Which New Tyres For Tata Manza ?

@Gurrala 74: clubclass manza has better quality suspension that is my manza suspension in front went after 15000KMs itself but the club class manza suspension shall serve atleast till 30000Kms which is the time for normal metal bushes to be changed as per service schedule.

So, as per your take, changing to 195/60 R15 will affect the suspension....

Wheels should be changed to widstand 195
And I need to change the wheels/rims...

Braking and other details also should be changed to fit 195 as OE which the stingy TML will not do.
And... brakes and other details? should be changed... [confused]

@ Highwayranger
To have the cost checked for any tyre check with "changemytyre.com good site to compare the tyres even if you dont buy from them.
Thanks Sandeep. Got an idea now.

Trying to post the pics again .
Gurrala pointed out that the ponteza is softer than the ecopia.
They quoted Rs 5400 per tyre for both potenza and Ecopia

I disagree , on highways I drive it @110 Plus and didn't found body roll during sudden cut which I do rarely (I hope by 'sudden cut ' you mean to say overtaking trucks abruptly )
And the comment about the spead breaker , it is probably soft suspension experience , you are talking about probably and not the body roll.

Yes , at highspeed cornering , there is body roll which concerns me, this is experienced only when car is not fully ladden. .

@ Gurrala ,' CE ' CC' ' EX' MANZA owner has posted that the stock tyres are same as mine.
The body rolls problem can be fixed to a certain extent by using stiffer suspension,but the ride quality will suffer.Alternatively you can get uprated anti roll bars,torsion beams and front and rear strut braces.I am not sure of the rear brace.Although a good tuner should be able to custom fabricate one for you.

@Highway ranger: I said If an OEM itself is 195 they have to tune the suspension and brakes according to the vehicle.
The present manza suspension is tuned only for 185 but they don't void the warranty.
@Tornado: You have driven only 110+ but regularly I make 160+KMPH in Manza QJT and at this speed my tyre works best comparing the OE tyre and I have a Commercial vehicle manza also in which for budget reason we went for H rated and the performance is not as good as in V rated.Change the tyre and then tell me how the performance is

Body roll can was minimal only as GURALLA says but when you drive Honda City VW Vento back-Back you can feel.
GEnerally any vehicle you purchase in India we can change tyres 10-15% Broader and except Hyundai no one voids warrenty.
as per JARPICKLE you alter the suspension the orginality itself will get spoiled already manza's are not having resale value and If suspension alteration is done then that it and getting a manza and altering the suspension you can go for some other vehicle.
People post practically possible thing and Hope there is no personal attacks in this post.

@Highway ranger: I said If an OEM itself is 195 they have to tune the suspension and brakes according to the vehicle.
Have you 'tuned' your car's suspension and brakes after you changed to 195?

The present manza suspension is tuned only for 185
As I do a lot of high speed highway drives, I guess I should go with the tyre size for which the car's suspension and brakes are 'tuned'

The present manza suspension is tuned only for 185 but they don't void the warranty.
@Tornado: You have driven only 110+ but regularly I make 160+KMPH in Manza QJT and at this speed my tyre works best comparing the OE tyre and I have a Commercial vehicle manza also in which for budget reason we went for H rated and the performance is not as good as in V rated.Change the tyre and then tell me how the performance is

Body roll can was minimal only as GURALLA says but when you drive Honda City VW Vento back-Back you can feel.
GEnerally any vehicle you purchase in India we can change tyres 10-15% Broader and except Hyundai no one voids warrenty.
as per JARPICKLE you alter the suspension the orginality itself will get spoiled already manza's are not having resale value and If suspension alteration is done then that it and getting a manza and altering the suspension you can go for some other vehicle.
People post practically possible thing and Hope there is no personal attacks in this post.
Why does everything have to be about resale value?Has Tornado or anyone mentioned anything about selling their car?Why so many assumptions on your part.

What I said, is to improve the driveability of the car for his own personal use and not with respect to resale value.

And if you are talking about stock tuned suspension then why have you gone for 195 section tire when clearly the car has been tuned for 185 section?Just like the 195 is an upgrade of the 185, I have said it is ok to uprate the suspension components as per requirement and availability.How is this different?

Do you know how the larger width affects the stock suspension?

Please don't shoot in the dark or talk about things you have no clue about.

@maranprashanth
To change from 185/60/R15 to 195/60/R15 no change of rims, brakes are required as described by you. 195 wide tyre should have at least 5.5j rims so I don’t see any chage in rims as Manza has R15 5.5J rims.

V rating is nothing to do with amount of rubber it is the tread index mentioned in tyre like “360”, “240”.

Kindly make an effort to read “tyrebible”

@ Highwayranger
I don’t find any issue to opt for 195/60R15 for Manza without any change in current set up. Even though slight error in Speedometer & odometer

Thread Starter #115
@Tornado

Check these Apollo tyres

Pic source : Apollo website
Appollo website says that ' no matches found' for Tata Manza Aura Quadrajet.!

However the tyre in the pic provided by you is available in the size required by me but it is for saffire (petrol manza).

@Highway Ranger: I have not changed any OE part from my car.

What I have mentioned is the default tuning is for 185 Tyre but they don't void warranty.
@Tornado: Apollo will be having for QJT also jus go to the Apollo outlet and check because the web pages may not be updated. And Apollo is for sure with low life only will not lead miles like JK MRK and Bridgestone
@Gurrala RK: Guiding everyone in every path. Ji you can start your own Multibrand workshop all over India and we people will make service with you itself
@SandeepJohn: please understand what I have told Is the default tuning is for 185 only but upgrade of tyres doesn't requires alteration of suspension or the Brakes. And Mr.Sandeep I'm not making any Ignorant comments you can go to the retailer make your own survey and later you can suggest or comment.

@Hiway Ranger & Tornado : Though the sales of manza is less in chennai most of them who purchases Manza go for the 195 on the next day itself so there will be no problem but for best results select the tyre as per your requirement.

Hope If TATA MANZA owners alone post their suggestion will be better as owners know their current characteristics of the vehicle performance and practical experience.

COPS:- I have not made any personal attacks on anyone this is for your kindest Information

@Prasanth, I will try to acquire more wide knowledge on various things of Automobiles through forum, so try to research and participate everywhere. Hmm who knows if my destiny is a multibrand auto outlet then may be it will be in future[:)]

@Tornado, as I have see the tyres on your car, they need replacement for sure, so finalise bit quickly man

Thread Starter #119
@ Gurrala ,waiting to get done the 40kkm servicing done before the tyrechange.
I want to know if there is any major problem in the car before investing on new tires.

michelin Primacy LC 195/60 R 15 quote - 5400INR ,WAWB extra.
Bridgestone potenza 195\60R15 quote -5100INR ,WAWB extra.
Bridgestone B250 185/60R15(OE) quote -4500 INR ,WAWB extra

@ Gurrala ,waiting to get done the 40kkm servicing done before the tyrechange.
I want to know if there is any major problem in the car before investing on new tires.

michelin Primacy LC 195/60 R 15 quote - 5400INR ,WAWB extra.
Bridgestone potenza 195\60R15 quote -5100INR ,WAWB extra.
Bridgestone B250 185/60R15(OE) quote -4500 INR ,WAWB extra
Why dont you check in the website -

Best tyres for TATA

The prices seem to be quite less here.