Chevrolet Spark Modification & Accessories

Thread Starter #256
the body coloured one looks like the stock RVM of other cars like swift . but the chrome looks like the one on innova, tavera. IMO go for body coloured. also ask them if the LEDS are amber/blue

hi, vicky.in is in chennai and they have the option of direct costumer pick-up.
recently i ordered headlight chrome coverings for nano about 4 months back and they sent a mail that there is no stock and asked me to change the product. as i was not interested in any other i asked them to refund. they just refused it and im still waiting for the product to come.[frustration]
In that case I will first contact them and check the availability and order. Even I thought of body colored one only.

Hi Sethu I just inquired the price of fog lamps for you, it costs 1200rs for a pair.

Wiring needs to be done separately. Please let me know if you need any other prices ..

The worst part is after our visit to temple in the evening and Dinner while we are returning back it was raining heavily and my sparky is looking very bad now. Tonight I have a meeting for which I need to go home wash her again and go for the meet.

My sparky need to be clean for today's meet since am going to meet VVIP Celebrity of TAI today[;)]
Sir who is that VVIP?

Thread Starter #259
Hi Sethu I just inquired the price of fog lamps for you, it costs 1200rs for a pair.

Wiring needs to be done separately. Please let me know if you need any other prices ..
Thank you sir. will let you know if anything is required. It seems cost wise both Chennai and Bangalore are same.

Thread Starter #260
I had renewed my sparky insurance last week. The amount mentioned was Rs. 11151. But last year I had paid only Rs. 10225.

I had claimed two times last year. [One was around 20k]

i do not know why the difference of premium is so much even after the IDV is reduced to Rs.2,77,392 from Rs. 3,27,528.

BTW how the IDV is calculated every year.

For ready referance I have attached the part of the both insurance premiums

2011-12
Insurance - 2011 - 12.jpg

2012-13
Insurance - 2012 - 13.jpg

I also don't have any idea why the premium is more this time! May be just because you claimed insurance couple of times?

Thread Starter #262
The representative told me that the NCB would be somewhere around 2k. So while comparing the claim amount [20k + 4k or 5k] I just ignored it. But I thought there would be a Seperate NCB column which would have been deducted from a primium amount. But here the breakup / calculation is not correct.

@Sethu: There might be two reasons. As you said NCB might be part of the first insurance premium, hence its lower. But generally it is mentioned separately.
Second the premium rate (like inflation) might have been increased this year. Hence more insurance premium this year.
You can get idea of the premium for Bajaj Allianz website. Just enter you details and they give a online quote right away.

Thread Starter #264

My sparky goes for second service 1 year/10000 KMs.

3rd service for sparky.JPG

I think they will do general service and check on LPG as per this

3rd service for sparky - LPG Kit.JPG

I do not know what all the things they will do at this service. If any one could provide me some list I can do some cross check with them or I can add those to the list which I am planning to notify to them.

• FE to be checked. It was told to me that in city I will get 13-14 and in highways I will get 16-18. But I get 8-9 in city and 11-12 in highways.
  • I feel little bit hard on power steering. I get pain in hands in long drive which I did not had even in my M800 which was not having power steering.
  • Door handles/plastic rail at roof [not the extra fitting] out side front plastic [where wipers are fitted] are faded, wanted to change it using CPCO facility.
  • Right side headlight alignment is little be down than left head light.
  • Wanted to change petrol level floater in fuel tank [I think it shows wrongly]
  • Top Dashboard either to paint in normal color from beige color [Still not sure about this]
  • Belt noise, especially in rain

And since I have CPCO, can i insist on anything specifically. To be very frank I have not used or do not know in what way I can use it.

And additionally I wanted to some addition to my sparky out of the following.

• Head light upgradation to Philps 100/95
  • Central locking [without remote]
  • Central locking [with remote]
  • Fog lamps

Any one of the above. Central locking with remote is in top of my wish list.

Or you friends suggest me something else.

My budget would be 3k to 4k

• Right side headlight alignment is little be down than left head light.
Not sure, but i think all car's headlights are arranged in that way. well mine is. One service centre person said that it is aligned that way to reduce glare to oncoming vehicles. not sure about this.
Gurus please comment. can be clearly seen with low beams.

