Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled

Hi everyone,
I just bought Tata Tigor XZ(O) petrol (Cooper Dazzle) on 25th of July. I have done one long drive of 350kms up & down & it gave me FE of 19 kmpl. I didn't went above 2.5k rpm as its a new vehicle.
Total run till date- 425kms
Need some suggestions about accessories. My local dealer has none. Have got some from rideofrenzy website but I am not so happy with the quality. Need some suggestion, like where to order PU leather seat covers only & which colour seat covers would suit my car (tan or orange).

The Price difference between the Tiago XZ (D) and the Tigor XZ (O) (D) is huge. The former's On-road price is Rs.6.84 lakhs, while the latter's is Rs.8.22 lakhs. Is this price difference justified? I might as well get the Ford Figo Sports (D) within the Tigor's price.

Hi everyone,
I just bought Tata Tigor XZ(O) petrol (Cooper Dazzle) on 25th of July. I have done one long drive of 350kms up & down & it gave me FE of 19 kmpl. I didn't went above 2.5k rpm as its a new vehicle.
Need some suggestions about accessories. My local dealer has none. Have got some from rideofrenzy website but I am not so happy with the quality. Need some suggestion, like where to order PU leather seat covers only & which colour seat covers would suit my car (tan or orange).
Congrats that's the best color of rigor, really stands out from the crowd. Was 19kmpl MID figure or tank full to tank full?

Hi everyone,
what I would suggest is not to go for any electrical accessories since if while fitting the wire is cut, then you will loose out on warranty. Tigor has lots of bells and whistles beautiful alloys so much so that we can call it a fully kitted car.

So I dont think you might want to worry about any new accessory, save for may be a dashcam, and or few multipoint chargers and may be steering cover and seat covers. For copper dazzle i think TAN would suit the best. However, I would suggest you first use the stock ones till they are dirty and then fit the new Tan colored PU covers which are sewn on the seats (Deep fitting is what they call in my part of land)

Congrats that's the best color of rigor, really stands out from the crowd. Was 19kmpl MID figure or tank full to tank full?
Thanks. MID figure. Tank full i guess was 15-16, as was the overall MID figure for total distance cover till date.
19kmpl was for the round trip(MID figure)

Congratulations ! Happy motoring !
I guess the seat covers looks awesome in this car: Link
Thanks, I need seat cover in single colour. Also i would like to know, which colour is that seat cover in the link given. Is it tan or orange.

Till now i have installed side beading(500), bumper protector(rubber ones with 3m tape for 380), door visors(1000), usb-c cable & fast car charger, steering cover (while get it stitched tomorrow) & car cover(1200). The car cover i got from rideo frenzy website are very bad. Not waterproof.
Going to get transparent window screen(700), chrome for headlights(600) & back light(600) tomorrow from local shop.

Thread Starter #1,267
why tata tigor not selling upto mark in july 2017 TATA just sold 1967units

TATA dealers pushing tigor customers towards TIAGO thats very bad sign happy to see TIAGO sales numbers gaining day by day but what happen to TIGOR maybe facing heat from Dzire? TATA should open their eyes before denting sales figures lowest level they should bring NEXON power trains in TIGOR lineup to competite Dzire.

why tata tigor not selling upto mark in july 2017 TATA just sold 1967units

TATA dealers pushing tigor customers towards TIAGO thats very bad sign happy to see TIAGO sales numbers gaining day by day but what happen to TIGOR maybe facing heat from Dzire?
What I am told by the Dealership GM here is that the XZ(o) variant is getting low demand and people are going in for XZ version. Another thing that I noted in their SA's Customer Call sheet was maximum number of inquiries for Tiago and about 3-4 for Tigor, 2-3 for Safari Storme and 2-3 for Hexa. I guess, the low demand for XZ(o) variant could also be one reason for less than 2K units for Tigor.

Thread Starter #1,269
What I am told by the Dealership GM here is that the XZ(o) variant is getting low demand and people are going in for XZ version. Another thing that I noted in their SA's Customer Call sheet was maximum number of inquiries for Tiago and about 3-4 for Tigor, 2-3 for Safari Storme and 2-3 for Hexa. I guess, the low demand for XZ(o) variant could also be one reason for less than 2K units for Tigor.

