Tata's New Hatchback Zica Now Renamed Tiago

Welcome Bharat Sir,

3. AMC is beneficial or may be not. Please note that you can opt for AMC only if you are taking extended warranty. Second point is, it is valid for 30k or 2 yrs. If you drive more say 2.5k to 3k per month than I think it is not of much use. Otherwise it is peace of mind. For next 2 years you do not need to worry for any service expenses on the car. Free service only include free labour and you will have to pay the consumable (engine oil, filter etc) charges. Decide what is good for you after considering these points.
Please confirm that gold AMC cant not be opted without taking extended warranty.

I had booked my xz brown petrol on 18th april from kht motors, domlur, bangalore. I am being asked to make more payment(around 1 lakh) to improve my chances of getting it early. I am really confused, should i make the payment?

You shouldn't be paying a penny more than the booking amount, but if the dealer is really assuring you of earliest delivery, you can pay it. But it is at your own risk and depends on the dealer's assurance and relationship.

Absolutely No! until the SA/ Dealer confirms that your car has landed in stockyard. Pay only the road tax amount (if you have paid for booking earlier) and then let the car come. Once you check the car and are fully satisfied with it only then go ahead with more payment. Don't fall for the pressure by the dealer. This attitude of asking for more and more payment prior to delivery is a old trick so that the buyer is eventually on the mercy of the dealer. Once the big sum of payment is with the dealer, you'll have no say about your new car. So avoid it at all costs buddy.

Can anyone confirm whether TATA Motors have officially increased the booking amount from 10,000 INR to 15,000 INR. [confused]
Deogiri Auto in Mumbai is telling me the booking amount is 15,000 INR. According to them the waiting period for both (petrol and diesel Tiago) is 13 weeks. [shock]

hello guys, please guide me whether to buy tiago or not.

I am very much attracted to its looks and interior. But many of the reviews here written by the people who took test drive show that there are lot of vibrations and harshness in the cabin. One of friend also had a test drive of Petrol XZ version,he is telling there are vibrations clearly felt inside the cabin.

Anyways I am interested in Diesel Engine. Guys please do let me know the performance and NVH levels in the cabin of Diesel version. I am receiving a lot of negative comments so I am not able to decide whether to buy tiago or not but I am totally in love with its looks. I have already booked the car on March 13th but not yet conformed the colour feared the negative reviews given by the people in the forum. Please do help me in this matter. thanks in advance

hello guys, please guide me whether to buy tiago or not...
I am very much attracted to its looks and interior.. But many of the reviews here written by the people who took test drive show that there are lot of vibrations and harshness in the cabin... One of friend also had a test drive of Petrol XZ version,he is telling there are vibrations clearly felt inside the cabin.
Anyways I am intrested in Diesel Engine .. Guys please do let me know the performance and NVH levels in the cabin of Diesel version.... I am recieving a lot of negative comments so I am not able to decide whether to buy tiago or not but I am totally in love with its looks.... I have already booked the car on March 13th but not yet conformed the colour feared the negative reviews given by the people in the forum... Please do help me in this matter.... thanks in advance
The NVH level is much better than the petrol and the diesel is much better than the petrol. Dont get confused and buy the diesel variant. Take a td. I took a td of petrol and diesel bak to back and diesel turned out to be much better than the petrol.
Ask your friend to drive the celerio also and then compare. Tiago is overall much better than the competition.

Can anyone confirm whether TATA Motors have officially increased the booking amount from 10,000 INR to 15,000 INR. [confused]
Deogiri Auto in Mumbai is telling me the booking amount is 15,000 INR. According to them the waiting period for both (petrol and diesel Tiago) is 13 weeks. [shock]
Its the dealer who is increasing the booking amount. Nothing official about it. You can book online by paying 10k only. 15 K is also not a worry as you will receive the payment receipt. Still I will not suggest you to pay 15k and would rather suggest you to book online.

@Siddu : I will not suggest you to buy Tiago or not. Its your money and your choice so buy what you like. I own diesel XZ and I can say that I am extremely impressed with the car. As per me this is the best engine easily in its class. No competition right now. NVH is too good. I can bet if anyone can prove that Hyundai or Maruti has better NVH in this class and price range. For me Tiago is easily the best and then the rest. But do not take my words because I already own it.

Do not believe what people are telling you. As per your comment that you have read so many negative reviews about Tiago, you can now say that you have read a positive review as well lol. Mate, its your purchase so visit all the showrooms, TD all the cars which are in your list and decide yourself. Best of luck.

Tiago Diesel is a three cylinder engine and you would find some vibrations if you dig in deep coz that's the characterstics of three cylinder engine however having said that it is a well engineered engine and based on JLR engine tech with counter shaft to take care of NVH.

But in real world and an average joe will not find any NVH issue. After runin period the engine will settle and vibrations will pretty much go off.

So NVH is not any problem in Tiago if you compare it with three cylinder engines in the same segment and price; not with four cylinder engines.

At the end I would recomend Tiago diesel revotorq as it is a great car and really an all round car at an amazing cost.

Hear the voice of your heart and go for it :)

@Siddu : I will not suggest you to buy Tiago or not. Its your money and your choice so buy what you like. I own diesel XZ and I can say that I am extremely impressed with the car. As per me this is the best engine easily in its class. No competition right now. NVH is too good. I can bet if anyone can prove that Hyundai or Maruti has better NVH in this class and price range. For me Tiago is easily the best and then the rest. But do not take my words because I already own it.
Hello Auto_Pilot,

thanks for sharing your views,and congrats for your new Car [clap].
BTW, how is the Air Con performance in your Tiago XZ Diesel .
how much time it will take to cool the cabin,I could not feel much chillness in a Test drive of 20-30 min in a normal sunny day,as observed by some other members.

Srin.

Hello Auto_Pilot,

thanks for sharing your views,and congrats for your new Car [clap].
BTW, how is the Air Con performance in your Tiago XZ Diesel .
how much time it will take to cool the cabin,I could not feel much chillness in a Test drive of 20-30 min in a normal sunny day,as observed by some other members.

Srin.
Thanks buddy,

I have no issues with A.C. It is excellent as well. Chills quick in this extremely high temperatures. TD cars are maintained poorly and also the car might be parked in direct sunlight. I have no complaints regarding a.c cooling as well as blower sound. I can assure you that A.C is perfect.

While most of the test drive reviews of Tiago is of XZ model which has 175/65 R14 tyres, I'm planning for XE(O) model with 155/80 R13 tyres. Has anyone driven XE/XM models? What is your opinion about the road grip & handling of the tyres? Is it fine to go with those tyres.

I know you will suggest me to go for the high end but our budget does not permit us to spend 1.35 Lakhs for it. So any suggestion's welcome. Thanks!!