch play will impact overall acceleration and load bearing ability, its complex proven remedy. I have adjusted my Dzire clutch pedal play out of manufacturer specs my car do 0 to 100 in 10+/-1 sec.

This morning when I started by Baleno Delta, everything was working fine. My music system was on and I was trying to adjust the side mirrors with electric controls and suddenly my music system was switched off and the electric control for side mirrors also stopped working. Everything else is working fine except for music system and electric side mirrors control.
Is there anyone else who had the same issue or can help me guide fix this.

This morning when I started by Baleno Delta, everything was working fine. My music system was on and I was trying to adjust the side mirrors with electric controls and suddenly my music system was switched off and the electric control for side mirrors also stopped working. Everything else is working fine except for music system and electric side mirrors control.
Is there anyone else who had the same issue or can help me guide fix this.
Take the vehicle to service center and get the issue sorted out, might be some electrical issue or a blown fuse.