Tata Zest Review & Pictures: Zestful Endeavour

A very underrated car lost in the market due to the negative perception of the badge. After reading I felt for five people this will be more comfortable than the Brezza which comes with the same engine. This costs 1.5 lakh less than a Brezza for same performance and more or less same equipment but automatic as a bonus.
Tata Zest AMT long term review, second report - Reviews - Autocar India Mobile Edition
Ji, I don't think the game is lost for the Zest/Bolt yet. At-least not here in the South.
The number of Bolts and Zests on the roads are increasing everyday. There are even high class people in my neighborhood who have a Zest Revotron and are happy with it.
Any way the Zest and Bolt are stop-gap products until they launch better-looking all-new cars by discarding the Vista shell. The Falcon twins are the cars that were supposed to undo the "taxi" image in the market and they have been successful to an extent.
The game will be ON when the Tiago launches.

Update on XMS petrol

Gave car to service, but the stalling issue was continuing again even after first service. I got a feedback call from service centre, I told them the issues were again repeating.

They told me bring the car immediately to the service centre.

Went again today to the service centre , the mechanic test drove the car and told that the car was not stalling. He went to their branch manager and told the same. But they said take the car get it checked and didn't listen to the mechanic.

He then allotted another senior SA and the SA checked with a laptop for any errors and confirmed the ECU has the latest updates and there are no errors.

I told to re-flash the ECU and burn the software again right from scratch and make sure the factory settings are again installed in the ECU.

I didn't take my remote key, so they sent their mechanic alongwith a nano to my house to get the remote key so that they could complete the process as the central locking also needs to be looked at !!!!

Tata service is changing and people who have a perception that they are bad need to give them a second chance.

My first SA during the service was a novice and he just told that it needs clutch adjusting and the issue repeated again, but this time they took the issue seriously.

I hope the issue doesn't repeat again.

Update on XMS petrol

Gave car to service, but the stalling issue was continuing again even after first service. I got a feedback call from service centre, I told them the issues were again repeating.

They told me bring the car immediately to the service centre.

Went again today to the service centre , the mechanic test drove the car and told that the car was not stalling. He went to their branch manager and told the same. But they said take the car get it checked and didn't listen to the mechanic.

He then allotted another senior SA and the SA checked with a laptop for any errors and confirmed the ECU has the latest updates and there are no errors.

I told to re-flash the ECU and burn the software again right from scratch and make sure the factory settings are again installed in the ECU.

I didn't take my remote key, so they sent their mechanic alongwith a nano to my house to get the remote key so that they could complete the process as the central locking also needs to be looked at !!!!

Tata service is changing and people who have a perception that they are bad need to give them a second chance.

My first SA during the service was a novice and he just told that it needs clutch adjusting and the issue repeated again, but this time they took the issue seriously.

I hope the issue doesn't repeat again.
Which service center did you take the car to?

Even I went for my first service this weekend, following are the updates

Issues found
1) Rattling noice from co-driver seat
2) Plastic pannel for D pillar was loose
3) First Servicing

Issues fixed : all of them

Time taken : 5 hours
Which include car wash and car clean as well both free of cost

Total Cost : Rs 750 rupees
550 : Body polishing ( optional not compulsory ).
200 : Some charges dont remember

Actually it was a good experience in altogether. Previously I had a maruti Zen. I felt TASS far better tham MAS

Mileage update

So Yesterday I am on my weekly trip form Pune to Dapoli ( District Ratangiri) which is around 225 kms from Pune and return back ( which makes the trip to 450 kms in total), till my destination which is again 15 kms ahead of Dapoli

Route followed : Pune -> Mulshi -> Mangaon -> Mandangad -> Dapoli -> Harne
Details are as follows

Total kms done till date by the car : 4000 kms

Kms completed for this trip : 450
Mileage received as per Tank full method for this trip : 18.82 kmpl.
Mileage received as per the odometer for this trip : 19.5 kms.
Top mileage received as the odometer reading : 22.3.
Ac usage : 90 %
Mode : Eco Mode
Avg Speed : 65 kms

Now this complete journey is not a straight road but mostly turny roads and mostly ghat section.

It was really a wonderful journey in summers in a superb car like Zest with really great AC and super smooth suspensions on a bumpy road as well

this is really nice to hear.

even many of my friends who have Maruti cars tell that they are not satisfied with the service. I never believe them.

Since you have compared Maruti & Tata, I think Tata is going on in a right direction.

Actually it was a good experience in altogether. Previously I had a maruti Zen. I felt TASS far better tham MAS

this is really nice to hear.

even many of my friends who have Maruti cars tell that they are not satisfied with the service. I never believe them.

Since you have compared Maruti & Tata, I think Tata is going on in a right direction.
When I used to go to Sai Service , Pune to service my Maruti Zen. The service advisor who used to note all the problems was always ready to suggest you to do something additional which I always found out to be of no use and only to fulfill there incentives I found they are over burdening the customers.

I will not say the car is perfect there are minor niggels in the car but yes if you highlight them TASS make sure they give there best to fix it.

Mileage update

So Yesterday I am on my weekly trip form Pune to Dapoli ( District Ratangiri) which is around 225 kms from Pune and return back ( which makes the trip to 450 kms in total), till my destination which is again 15 kms ahead of Dapoli

Route followed : Pune -> Mulshi -> Mangaon -> Mandangad -> Dapoli -> Harne
Details are as follows

Total kms done till date by the car : 4000 kms

Kms completed for this trip : 450
Mileage received as per Tank full method for this trip : 18.82 kmpl.
Mileage received as per the odometer for this trip : 19.5 kms.
Top mileage received as the odometer reading : 22.3.
Ac usage : 90 %
Mode : Eco Mode
Avg Speed : 65 kms

Now this complete journey is not a straight road but mostly turny roads and mostly ghat section.

It was really a wonderful journey in summers in a superb car like Zest with really great AC and super smooth suspensions on a bumpy road as well
Is it harnai or harne ?

Harne port is very far and is more than 220kms from pune

I just got call from some car care who have been appointed by TATA Motors to perform interior cleaning for my car. I have booked the slot for Saturday. Will keep you updated.

One thing is sure, TATA is planning and actively performing to make customer happy
1. I keep getting free tickets for movies, any stage shows.. etc
2. Free check up, body wash for selected customer, gave priority customer card
3. Free interior cleaning at door step
4. Visited my house on women`s day and handed over some freebies to my wife

Anybody planning to buy CNG kit for zest?
Swan motors in Sonepat have CNG fitted in their petrol TD zest. You can take a feel of CNG in zest if you want.
They used services of Vijay motors in Sonepat to fit the CNG. I have also got CNG fitted in 2 of my cars(Beat & WagonR) from them. And they are running without any issues.
Hope it helps you.