All-New Ford Endeavour Now in India

But none has promised Indian launch except for X- Trail Hybrid , so time will tell how they are gonna pack the segment, as of now, its the Endeavors playground, if Ford is wise they will sell as much as possible before competition sprouts up, because with Japanese competition at hand nobody will turn to Ford, people are always biased to Japanese products how ever good or bad they are, so lets see how Ford deals with customers with Endeavor[glasses]
Isuzu MU-X seems to be coming to Auto Expo.
Regarding Ford, I do not know how many vechicles that have for the first lot - Many Cities do not even have a vechicle to see. Seems there will be a long waiting period too.

I heard only 8 vehicles allotted until Feb for delivery for 5 showrooms in Coimbatore. Which means the number is lot less for first month.
I assumed Ford would have made around 1500 vechicles ready to show a good sales figure to boost buyer confidence from the sales chart.
What could be their capacity? any idea?

I heard only 8 vehicles allotted until Feb for delivery for 5 showrooms in Coimbatore. Which means the number is lot less for first month.
I assumed Ford would have made around 1500 vechicles ready to show a good sales figure to boost buyer confidence from the sales chart.
What could be their capacity? any idea?
1000 vehicles per month is Fords target, means out of nearly 350 active dealers across country 1000 vehicles ie 2-3 Endeavors per dealer, thats what we can expect [frustration]

Here is tuff fight for the Endeavor,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOH9_fxlI9w
so the Endeavor fights big rivals like Land Rover and yet we here in India get it for just 1/2 of its price in other countries , so I think its a steal specially the 3.2 4x4 AT

1000 vehicles per month is Fords target, means out of nearly 350 active dealers across country 1000 vehicles ie 2-3 Endeavors per dealer, thats what we can expect [frustration]
Buddy from these 350 Dealers of FORD, You may minus around 50-60 Dealers existing here in Delhi-NCR. So accordingly, the volumes may see some change.

Ford played a great pricing card with thus great endy and am sure it will shake Fortuner and we may see early launch by Toyota and Endy pricing will impact Innova as well.

I visited one of the showrooms in Hyderabad to view the End and very much impressed with it . Guys there couldn't answer me on the cost of maintenance. Before booing the car, I would like to understand cost of maintenance and reliability. Help is highly appreciated. I used th o have a FIGO and maintenance was expensive.

I visited one of the showrooms in Hyderabad Guys there couldn't answer me on the cost of maintenance. Before booing the car, I would like to understand cost of maintenance and reliability. Help is highly appreciated. I used th o have a FIGO and maintenance was expensive.
Soorya, As much as I have understood Ford through various interactions, now, to maintain their cars the customer don't have to run from pillar to post.. Thanks to the various maintenance schemes which Ford has come up with, that has made their cars much easier to be maintained. However, I still would suggest you not to book it so early. Give it atleast 2-3 months time to settle in our market and by then the people's response to it will also be established.

Reliability is something Ford has not proved itself as tough as Toyota,Honda, Suzuki
But almost all Fords are trouble free upto 1.2 lakh kms ad maintenance costs too are not huge like VW,renault,Skoda,
But if one is sure that the car should do above 2 lakh kms Ford is quiet expensive post 1.2 lakh kms to maintain almost same as VWs,

Reliability wise too Ford uses micro injectors etc compared to slightly bigger less bar injection systems of Toyoa,Honda,etc so its more prone to damages due to bad fueling and soot formation,

Its said that out of 200000 Ecosports on Indian roads nearly 240 has engine based issues etc which has made car useless and nearly 400 with other issues like electrical,mechanical faults, so an overall figure of around 640 Ecosports hitting troubles since 3 years in market out of over 200000 on road which is higher than Toyota Innova and quiet close to VW Vento in reliability but costs less to maintain than VW,
I cant exactly tell how much good or bad these numbers make out for reliability, but its certainly not too bad nor too worse, average.
On another note this is new Endeavors biggest night mare
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ClpWYpVL9s
And new Innova will be priced around 17.5-24.5 lakhs on road

Reliability is something Ford has not proved itself as tough as Toyota,Honda, Suzuki
But almost all Fords are trouble free upto 1.2 lakh kms ad maintenance costs too are not huge like VW,renault,Skoda,
But if one is sure that the car should do above 2 lakh kms Ford is quiet expensive post 1.2 lakh kms to maintain almost same as VWs,

Reliability wise too Ford uses micro injectors etc compared to slightly bigger less bar injection systems of Toyoa,Honda,etc so its more prone to damages due to bad fueling and soot formation,

Its said that out of 200000 Ecosports on Indian roads nearly 240 has engine based issues etc which has made car useless and nearly 400 with other issues like electrical,mechanical faults, so an overall figure of around 640 Ecosports hitting troubles since 3 years in market out of over 200000 on road which is higher than Toyota Innova and quiet close to VW Vento in reliability but costs less to maintain than VW,
I cant exactly tell how much good or bad these numbers make out for reliability, but its certainly not too bad nor too worse, average.
On another note this is new Endeavors biggest night mare
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ClpWYpVL9s
And new Innova will be priced around 17.5-24.5 lakhs on road
As you mentioned Innove would be pretty closed to endy then Fortuner wiil be pretty up priced. And Endeavor is an amazing product with great pricing.

I think, 240 out of 200000 is pretty high. I can understand if it something related to electrical or pipes but not engine. It makes sense for me to wait for feed back from people who already booked and would take delivery for their first hand experience. My real interest is Pajero Sport and not sure, when it would be announced in India. I don't want to buy a outgoing Pajero Sport and feel bad :)

Yes 240+ actually, so its pretty high, some say Maruti has more vehicles dying out or having engine issues than 240 per 200000 on road but since its Maruti most people get it worked in some local dealer and hence not noticed but that said,Toyota,Honda,has managed better reliability though most are seviourly underpowered and under performed and do most duties with compromose in built quality and weight.

Yep, I too think its better to wait if some are really having reliability as one of top priorities for buying large SUVs,
And Innova is priced higher because of new tax scheme and in some aspects its better than Endeavour like better 3rd tow seats, captain seats that some Indians love,better power to weight than current innova hence better mileage as well,above all the big T reliability and arguably better feeling interior than Endeavour.

Seems like sales Reps are not well informed. The Rep , I talked was telling me that new End 3.2 comes with dual clutch just like Ecosport and is made in India ( not ckd ). Either he is not interested or not well informed.

Good piece of info. But kindly share source of info. 640 vehicles out of 200000 is too high a figure and too less a reliability.