Which New Tyres For Tata Manza ?

Go for Bridgestone Potenza V rated 195/60 R15 its very good I have covered 27000Kms without tyre issue
Advantages
>Body Roll is reduced
>Vechile characterism is better
>No alteration to bumber or mud gaurd is required.
>Good cusion effect
>Comfortable
>You'll never feel that your on wheels on highway.
>Good stablity and control for 165KMPH+
I'm happy with that.

Don't go for Goodyear-Waste tyres,Michelin not required for Manza

Check for rating If its V rated its best don't go for H rated tyres they are for dry high way use only.

Other Brands:- Appolo, Jk- now has improved and better and MRF be sure you don't go for korean brands or some unbranded
V & H rating on the tires is the speed rating and not the dry or wet weather rating.The number that precedes the letter is the load rating.

88H would mean the tire is rated at 560kg per tire and a max speed of 210KMPH
88V would mean the tire is rated at 560kg per tire and a max speed of 240KMPH

The max speed is supported just for a few seconds to a few minutes, depends on the condition of the tire.

Please check the car bible for the same:
Car Bibles : The Wheel and Tyre Bible Page 1 of 4

V & H rating on the tires is the speed rating and not the dry or wet weather rating.The number that precedes the letter is the load rating.

88H would mean the tire is rated at 560kg per tire and a max speed of 210KMPH
88V would mean the tire is rated at 560kg per tire and a max speed of 240KMPH

The max speed is supported just for a few seconds to a few minutes, depends on the condition of the tire.

Please check the car bible for the same:
Car Bibles : The Wheel and Tyre Bible Page 1 of 4
Actually there are various differences in thread pattern and Bridgestone people they themself don't recomend the H rated for wet roads.
V rated also improves the braking and it doesn't skids or drifts on the Time of braking.
V rated has thread height lesser but performance and life is more.
I can tell only things which are practically possible and here there is no requirement of specification or therotical values for a basic sedan like Manza[:)]

@Tornando: 195/60 R15 only not 55% its 60% only and why do you get this doubt suddenly?? because of the bumper you won't be able to put 205/60 R15

Actually there are various differences in thread pattern and Bridgestone people they themself don't recomend the H rated for wet roads.
V rated also improves the braking and it doesn't skids or drifts on the Time of braking.
V rated has thread height lesser but performance and life is more.
I can tell only things which are practically possible and here there is no requirement of specification or therotical values for a basic sedan like Manza[:)]

@Tornando: 195/60 R15 only not 55% its 60% only and why do you get this doubt suddenly?? because of the bumper you won't be able to put 205/60 R15
Yes the tread pattern does affect wet weather handling.But you will never find a perfect tire.That's why a lot of people have separate wet and dry tires if they want the best.

Otherwise you just need to find a tire that provides a good balance.

As far as the practical thing goes.Please back your claims with relevant data.So people can better understand what you are talking about.

If you want tires that won't skid or drift, go for the tire that provides the best grip.Only Michelin makes those kinds of tires.

People have used the new XM2 and PLC for close 10000kms without any complaints.

Go for Bridgestone Potenza V rated 195/60 R15 its very good I have covered 27000Kms without tyre issue
Advantages
>Body Roll is reduced
>Vechile characterism is better
>No alteration to bumber or mud gaurd is required.
>Good cusion effect
>Comfortable
>You'll never feel that your on wheels on highway.
>Good stablity and control for 165KMPH+
I'm happy with that.
Can you let us know the cost of these tyres? I may have to replace mine sometime soon.

Thread Starter #96
@Tornando: 195/60 R15 only not 55% its 60% only and why do you get this Dobt.]
Because you have mentioned so in your ownership thread.as follows hence the confusion.
]Now I'm dam sure the car is with second Quality Tyres so my Next step was to

Change Tyre and Rim

Went to change the Tyre to a tyre Shop and that time the owner of the shop is a friend of my father and he suggested to go for 195/55R15 instead of 185/55R15

Advantages of ballon tyres
r

@Vivek,

my question was specific to listen from prasanth

hope I know about body roll fairly driving a Ritz everyday [:)]

Tornado and my self visited a BS tyre shop in Pune found the BS Potenza 195 section looks really impressive. Tornado will post pics soon

Thread Starter #100
To my surprise , stock B 250 BRIDGESTONE is available at showroom in Pune.

