Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled

A two-decade old Platform with such a low brand perception still third in sales. I think Tata tried to tap the buyers which were tight on budget and kitna deti hai mindest, which want to own a sedan with a budget of Hatchback.

And if you talk about pricing, I dont think the petrol Tigor is priced high or overpriced. The engine we talking about (petrol one) is enough on power with amazing mileage figures. Yes it will take the time to establish Tigor as a brand after the new avatar entrant of the king Dzire but Tigor will make its own fan following.

And see the pricing difference with other sedans in the market:

Though the price is competitive, I think more offers are now being given. I was browsing Tigor website and found TaMo is offering GST discounts for Tigor also. However it was mentioned under the terms and conditions that the offer is not eligible in Tamil nadu.[cry] Any idea why TN has been missed out?[cry]

A TAI-ger's Tryst with Tigor! Something seriously unbelievable is in store for you all. Here is just a small teaser of what to expect. Rest, the honors will soon be done by Vipul[clap]. Possibly no media drive journo would have gone as far, period!

Try to post hexa review first. You talked about it 1 month ago. And 1 more thing for tsivipul/ vkumar, please give some time to TAI as well, i am waiting for hexa review and Toyota innova water leak thread. Just curious.

As per the reports Tigor is a solid product for the compact segment ! Kudos to Tata motors for bringing out such a competitive product . Hope people would chose it for it's efficient motors,VFM package & solid built !
They could make it more dearer by making safety packs standard during GST transition .

Although it doesn't look like one. BUT, if the likes of Vitara Brezza are SUVs then even this is also one. I can bet that it will also go as far as a Brezza or Ecosport or Creta will [lol]
tigor.JPG

GC is good, body control is decent and that suspension is just brilliant.

Try to post hexa review first.
Why just try? It will be live very soon.
@Akash is even more annoyed over that BTW.

1 more thing for tsivipul please give some time to TAI as well
Now there comes the catch.

Mathematics Time [evil]
  • Average time for all my reviews till date: 31 days, 17 hours, 6 minutes and some seconds
  • Average time spent with the car (Driving, clicking, appreciating or discussing, I tell you, I leave other works for this): Around 24 hours, 36 hours when 2 versions to test.
  • Average time spent driving or travelling to get the car or other related things: Around half day or 12 hours (I swear, I washed Tigor and Hexa and washing Hexa was painful too. In fact, I spent my money on repairing the Hexa, so that it drives well. And you really don't know how much annoying the PRs' do get at times.)
  • Average Time spent reading or writing and interacting with people for input: Around 96 hours or 4 days in total, which includes everything from pics editing to tables, videos etc all.

So total, out of every 31 days, 17 hours, 6 minutes and some seconds. I have devoted a minimum 24 + 12 + 96 = 132 hours or 5.5 days to TAI. Calculate the daily average number of hours now.

It was my case, if you analyze the time devoted by Akash or Vibhor, you may end up fainting. [lol]

Although it doesn't look like one. BUT, if the likes of Vitara Brezza are SUVs then even this is also one. I can bet that it will also go as far as a Brezza or Ecosport or Creta will [lol]
GC is good, body control is decent and that suspension is just brilliant.

Why just try? It will be live very soon.
@Akash is even more annoyed over that BTW.

Now there comes the catch.

Mathematics Time [evil]
  • Average time for all my reviews till date: 31 days, 17 hours, 6 minutes and some seconds
  • Average time spent with the car (Driving, clicking, appreciating or discussing, I tell you, I leave other works for this): Around 24 hours, 36 hours when 2 versions to test.
  • Average time spent driving or travelling to get the car or other related things: Around half day or 12 hours (I swear, I washed Tigor and Hexa and washing Hexa was painful too. In fact, I spent my money on repairing the Hexa, so that it drives well. And you really don't know how much annoying the PRs' do get at times.)
  • Average Time spent reading or writing and interacting with people for input: Around 96 hours or 4 days in total, which includes everything from pics editing to tables, videos etc all.

So total, out of every 31 days, 17 hours, 6 minutes and some seconds. I have devoted a minimum 24 + 12 + 96 = 132 hours or 5.5 days to TAI. Calculate the daily average number of hours now.

It was my case, if you analyze the time devoted by Akash or Vibhor, you may end up fainting. [lol]
Hats off to you guys for this great effort.But what I want is- you should bring the reviews soon once the preview is out. I am not saying that TAI should run a rat race with others but once an announcement is made about reviews it should comes ASAP. As all excitement about it goes away after months. And What will you say about Toyota Innova Crysta reliability vs Tata hexa reliability. It is hot topic nowadays with Crysta having even Water leak issues.And I am Medico so i am weak in maths, you should know better., But about fainting You can't compete mate(fun intended)

I have enquired at a Hyderabad dealer. Pre GST Tiago XZA was quoted at 6.55 Lakhs though priced at 6.63 on the price list. He called me today and gave me the new pricing at 6.35. This comes with One year extended warranty free, i.e., 3 years 75k kms warranty. He is additionally giving a corporate discount of Rs.3k-4k for a doctor from reputed corporate hospital.

Need to contact Another dealer in Gachibowli for a better pricing as he gave a quote of 6.49 pre GST with mats, Idol, perfume and service pack free.