Here my personal experience with TATA Dealers in hyderabad last month when i was enquired about TATA TIGOR but sales person trying to push me towards TIAGO by saying like TIGOR is worst car [frustration] i ll suggest you go for TIAGO instead in tigor we facing so many problems they just looking forward on their targets but indirectly they damaging their own products reputation thats really very bad

They are just pushing the customers for the xz version because they have it in stock. When i went to book xzo they tried to persuade me hardly to take xz, saying its just reverse camera & nothing rlse extra in xzo.
Tata sales guys are sarkari type. I had to explain them the difference between the two. The sales guys even didn't knew that dicky can be opened by long pressing the mid button of remote.
By the way xzo have touch screen, fully automatic climate control, reverse camera & 8 speakers (xz has 6) over xz.

In my last trip of 150 kms there was ice frozen in the pipe issue during the middle of the trip. Had to shut down ac for 15 mins. Got it checked & they found no issues. Maybe it was due to initial run in.

Here my personal experience with TATA Dealers in hyderabad last month when i was enquired about TATA TIGOR but sales person trying to push me towards TIAGO by saying like TIGOR is worst car i ll suggest you go for TIAGO instead in tigor we facing so many problems they just looking forward on their targets but indirectly they damaging their own products reputation thats really very bad
It is sad and I have always maintained the view that only due to sluggish and unenthusiastic approach of TATA dealers at large, the good products of TATA are suffering. This is not just on the sales part but even on the after-sales and services part as well at large.

They are just pushing the customers for the xz version because they have it in stock. When i went to book xzo they tried to persuade me hardly to take xz, saying its just reverse camera & nothing rlse extra in xzo.
That's how all the efforts of TML goes down the drain. Apna he sikka khota hai yaar!(our own thing is messed up)

Tata sales guys are sarkari type. I had to explain them the difference between the two. The sales guys even didn't knew that dicky can be opened by long pressing the mid button of remote.
What can I say, I am too suffering because of it. Extremely slow and lazy guys. Not only the dealers but even their other departments. In the dealership which I am dealing with, the only good and helpful person is the GM of that place. Rest all are like as if they have come to have lunch in a baarat! I have heard some of the SA(s) talking to prospective clients in a very lazy tone and not really making an effort to pitch enthusiastically. 8 out 10 SA(s) at the TATA dealership here are the same.

By the way xzo have touch screen, fully automatic climate control, reverse camera & 8 speakers (xz has 6) over xz.
I think all the pre-launch product training by TATA to the dealer and executives have been purposely shoved by executives up in their ***es. Dealers are face of the brand, if they are not showing urgency to sell a product, who else will? The vibes at the dealers of TATA isn't really assuring and all because of their executive's attitude. My own XZ(o) has been re-booked on demand basis.

In my last trip of 150 kms there was ice frozen in the pipe issue during the middle of the trip. Had to shut down ac for 15 mins. Got it checked & they found no issues. Maybe it was due to initial run in.
That's not a big thing. Recently on way back from Barielly, my Honda City too had the same thing but I switched off the AC for 5-10 mins and just used the Fan. All was fine within minutes.

Here at my place atleast the guys @ service department of TATA showroom are prompt in resolving the matter. Its another thing that i have to explain them the intricate details.
And since maybe i am one of the very few guys who have installed the tata smart service manual in my town & i directly interact with tata telephonic customer service, they are prompt in giving me nice service experience at the local agency.
In my opinion TATA customer service is also very good. They always resolve matters at the earliest. Have nice experience with them since my Indigo ecs days.

Such a stupid guy. Its not a normal river. Its a flooded river, it will have debris which can take him with it. Stupidity of the highest order. He was lucky this time.
Agree with your point, but what if he's stuck without any other go? Maybe he's facing an emergency or a casualty where he definitely needs to act upon as it seems to be a brand new car looking at the tapes in the bonnet. What's lucky is the car didn't get slushed away and maybe the driver's experience.