Tata Storme vs Mahindra XUV5OO - Which One To Choose?

Re: Tata Storme vs Mahindra XUV500 - Which One To Choose?

@ all,

Please refer to the 65 degree as gradient not ramp angle. 65 % gradient is equal to 31 or 45 degree ramp angle.

Thread Starter #257

If some one has budget of merely 10 to 15 lakhs, should not try insane speeds even in emergency in Indian RWUP which require ESP .I have tried these speeds in a sedan only when situations were not like Indian RWUP.eg.curfew like situations. One of my friend did so in an emergency Situation but later admitted that he was wrong.

On nano , I will not comment.reason : OT. And I do not want to spoil decorum of the forum.

AFA VVIP (NETA) are concerned irrespective of amby or beamer (ESP equipped)they prefer to take pilot cars ahead of their cars as a precaution against collision. So yes , prevention is better than cure.i.e. Prevention of collision is better than utilisation of ESP.And for those who can't take pilot cars ahead of their cars can go for ESP cars remembering that it is neighther full proof prevention nor cure for an accident.
+100000, this is what I was trying to explain in my previous posts, and never said ESP is not required and not a great feature. But one can't deny the conditions as well it matters a lot with the driving attitude than any electronics saving you they are stand by to save.

How many cars are with ESP and ABS we are driving on the roads, if we do not have them, then are we in serious danger, NO, since they are not in our car, so we drive more carefully that's it !!

So ESP is not a deal breaker but it is a good future to have on safety grounds, but without ESP people still buy Storm and other cars. So please try to understand the point in the post.

Any way I my self told that we will not get into deeper discussion on these things and I am closing this discussion about ESP here[:)]

Gradients should be expressed in percentage if I am not wrong.[roll]
yes, It should be. BUT people use degrees when they refer to gradient as well, which is technically wrong BUT acceptable in a lay mans language.

@ all,

Please refer to the 65 degree as gradient not ramp angle. 65 % gradient is equal to 31 or 45 degree ramp angle.
Navnit, you need to understand that the main ramp was not constant in slope, approach angle might be less but slope increases gradually and steeper. Im sure the driver was indicating the maximum slope of 3 sec, infact side ramp was 45 degree and main ramp was steeper than that.

@Vipul, Im not sure about the height of skyfall buddy.

I don't know the exact height but , Tornado( Pune) is quite tall ( exact height he can tell ) and well built , there was no steering touching his thigh or anything of that sort here is the picture , Tornado was very very interested to re-check that again in the storme .

here is my check. TATA SAFARI STORME space between legs and steering - YouTube

upload some pics of yest meet, hope this thread suits since it is STORME VS XUV

If you all remember , I had asked TATA call centre, how to pronounce Storme? They said,“Storm"., while I was expecting something like Storm A.

Now what does this pic suggest ? Cheap tactic or just coincidence?
If this is OT, Please suggest me appropriate thread.

If you all remember , I had asked TATA call centre, how to pronounce Storme? They said,“Storm"., while I was expecting something like Storm A.

Now what does this pic suggest ? Cheap tactic or just coincidence?
If this is OT, Please suggest me appropriate thread.
Is this special edition or just a personal sticker work[confused]

Its the VLX CRDe which was a limited edition which had 95 BHP of power in the engine, pretty surprised you asked this[surprise], as everyone knows it was in the market for a longer period!

@ viswas
I said about the quality and not the design.
I did not find the switches quality on PAR with the value given to the car.

M&M can do many things as well as Tata. No need to compare Tata and Mahindra in terms of dash design.
But it should be considerable at-least in the competition.

Its the VLX CRDe which was a limited edition which had 95 BHP of power in the engine, pretty surprised you asked this[surprise], as everyone knows it was in the market for a longer period!
storm on bolero is not as popular as storme on safari.

by the way this video was in my playlist from long, see what safari can do, I dont think we can use XUV for this kind of stuff. ya I know It is dicor in the video but Storme is safari only.

Safari 2.2 4x4 Offroad climb at OTR

Quality ,fit finish wise dash of storme is really elegant and upmarket.One should not reach a conclusion just by looking at pics. Coffee beige really looks beautiful.Beauty lies in simplicity too , camera might not pick it up.And soft touch dash not only needs to be seen but also touched and experienced in flesh
XUV dash is also beutiful , but is full of curves. So subjective opinions are going to prevail.

Quality ,fit finish wise dash of storme is really elegant and upmarket.One should not reach a conclusion just by looking at pics. Coffee beige really looks beautiful.Beauty lies in simplicity too , camera might not pick it up.
XUV dash is also beutiful , but is full of curves. So subjective opinions are going to prevail.
+100 ,

and beside that the music system is really good in storme .

I felt it average before ,then Sanjaysg explained me because we just hear the FM during test drives then he attached his phone and played the songs through the system and the music system was superb .

So another thing I learnt was while test drive one must if possible take a USB with songs or a iPod or a cd with them to test the effectiveness of the music
system .

@Tornado

What is your take on music system of storme vs xuv ?

@ All

I know this is a very very small point in big scheme of things , iam not asking to add or minus some points for the xuv or storme iam just curious to know . Or ICE experts can please guide and help here does listening FM and songs from USB or Cd will have difference in the quality ?