Tata Storme vs Mahindra XUV5OO - Which One To Choose?

Re: Tata Storme vs Mahindra XUV500 - Which One To Choose?

I am uploading some pics of the xuv,

Driver seat is more comfortable for me when compared to strome.
WP_000221.jpg
The hill descent control works well
WP_000220.jpg

Respected members,

that was the main reason i stayed away from xuv and also we have 2 already in our family so i know how many times it goes to service station for rattles and niggles. 1 xuv has its sun visor changed 2 times and mahindra has used cheap quality interiors and components.

well i dont agree with the thread starter on high speed stability but then it his personal opinion but atleast he hss driven.
Even Storme has equally bad interiors brother, no one can deny it.

I am uploading some pics of the xuv,

Driver seat is more comfortable for me when compared to strome.
View attachment 77652
The hill descent control works well
View attachment 77651
Even I too felt the driver seat of XUV more comfy, maybe due to the bolstering and fantastic thigh support.

And hill descent control can be experienced at its best while driving on steep hilly roads with at least 5-6 passengers on board. BTW, I too never knew that Storme has hill ascent/descent. If the car really has it, then Tata has loaded it with some surprise features too!!

^^ yeah the seats are comfy. But most surprising is the fact that it can go through 60degrees of incline. I have only tried it on a normal parking lot slope,and the hill descent control works well.
Question- does the 4X2 strome has hill ascent control?

^^ yeah the seats are comfy. But most surprising is the fact that it can go through 60degrees of incline. I have only tried it on a normal parking lot slope,and the hill descent control works well.
no the storme doesn't have it not even the 4x4

Don't be in misconception ,storm doing 60 degree to ground is a DUD.

I wonder what pleasure people find in exaggeration beyond logic.

@ vishwas
Storme has the best quality interiors in a home grown suv. The centre console may look bit bland but quality is superb. There is difference in quality and design of dash..

I like the underlined LINE of the pic.
That is what the "REAL SUV" is capable of..[clap]
REFINED BEAST indeed[:)]

I think Safari team is doing a reasonable good job in the facebook to promote the beast.Their posts are getting reasonable likes also.
This may be TATA way to target the youth..

That is what the "REAL SUV" is capable of..[clap]
REFINED BEAST indeed[:)]
+100 buddy, though the vehicle is heavy but it feels extremely lite to drive, very easy to drive. drive anywhere attitude is in its DNA and that is refined.

If I remember properly the official fan page started very recently and reached 1M plus fans and still growing strongly.

@ vishwas
Storme has the best quality interiors in a home grown suv. The centre console may look bit bland but quality is superb. There is difference in quality and design of dash..
Whatever, the dash is totally unacceptable in a 10 Lakh+ car, agree with me?

If Mahindra can carve out a nice dash for its XUV, why cant Tata do the same?

@ viswas
I said about the quality and not the design.
M&M can do many things as well as Tata. No need to compare Tata and Mahindra in terms of dash design.

@ Mr ranger & jagrover

Today I was inside sanjaysg's storme ,superb ride quality .Tornado( pune ) was also inside it when I was with ironrock in his xuv, maybe he can also explain a bit . Well inside the xuv its as if you're in a cockpit .

Ironrock has superbly maintained his xuv.

We all 4 of us agreed urban bronze ,= yummy colour.
Jagrover after 5000 plus kms the paint look was superb and zero squeaks or rattles and the music system is amazing in storme.
And in xuv too after a year no squeaky sounds either.

It is better to come to a conclusion that for those safty is first and foremost priority W8 is clear choice if they are ready to spend extra.and should stop comparing is with less safty featuers equipped storme vx provided they are ready to compromise on comfort.

Similarly for those who are ready to compromise on comfort and safty features both can go for scorpio.
Any thing in between can go for Storme.
@TSi v,I thought you have posted after reading above mentioned comment.

Buddy I have got you, but my question is very simple:
You said ESP is 'not' very important. Right? That means you agree that ESP is 'important' though not 'very much'? And Hence you agree on the point that 'everything comes at a price' right? I do agree on all three, awaiting your take.

Their cars are bullet proof because for them safety from bullets is more important than safety from trucks. There are aready a couple of cars always moving in front of theirs to collide with other vehicles!![lol]

Hmm, right you are but our top netas these days move in Beemers, what you have to say about those cars?

Well then why to even buy a Safari my dear? One can buy a Nano and save 10 lac for heli ambulance and Hospital expenses or buy a very hefty health insurance.
Eh, I have heard somewhere that 'p revention is better than cure' but it looks like this statement holds no value .
If some one has budget of merely 10 to 15 lakhs, should not try insane speeds even in emergency in Indian RWUP which require ESP .I have tried these speeds in a sedan only when situations were not like Indian RWUP.eg.curfew like situations. One of my friend did so in an emergency Situation but later admitted that he was wrong.

On nano , I will not comment.reason : OT. And I do not want to spoil decorum of the forum.

AFA VVIP (NETA) are concerned irrespective of amby or beamer (ESP equipped)they prefer to take pilot cars ahead of their cars as a precaution against collision. So yes , prevention is better than cure.i.e. Prevention of collision is better than utilisation of ESP.And for those who can't take pilot cars ahead of their cars can go for ESP cars remembering that it is neighther full proof prevention nor cure for an accident.

Last night Pune based members had access to both the vehicles, haven't you people tried both of them back to back on near empty city roads in midnight and on highways??