Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 VTVT SX (O) Coral White Ownership Review

well @ souman sir,, as u might hv seen in my previous post i have mentioned to @ dberma sir tht this car is solely not for me... jst we need a sedan now so we are going for it... guess i should have mentioned it before nly to u buddies

regarding luxurious cars, when my carrier will get into stable state, definitely I ll upgrade to it sir....
thats great, go ahead, its of course a awesome car, mostly for those who has been driving small cars like me. Comfort is excellent, i've experience at extreme conditions and ts looks definitely great. Projectors and non projectors its up to choice.

Thread Starter #107
Great choice Dr. Vivek, we will be celebrating along with you too [clap] Drop us few pics ok and of course your ownership review.

My ODO reads 1128 KM now, closing to my first free servicing. No issues with the car so far.

Hi Dbarma!

I read your ownership review and was really excited to log in here and post my review too.

I got my 1.6 VTVT SX(O) yesterday - Star dust grey. Its been a really good drive so far. I have driven about 130 km till today. They handed my baby yesterday with 44 km done.

I had a 2011 Suzuki swift Zxi - Petrol before.

I also wanted to talk about the same Speed Sensing DoorLock. To my surprise its not working in my car which am feeling very very bad. Firstly in this updated version of verna, we are losing many things
1. 6 airbags to 2 airbags.
2.3rd headrest at the rear
3.Steel spare wheel instead of alloy spare wheel.

What we gain.
1. New look alloy wheels
2.Projector Headlamps.

I have been looking a lot of forums too about this speed sensing doorlock. If this option is not there in the updated verna, i really feel cheated. Its like we are paying more for less offered.

But other than that, i just love the car and the way it handles. I would like to know what all you have done towards this speed sensing door lock thing. I called up the 24hr helpline, they told me it depends whether they would have added the feature and also we have to check the car personally. If when i come to know this feature is not there, what can we do, what are the options.?

Whats the update with your Speed sensing door lock?

Any leads would be much appreciated. Also does anyone of you know how to find the manufacture date, my guess is it was manufactured on the 13th of december? Am i right here.

Thanks guys. And am a newbie here too.!

Hi Dbarma!

I read your ownership review and was really excited to log in here and post my review too.

I got my 1.6 VTVT SX(O) yesterday - Star dust grey. Its been a really good drive so far. I have driven about 130 km till today. They handed my baby yesterday with 44 km done.

I also wanted to talk about the same Speed Sensing DoorLock. To my surprise its not working in my car which am feeling very very bad. Firstly in this updated version of verna, we are losing many things

What we gain.
1. New look alloy wheels
2.Projector Headlamps.

I have been looking a lot of forums too about this speed sensing doorlock. If this option is not there in the updated verna, i really feel cheated. Its like we are paying more for less offered.

But other than that, i just love the car and the way it handles. I would like to know what all you have done towards this speed sensing door lock thing. I called up the 24hr helpline, they told me it depends whether they would have added the feature and also we have to check the car personally. If when i come to know this feature is not there, what can we do, what are the options.?

Any leads would be much appreciated. Also does anyone of you know how to find the manufacture date, my guess is it was manufactured on the 13th of december? Am i right here.

Many congrats for your new car. It looks really nice. Many happy miles ahead...

Thread Starter #110
@@@karma0306 [clap]
Congrats Congrats Congrats .......................... and Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!

Beautiful colour. How many days you waited for the delivery? my ODO reads more than 1200KM and tomorrow i will take her for 1st service.
When i received my baby ODO reading was only 10KM. In your case probably they drove the vehicle to the showroom.

You are right about the upgrades & downgrades. Initially i thought they kept 6 airbags but then i came to know its only 2 :-( and absence of speed sensing auto door lock (SSADL) is a big insult to Verna. I'v submitted a written to hyundai and waiting for their reply. the ASS guys are speechless about this, kindly talk to your ASS guys and see what they have to say about it. I am also pressuring these guys to solve the problem.

Your VIN is MALCU41DLDM153555 since you are interested to know the mfg date so here what it says:
The 10th char is D = Year = 2013
No idea about the month, some say the 9th char or 12th char but mine may be mfg'd in the month of Oct. as i placed the order in Oct. 31st and delivered just 3 days after and got my hands on in 30th Nov (Sat).

Do update more and also tell us what accessories you have fitted.

How much you paid for the road tax, i heard it increased from the month of Dec. ?

Wishing you a joyful and pleasant rides ahead.
Dev

Hi Dbarma!

A merry Christmas to you too!
Thanks a lot, I infact had a mind on this stardust grey, i actually went to the showroom to test drive Verna on 15th Dec 2013. I was given options on Star Dust grey, White, black and Wine Red. I chose star dust.

I was speaking with 2 dealers, one was Main HMP and another KUN Hyundai. I was given a discount of about 40k from KUN. HMP has offered me about 30K. The on road price stated was about 11.22 lacs. Then these 2 people wanted me to book through them, so they offered me under chasis painting, car cover too.[clap]

So i went on my bday Dec 21 2013, checked whether they had stardust grey, they said they do. So i booked it on that day with KUN, I got it registered and i picked it up on Dec 24 2013. I still havent got my number plate yet.

Also i found out my Cars Bday, on the top of the sticker - the sticker is stuck on right side rear passenger window. The top displaye a number.

