Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class

Re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (3.6 Years + 90,500 Kms)

Congrats on new shoes. Its a wise decision to stick to same brand and size of tyres when you are really comfortable with it. I am sure now ride feels like new again, as new tyres add an extra inch of cushioning.

Thread Starter #1,007
Re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (3.6 Years + 90,500 Kms)

Thats indeed a good mileage for a Tyre. there are some scratches on the mag i believe do a brush touch up for it the look would be more enhanced.
will check it out Buddy, thanks :)

WOW!! that's really good upgrade.
The car will thanks you Appu for your attention to his shoes. :)
Congrats on new shoes. Its a wise decision to stick to same brand and size of tyres when you are really comfortable with it. I am sure now ride feels like new again, as new tyres add an extra inch of cushioning.
Thank you guys for your compliments. Yes, I feel the new Tyre is soo comfy and excellent in grip. Especially there is no tyre noise[:)]

BTW, Whitey successfully crossed 95,000Kms during my recent trip to Munnar[:)]

Here are the few pics from the Trip
A wonderful and unforgettable trip in lifetime
IMG_20151120_173957218.jpg

IMG_20151121_153122932_HDR.jpg

IMG_20151121_155948519.jpg

IMG_20151121_161152245.jpg

IMG_20151121_163304017.jpg

IMG_20151121_163352368.jpg

IMG_20151121_163405566.jpg

IMG_20151122_113308383.jpg

IMG_20151122_163134889.jpg

IMG_20151122_163752537.jpg

Currently Whitey is Standing with 96,200Kms proudly [evil]

re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,00,000Kms & 3.8Yrs)

@appu,
@1L km, is it expected to replace the water pump, oil pump, tensioner & pretentioners of the timing chain? Became I remember TASS people telling me same for Manza QJD..
Also when the turbo needs to be serviced?

re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,00,000Kms & 3.8Yrs)

@ tornado its Timing belt in Vista i guess timing chain is in Skoda not in TATA. yes it needs to be replaced at 1 lac kms. Btw the last pic with whitey face down is come awesome loved it!!

No, it is 'timing chain' only. My Manza QJD 's timing chain was replaced @70 k km.

According to TATAS it needs to be replaced @60 k km

May I know, how much is Timing Chain cost.

Though my Vista is running through 40000 KMs, still would like to know when and why should we change timing chain. Mine is petrol though.

This 'timing chain ' is of diesel (QJD) vista/Manza & not of Petrol.

Petrol vista probably comes with timing belt, you need to talk directly with TATAS.

Thread Starter #1,014

First of all, Happy New year to everyone :)

Done a trip to Tirumala, Thirupathi on Jan 1,2016. during the trip Whitey completed its milestone of crossing 1,00,000Kms in 3.8Yrs.

here are the pics of ODO and Whitey. Will share more details later:

The Great 99999
IMG_20160101_151545303.jpg

Milestone[:D]
IMG_20160101_151726089_HDR.jpg
IMG_20160101_151735825.jpg

Whitey:
IMG_20160101_223455913.jpg

100100:
IMG_20160101_224306251.jpg

Mile-Muncher :
IMG_20160102_163637560.jpg

After the Trip Whitey completed 1,00,300Kms and entering 2016 with more energy level and confidence

Re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,00,000Kms & 3.8Yrs)

Have you changed the timing chain and related bearings. If its QJD, it is equipped with chain, right?
I see a post which you mentioning to replace water pump, oil pump etc.,Kindly don't replace any stuff until it starts showing its age.
Apart from timing chain don't consider other parts with replacing idea.

Thread Starter #1,018
Re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,00,000Kms & 3.8Yrs)

Wow! Congrats Vinod That's indeed a milestone.

Wish you more more miles with smiles...
Thank you Man :)
Congrats buddy.. Its really awesome.

Drive safe.
Thank you Buddy[:)]

Have you changed the timing chain and related bearings. If its QJD, it is equipped with chain, right?
I see a post which you mentioning to replace water pump, oil pump etc.,Kindly don't replace any stuff until it starts showing its age.
Apart from timing chain don't consider other parts with replacing idea.
Vista is equipped with Timing chain and it needs to be replaced at 1L.

I'm not sure where I mentioned about water pump, oil pump etc. I'm not going to change anything apart from clutch and timing chain kit.

Yes, clutch became hard and first & reverse gears are not engaging smoothly. So planning to change the full clutch assembly.

Dear Appu
Sorry to have a long list of queries-just reaching 74K in 6yrs with my tdi!
Service center suggested
1. Gear and clutch cable change ~5k
2. Steering rack change~19K
3. Gear box repair +gear oil change ~5k
4. Injector Nozzle and switch change ~ 10K
5. Turbo change/ service ~ 18K
Seems staggering,but i want to keep the car for a atleast another 75k
Do these numbers seem reasonable?
thanks again