However the owner of showroom suggested me to go for 195/60 R15 , he said for good grip and braking .
Pics are posted but they are not that revealing as one needs to crop them @20kb.while posting from phone.

@Guralla RK ji: Yes manza has body roll but not as in scorpio or xylo but still the TATA MANZA has Antiroll bars (ABR) only for the front and not for rear so there is bodyroll when you take sudden cuts in highway and even in lowest speed if you go upon a speed braker in cross action it will be horrible and this so called body rool was completely controlable after changing to 195 series
@Tornado: 195 is the only opion available for Manza without alterations.195 doesn't void the warranty of suspension.
@Jarpickle : I'm not an expert at all and I don't know anything about automobiles.

If I tell something practically then I'll be banned again as the COPS are on my back only

@all Guys I'll post the pics evening of Potenza V-rated 195 tyre it costed me 5350 each

The same 195 section is the OE tyre in Verna and new fiesta also so thats generally available in market

Thank you Prasanth for your explanation on bodyroll with Manza, I have asked this specifically as I never drove Manza in those conditions was expecting a very less body roll in Manza.

Yes, I have even liked those BS potenza 195 than one more 195 section model shown to us. BTW does any body has any idea that is there any change of tyres in new Clubclass

@ Highwayranger
To have the cost checked for any tyre check with "changemytyre.com good site to compare the tyres even if you dont buy from them.
@ maranprashanth
"v" "H" rating is only for speed rating and for wet traction refer to the "Traction AA, A or B" mentioned in the tyre. AA the best for wet traction and B the least (I have not found any benchmark for this)

@Gurrala 74: clubclass manza has better quality suspension that is my manza suspension in front went after 15000KMs itself but the club class manza suspension shall serve atleast till 30000Kms which is the time for normal metal bushes to be changed as per service schedule.

Club class or other upcoming models also will not come with 195 section as
its 500-1000 extra per tyre
Wheels should be changed to widstand 195
Braking and other details also should be changed to fit 195 as OE which the stingy TML will not do.
@SandeepJohm V rated tyres have more rubber content practically far better than the H rated tyre Its not only the speed rating as all say you have lots and loads of differene.

Thread Starter #105
However the owner of showroom suggested me to go for 195/60 R15 , he said for good grip and braking .
Pics are posted but they are not that revealing as one needs to crop them @20kb.while posting from phone.
Trying to post the pics again .
Gurrala pointed out that the ponteza is softer than the ecopia.
They quoted Rs 5400 per tyre for both potenza and Ecopia

there is bodyroll when you take sudden cuts in highway and even in lowest speed if you go upon a speed braker in cross action it will be horrible and this so called body rool
I disagree , on highways I drive it @110 Plus and didn't found body roll during sudden cut which I do rarely (I hope by 'sudden cut ' you mean to say overtaking trucks abruptly )
And the comment about the spead breaker , it is probably soft suspension experience , you are talking about probably and not the body roll.

Yes , at highspeed cornering , there is body roll which concerns me, this is experienced only when car is not fully ladden. .

@ Gurrala ,' CE ' CC' ' EX' MANZA owner has posted that the stock tyres are same as mine.

@Tornado, as requested by you I checked my Manza's manual and stock

tyres. It is the same.. 185/60 R15. Stock tyres are from Bridgestone B250. Hope this helps. As far as upgradation advise goes my suggestion is to go to a tyre dealer and ask him to show different options. You can compare (size etc) and take a call.. I had upgraded my Indica with Michelin tyres from 165 to 175 with no impact. Infact the road noise had reduced quite a bit...