Tata Tiago Review & Pictures: Tata's Tiara

Proud Owner - Tata Tiago

Purchased a Tiago in May and got the delivery on Friday. Ever since i have been driven Crazy by this Machine.

The Audio System by Harman, The butter smooth Steering with prompt response, easy clutch and small gear shift.

Value for money as it has all premium car features like follow home lights, head lights switch off when ignition is turned off, light in the boot, cooled glove box and the list goes on and on.

Re: Proud Owner - Tata Tiago

Congratulations Sir, enjoy your new ride.

Is it diesel or petrol ?
Would love if you can share your moments with car.

Re: Proud Owner - Tata Tiago

Purchased a Tiago in May and got the delivery on Friday. Ever since i have been driven Crazy by this Machine.

The Audio System by Harman, The butter smooth Steering with prompt response, easy clutch and small gear shift.

Value for money as it has all premium car features like follow home lights, head lights switch off when ignition is turned off, light in the boot, cooled glove box and the list goes on and on.
Congratulations Buddy for Your Tiago. Waiting for mine

Note: Requesting TAI-gers to please limit this thread to Tiago discussions only. Any off-topic group joining requests should be routed via PM or mail.

Finally, dealership is saying a vehicle is allocated in my name and asking me to start with paper formalities.
I have been crazy occupied since 2 months and could not take time to push the dealer or even post on the forums, who after many complaints send me an email saying they had registered the vehicle 3 times and it was me who did not follow up with them.

Question: What comes next? Dealer saying behicle is allocated and satrt with paper work and loan formalities. Should I ask Chassis or allocation number or start with paper work and loan, I do not want to be taken for a ride seeing they have taken 4 months to finally allocate me a vehicle.

Suggestions and steps to follow would be appreciated. If this time this fails I will cancel the booking from concorde and go to autovikas as suggested by fellow TAI members.

Finally, dealership is saying a vehicle is allocated in my name and asking me to start with paper formalities.
I have been crazy occupied since 2 months and could not take time to push the dealer or even post on the forums, who after many complaints send me an email saying they had registered the vehicle 3 times and it was me who did not follow up with them.

Question: What comes next? Dealer saying behicle is allocated and satrt with paper work and loan formalities. Should I ask Chassis or allocation number or start with paper work and loan, I do not want to be taken for a ride seeing they have taken 4 months to finally allocate me a vehicle.

Suggestions and steps to follow would be appreciated. If this time this fails I will cancel the booking from concorde and go to autovikas as suggested by fellow TAI members.
You better stick to Concorde than autovikas as I had horrible experience with them around two years ago.
Is there anyone in the forum who had good experience with Autovikas. please help here

I got the central and auto locking done at the showroom itself. It cost around Rs.5000. I think in the accessories list for tiago it is named " security system " or similar. Along with remote and central locking, you will also get a car alarm and some other features like reverse parking siren. Though it is expensive, I suggest you get it done at the showroom so they don't deny warranty later.
Which showroom you got accesries installed...i checked with concorde mysore road n prearana motors.central lock is not yet availble

Please ask for your VIN number and start your loan process in parallel. If your dealer cannot give you the VIN within a week, then he bluffed to you about the allocation.
Make sure you do not hand over the loan check to dealer until you complete a satisfactory PDI in their stockyard.

Which showroom you got accesries installed...i checked with concorde mysore road n prearana motors.central lock is not yet availble
Got it done at AADYA tata motors showroom at hebbal, Bangalore. They fitted the standard system that they fit into all the other tata cars as well.
Also I have finally found a double din fitting panel for my music system. Should reach me soon. My dealership has agreed to fix up my touchscreen system for me.

I found it very Vierd that on my Tiago XZ P version the Spare wheel is not An aloy wheel but a normal one. Is this the same with all you owners of Tiago.

Spare whell of most cars is never alloy ji. Don't worry.
Would you like to join our Tiago owners club FB group? If yes, kindly share your fb id.

Hello guys. Had taken a test ride of the Tiago some 2 weeks back. Had quickly made up my mind that this should be my first car. It is truly a value for money car and feels so good to ride compared to the only other car I have driven: "Alto". I plan to book Tiago in a week.

Now, the dilemma: Should I wait for the AMT version to be launched in Sep-2016? Considering the traffic situation in Bangalore, i feel that an AMT should be a better option.

Questions:
1) Would I be missing something in AMT which is available in Manual in terms of performance and overall feel of driving a car? Considering this being my first car and all.
2) What could be the price difference between AMT and Manual and would it be worth the wait?

Hello guys. Had taken a test ride of the Tiago some 2 weeks back. Had quickly made up my mind that this should be my first car. It is truly a value for money car and feels so good to ride compared to the only other car I have driven: "Alto". I plan to book Tiago in a week.

Now, the dilemma: Should I wait for the AMT version to be launched in Sep-2016? Considering the traffic situation in Bangalore, i feel that an AMT should be a better option.

Questions:
1) Would I be missing something in AMT which is available in Manual in terms of performance and overall feel of driving a car? Considering this being my first car and all.
2) What could be the price difference between AMT and Manual and would it be worth the wait?
What would you missing when compared to amt n manual? - Nothing.
Why because, this is your first car and assuming that you are looking for spirited drive. Anyways, you are BLR too. So, amt will be a blessing for you at least till you prepare yourself for an upgrade.

XT manual variant price can be expected for XM - amt, going by the zest pricing.

It's worth the wait for the above reasons like first car and from BLR.
If you are very regular driver to ooty, sakaleshpura ghats, I wouldnt advise for amt.