Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class

Re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,00,000Kms & 3.8 Yrs)

^^ That's well explained!

Now let me tell you all the dirty tricks played in service centres.
View attachment 195428
The marked portion are the 'boots' of the drive shaft which can be torn upon on ageing/ by stone piercing etc. If unnoticed or not repaired may invite dust particles inside the boot and mess up with the grease inside it and results in damage of the drive shafts. These are cheap to replace but demands on higher labour work. Hence they replace the whole assembly to get higher profit with less labour!

PS: Apologize for the repeat picture
had the same problem while checking at the free service camp...boot got torn and so much grease was coming out [cry] checked the bearing which has also been damaged, but thank god the shaft assembly is intact, replaced the boot and bearing set costed around 2k with labour and yes labour cost is damn high. bit i never felt any sound, asked upon he said if the bearing go kaput then the sound is heard and moreover the SA said toyota and honda have some protection for the boot as its made of rubber. Why TATA dosent offer it?[frustration]

Thread Starter #1,037
Re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,00,000Kms & 3.8 Yrs)

Same day(Apr-16) on 2012, My companion Whitety reached us.

4 Years passed very soon. clocked 1,10,000Kms in these 4 years with my Companion.

So many changes in this 4 years:
long Distance became short, Addicted to Turbo, Tripping became as hobby, distances covered effortlessly, comfort became the priority, Trust increased more and more and so more to say.

We (me and my Family members) are fully satisfied with Vista and its service.
It became one of our family member.

4 Years, 1,10,000kms, Still going Strong [drive]
IMG_7358 - Copy.JPG

4 Years passed very soon. clocked 1,10,000Kms in these 4 years
View attachment 199328
[/B]
Congrats on the milestone. It took nearly 7 years for my Scorp to reach the same. Looks like whitey is in for a longer haul, no reason why it shouldn't. [:)]

4 Years passed very soon. clocked 1,10,000Kms in these 4 years with my Companion.

long Distance became short, Addicted to Turbo, Tripping became as hobby, distances covered effortlessly, comfort became the priority, Trust increased more and more and so more to say.

View attachment 199328
great and congrats.

This shows the reliability of Tata products.
Please share your veiws and how your rate your Vista overall after these many years of companionship and issues faced so far.

Congratulations!![clap] Happy birthday :)[cheers] Long way to go buddy! Now I am gonna share my vista i here. brought in november 2011. just hit 54k mark last week and finally got new shoes for my baby ''Quadriga''.. had dilema btwn yoko earth1 and xm2 and finally gone for michelin as my usage is very litlle mostly on highways NH-44 and in my city with decent tarmac and im not dat hard on tyres and yes i corner with more speed( the adrenaline pushes me so[roll] ) since its my 1st set of tyres after stocks decided for the premium michelin..and boy did my baby transform.. road noise is gone and so smooth the ride has been and den i knew hw much i went on with stock at 54k and had so much wear dat steering was constantly tilting left.. now it holds its line soo good dt i can hold with my lil finger.
michelin XM2- 5tyres costed around 4.8k per tyre and yes i upsized it to 185/65 r14.
alloys being plati-got 4 for 18k.. wheel allignment and balancing new valves were free and nitrogen filled tyres. i dnt like bargainng and when i saw it..it was worth an upgrade. here are some pics during allignment. dnt mind for poor quality of pics took while alignment..was busy traveling and did a 250 odd kms on these on way back home.
Posted picture here: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ata-vista-vx-35k-kms-review-3.html#post496419

Thread Starter #1,042

Congrats admin. Wish you more happy miles ahead
Thank you Mr.Boss :)

Congrats on the milestone. It took nearly 7 years for my Scorp to reach the same. Looks like whitey is in for a longer haul, no reason why it shouldn't.
haha,Thank you Manoj. After my marriage whitey became as my daily drive to office in Chennai and weekend drive to Vellore[;)]

great and congrats.

This shows the reliability of Tata products.
Please share your veiws and how your rate your Vista overall after these many years of companionship and issues faced so far.
Thanks kasscon,

Sure will write a detailed ownership post soon with ratings.

Congratulations!! Happy birthday :) Long way to go buddy! Now I am gonna share my vista i here. brought in november 2011. just hit 54k mark last week and finally got new shoes for my baby ''Quadriga''.. had dilema btwn yoko earth1 and xm2 and finally gone for michelin as my usage is very litlle mostly on highways NH-44 and in my city with decent tarmac and im not dat hard on tyres and yes i corner with more speed( the adrenaline pushes me so ) since its my 1st set of tyres after stocks decided for the premium michelin..and boy did my baby transform.. road noise is gone and so smooth the ride has been and den i knew hw much i went on with stock at 54k and had so much wear dat steering was constantly tilting left.. now it holds its line soo good dt i can hold with my lil finger.
michelin XM2- 5tyres costed around 4.8k per tyre and yes i upsized it to 185/65 r14.
alloys being plati-got 4 for 18k.. wheel allignment and balancing new valves were free and nitrogen filled tyres. i dnt like bargainng and when i saw it..it was worth an upgrade. here are some pics during allignment. dnt mind for poor quality of pics took while alignment..was busy traveling and did a 250 odd kms on these on way back home.
Posted picture here: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ata-vista-vx-35k-kms-review-3.html#post496419
Thank you Rohan,

your Baby looks cool with those shoes.