I got this info from the thread Decoding V I N: with the help of Soumen Sam. Thanks to him.

The cars bday is basically from the 2nd number: Mines 15th Dec 2013.[:D]

Today i am going to go to ASS to check on the Speed lock Sensing. Will let you know the updates.

@@@karma0306 [clap]
Congrats Congrats Congrats .......................... and Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!

Beautiful colour. How many days you waited for the delivery? my ODO reads more than 1200KM and tomorrow i will take her for 1st service.
When i received my baby ODO reading was only 10KM. In your case probably they drove the vehicle to the showroom.

You are right about the upgrades & downgrades. Initially i thought they kept 6 airbags but then i came to know its only 2 :-( and absence of speed sensing auto door lock (SSADL) is a big insult to Verna. I'v submitted a written to hyundai and waiting for their reply. the ASS guys are speechless about this, kindly talk to your ASS guys and see what they have to say about it. I am also pressuring these guys to solve the problem.

Your VIN is MALCU41DLDM153555 since you are interested to know the mfg date so here what it says:
The 10th char is D = Year = 2013
No idea about the month, some say the 9th char or 12th char but mine may be mfg'd in the month of Oct. as i placed the order in Oct. 31st and delivered just 3 days after and got my hands on in 30th Nov (Sat).

Do update more and also tell us what accessories you have fitted.

How much you paid for the road tax, i heard it increased from the month of Dec. ?

Wishing you a joyful and pleasant rides ahead.
Dev

Hi Dbarma!

A merry Christmas to you too!
Thanks a lot, I infact had a mind on this stardust grey, i actually went to the showroom to test drive Verna on 15th Dec 2013. I was given options on Star Dust grey, White, black and Wine Red. I chose star dust.

I was speaking with 2 dealers, one was Main HMP and another KUN Hyundai. I was given a discount of about 40k from KUN. HMP has offered me about 30K. The on road price stated was about 11.22 lacs. Then these 2 people wanted me to book through them, so they offered me under chasis painting, car cover too.[clap]

So i went on my bday Dec 21 2013, checked whether they had stardust grey, they said they do. So i booked it on that day with KUN, I got it registered and i picked it up on Dec 24 2013. I still havent got my number plate yet.

Also i found out my Cars Bday, on the top of the sticker - the sticker is stuck on right side rear passenger window. The top displaye a number.

I got this info from the thread Decoding V I N: with the help of Soumen Sam. Thanks to him.

The cars bday is basically from the 2nd number: Mines 15th Dec 2013.[:D]

Today i am going to go to ASS to check on the Speed lock Sensing. Will let you know the updates.
Good to see your car and its shine, the shine making me crazy. Yea the VIN number is actually the chassis number and it provides the chassis date of production, not the full car. Accurate production/assembling date can provide those who have Hyundai system access ( windon is a user in all forum who has that).

Thanks a lot Souman.Sam! If my Cars Bday was a bit old, i guess i would have thrashed my sales representative because i was very keen on fresh stock. When i got my santro the before year, that was again a few days old stock. I made this as a point when i booked the car.

I was pretty sure only when one dealer said he had Stardust and the other said, productions stopped. Withing next day, i got a call saying that stardust is in production and i can book the colour if i want. So i finished my loan formalities before hand which made me get this baby on the day i wanted :)

Thanks a lot Souman.Sam! If my Cars Bday was a bit old, i guess i would have thrashed my sales representative because i was very keen on fresh stock. When i got my santro the before year, that was again a few days old stock. I made this as a point when i booked the car.

I was pretty sure only when one dealer said he had Stardust and the other said, productions stopped. Withing next day, i got a call saying that stardust is in production and i can book the colour if i want. So i finished my loan formalities before hand which made me get this baby on the day i wanted :)
Welcome! Like I said you car should be December production and that would be on 15th Dec 2013 or just 1-3 days +/- difference than that according to the barcode. Mine was just a one day difference than the barcode with the actual Hyundai system. You can take the barcode figure as an accurate one.

I’m more crazy than you, if I could I would take the delivery from the factory. But no luck here, mine was one month previous production dated when I got it. And as it was just the new model launched within a week so I didn’t bother.

But as you’re in Chennai and Hyundai factory is in Chennai itself so no doubt you can get a few days old production car. Shipment form factory takes 10-15 days to bring in our state West Bengal.

Hi Dbarma!

What we gain.
1. New look alloy wheels
2.Projector Headlamps.

Congratulations Karma. [clap] Another one with VTVT SX(O)... good...[:)]

Thanks Rajyadav and pradeep_wheelz! For some reason am always with petrol and till now it has been only petrol. Thats because i dont do long drives everytime and my offices is not even a km away :P.

Dbarma: I just checked with the ASS. Just came from there. Its the same issue in mine too about the speed sensing Door autolock. When they checked with the G- scan, there were 2 options - 15 and 40km/hr. the person checked both of them for me, it said this feature is not available in the car.

This has really got my attention. I would really want to know how many people with SX(O) have this feature working. Looks like for most of the cars, this is the case. We really have to do something.

I am going to write to the customer care now. I actually came to know because yesterday my mom accidenlty opened the door while i was driving, because usually its locked, even in my swift i had this feature. Thats how i got to know the second day that this feature is missing.

Let me know of any updates from your side.!