@sethu
one doubt, how's your return of the steering. i mean when you turn it how much time does it take to return to zero(center). is it slow?
in my old 800 the return was fast but with the WagonR it seems a little slow.

Sethu,
I think you can avail of the following under CPCO offer:
1) Headlight alignment - there is a screw on the hd assembly through which it is done.
2) FE check and if problem found ECU remap.
3) Plastic parts faded .. will get replaced only if found to be substandard component. Are these black in color? If yes, then if they don't replace, you will get treatment in the market which turns them to original black color. This is DIY something you can do yourself.
4) Power steering check-up
5) Petrol level floater , though not sure how they are going to test this without filling up the entire tank.
6) Off course Belt noise issue

What will not be covered and probably cost too much even if they were:
1) Dash to be painted to Beige.. not sure even if the ASS is equipped to do it

Fog lamps and Remote Central locking can be done at ASS. Not sure about the cost for fog lamps, but remote central locking module is about Rs.5K.

Hope this helps.

Thread Starter #267
Not sure, but i think all car's headlights are arranged in that way. well mine is. One service centre person said that it is aligned that way to reduce glare to oncoming vehicles. not sure about this.
Gurus please comment. can be clearly seen with low beams.

@sethu
one doubt, how's your return of the steering. i mean when you turn it how much time does it take to return to zero(center). is it slow?
in my old 800 the return was fast but with the WagonR it seems a little slow.
Mr. Kannan, Thanks for the info about the head light. Please see the attached pic of head light throw with low beam, So that you can get some idea.

Regarding, steering I did not saw in that angle. Will let you know tommorow. I think to my knowledge it comes fast. But this is the first vehicle I am driving with power steeting. Based on my friends comments, I was thinking power steering will be very easy. But I feel somewhat little bit hard. May be if I drive some other vehicle with power steering I should be able to compare.

But I think the pain I am getting in hands might be due to hardness or something with power steering. Just my thoughts. Might be wrong also.

Sethu,
I think you can avail of the following under CPCO offer:
Mr. Chayan, that was extensive reply. Thank you very much. Just need some calrification.

1) Headlight alignment - there is a screw on the hd assembly through which it is done.
2) FE check and if problem found ECU remap.
What do you mean by ECU Remap

3) Plastic parts faded .. will get replaced only if found to be substandard component. Are these black in color? If yes, then if they don't replace, you will get treatment in the market which turns them to original black color. This is DIY something you can do yourself.
Yes they are in black.
What to do you mean by substandard component. Sorry if this seems to be silly question
Who will do that kind of treatment? will they remove the parts?
I doubt will I be able to do such things as DIY, I have seen one of our TAI
Member did that.

4) Power steering check-up
5) Petrol level floater , though not sure how they are going to test this without filling up the entire tank.
6) Off course Belt noise issue

What will not be covered and probably cost too much even if they were:
1) Dash to be painted to Beige.. not sure even if the ASS is equipped to do it

Fog lamps and Remote Central locking can be done at ASS. Not sure about the cost for fog lamps, but remote central locking module is about Rs.5K.

Hope this helps.
Remote central locking, a guy said autocop he can do it for 3k to 3.5k? is that good or better to do it with ASS itself. 5k I have not planned. So got struck there.

Refer this pictures for head light issue. [Sorry about the picture quality]
DSCF9652.JPG

DSCF9653.JPG

The cost of front fog lamp per piece is rs.1685(mrp rs. 1773).i came to know about the price recently.

@sethu kindly check this
you can see that in low beam my lights are also angled the same way. the reason i don't know, may be the service centre guy is right we need more light on the left side (even in low beam) as we have to keep left lane.

@sethu: your headlight throw is OK. Cannot comment on the alignment from the pictures you have posted. See that attached image (pic 1) which for LHD car.

ECU remap is when ASS reprograms the car's chip/computer for fuel efficiency or power.

With regards to black plastic treatment, I mean this:Others, Motomax Bumper Black