Yes, 185/65/R14 is perfect for Vista, Even I use the same for past 60k kms with Continental. Just 10mm wider from stock result in better GC, Better Grip, better brakes, better handling and Better Look.

do follow proper wheel alignment at every 5K kms and wheel rotation at 10K kms to protect tyres from uneven wear and for good life [:)]

Thank you Rohan,

your Baby looks cool with those shoes.

[:D]yeahh it transfomed the car in total..feels more grippy in the corners(which is love to[embarass]) and the rised height is seen! and yeah will definitely get the allignment as indicated!
One quiery, they filled nitrigen with 32psi and this is the first time i had nitrogen on my car. been a week til now, how much does it deflate compared to normal air? bound to go on an 500kms to and fro trip dis week. Wana know about nitrogen better.

View attachment 199328
Congrats [clap]

Wishing you many lacks of kilometers ahead [clap]

Thread Starter #1,045

One quiery, they filled nitrigen with 32psi and this is the first time i had nitrogen on my car. been a week til now, how much does it deflate compared to normal air? bound to go on an 500kms to and fro trip dis week. Wana know about nitrogen better.
I'm using Nitrogen from my previous car and keeping 32psi in front and 30psi in rear.

There wont be any difference for a week or couple. even I checked after 1 month also, there may be a 2 or 3psi reduced on all the four tyres.

just proceed with your 500kms trip. There wont be any change.

for a week, I'll be driving around 500kms and I'll check once in a month there wont be any change in that.

Have a safe and fulfilled trip [:)]

Congrats

Wishing you many lacks of kilometers ahead
Thank you Vishnu [:)]

re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,25,000 Kms & 4.6 Years)

congrats on the milestone & Happy Birthday whitey!

1.1 lac km shows the reliability of the product as Well as your care & maintainance. awaiting your 2lac km milestone now!

I'm using Nitrogen from my previous car and keeping 32psi in front and 30psi in rear.
thank you for those inputs. I decided to get to the nearest mrf t&s to get it checked. Will do once i return back then i can have a clearer picture and Btw i keep on looking for your thread as you may know this is by far the longest and most active thread on vista(may be in the world[clap]) kudos for your patience and long live whitey!

Coming to my vista Dad used it on his outstation trips with our driver and he was kinda rash on my baby[frustration] but still i havent faced any mechanical issues apart from boot replacement. I will be changing the diesel tank as it had a dent and i donno how it happened( its been many months) bt SA has checked it thoroughly and advised not to replace as nothing has altered and no signs of corrosion or leakage. except for lesser intake of fuel and im not a tank-tank FE measurer. everything is in stock condition and yes TASS has been very good especially my SA who has been loyal whenever i ask him and he ensures the work is done.But same cant be said about the mechanics. but yeah Vista rocks!! no matter the world opposes! and My next car will be a TATA[glasses]

Thread Starter #1,048
re: Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class (1,25,000 Kms & 4.6 Years)

Whitey is doing its job well and good.

completed 1,10,000kms service at TASS . changed timing kit and water pump along with oil change.

Will share the bill copy by next week.

IMG_20160428_114855.jpg
IMG_20160423_181410.jpg

Thread Starter #1,050

Congrats Appu. Amazing innings, and still going strong..[clap]
Thank you Ji [:)]

A small Update,

Faced some issues with AC last month. When I was driving to Vellore from Chennai, Suddenly the AC stopped working and found 10A Fuse gone.so, changed the fuse with spare 25A and started driving, within 1km, 25A fuse also gone. Also there was some short-circuit smell from engine bay, also some weird noise from engine on belt side.

As I went to relation home at Vellore and need to return on next day to Chennai, left the car at nearby known BOSCH service center, Vellore and found AC compressor bearing making some noise and misalignment in its rotation.

Left the car at Bosch and asked them to make it ready on the same day, also asked to changed both the radiator fans, because one of the fan was rotating slowly sometimes(Not always) due to that engine temp was increasing sometimes.

BOSCH kept the car for 3 days due to unavailability of bearing at authorized TATA Spares outlet.

on Thursday, dad took the delivery by paying the bill RS.11,300 and came to Chennai to handover the car to me.

After changing the bearing, Engine noise became so silent.

Bill Copy:
1.jpg

2.jpg

IMG_20160528_210203.jpg

Apart from that, No issues with Whitey, Love to drive it more and more.

Few recent Snaps of Whiety:
IMG_20160605_171144.jpg
IMG_20160605_171225.jpg
IMG_20160605_180120.jpg

Current ODO : 1,14,500KMS and Going STRONG [evil]