Tata Nano GenX Launched at Rs.1.99 Lacs

Being an Indian, I am proud to say that I own a Nano, don't know why we Indians love the junk from USA and Europe, which are not suitable for Indian roads and pockets.
Salute to Mr. Ratan Tata for fabulous car in such a price [clap] .
Its being a year that we are using Nano LX, its a best suitable town and highway car for small family with small pockets and lifestyle car for people with big pockets.
Yesterday, I was in Tata's showroom to watch the much awaited Nano AMT version, I fell in love in first site and believe me, its much much batter then Celerio AMT or any other autogear car in India. Boot lid is much appreciated add-on and other rich features are excellent. The car looks good in Purple and Red color.
Bingo Sam!!!!, you nail'd it, (a true nanofreak), waiting to have a go at the AMT in July, and then take a call.
regards
vinod

Tata Nano GenX with white racing stripes and sunroof

GenX Nano with racing strips & sunroof, WOW....let drums roll

Re: Tata Nano GenX AMT on Verge of Launch

The image of details shown by you Mrigank shows heights of insanity of who ever has written it in first place.
Sir,The whole review was designed to flop the car. How can nano AMT and Alto K10 AMT be compared with each other. Whey don't they compare the performance of Alto K10 AMT with Ritz AMT?

Nano AMT is sluggish: In 2 Lac car should we expect Jaguar XF Type AMT performance!
When it comes to Alto review words like naturally aspired engine, spirited performer. highway chopper comes in, no one talks about the sheet metal, filmsy built quality, but when nano small engine, poor build and 1 lacs price no more, cheapest AMT comes.
Lacks Refinement as per conventional AT: With which conventional AT is Nano being compared here? Alto k10 may be or probably Benz. An ambiguous statement to say the least.
You can read on your own
rsz_1screenshot-3.jpg
Those using nano on highway must have some supernatural power within or behind them including me. Indian highways are not meant for speeding. You don't know when an cow or dog came in between the lanes. Expecting to drive at 200 kmph?
Brakes: Can the brake drums be larger than wheel size itself? Didn't the writer see the actual length of the vehicle prior to mentioning this? Should drum brakes of Nano at 2 Lacs work like Zest or Amaze?

Bumpy Ride: Man!! Seems height of insanity x 1000. Is he/she trying to compare the ride of a 2 lac rupee car with a 4 or 5 lac rupee car?
He's might not aware of how to use drum bakes, and want to threat people like the breaks are of no use. Press before 50 mtr to stop the car.
I bet nano ride is better than alto. Add 5 point suspension set up in this cost?
Cheap Car: Excuse Me!!! Which era is the person referring to? Its 2015, Nano is no longer cheap. Its crossing 2.5 Lac rupee mark.

Tiny Boot: Should it be as big as S-600 Guard? Or Toyota Corolla et al? What parameters have been referred to before making a statement like this?

Niggles: Tell me one brand that is error free!
They are still want bells and whistles of 5 lacs car but in 1 lacs price. but when comes to maruti, India comes home in maruti.
Even they said bolt's boot smallest in the segment when every body knows swift has smallest one.
niggles! Why do we tell you? We are only here to bash TATA.[frustration]

Being an Indian, I am proud to say that I own a Nano, don't know why we Indians love the junk from USA and Europe, which are not suitable for Indian roads and pockets.
Salute to Mr. Ratan Tata for fabulous car in such a price .
Its being a year that we are using Nano LX, its a best suitable town and highway car for small family with small pockets and lifestyle car for people with big pockets.
When the first time we heard of nano a 1 lakh rupee car, my whole family was so much exited to get a new car in our tight budget. However we not buy nano at that time and bought it in 2012 first family car. Every one likes the cuteness of it. alto was completely no from that time to till date.
People are happy to invest in second hand car without any assurance of its life just for sake of their fake image in society. nano can go anywhere if you know how to ride and where to ride.
We Indians love to destroy Indian products against foreign garbage.

Thread Starter #198
Tata Nano GenX with white racing stripes and sunroof, hints at accessories on offer

Price wise nano AMT/MT cannot be compared with any car and that is the main USP of the car. Now brakes,I was also opinion of getting a disc brakes at least in front,but changed the opinion considering the weight of the car.Drum brakes also brakes. The speed is cut of at 110 ,so there will be no sudden stop from a very high speed.Note that there is a brake booster provided to take care of high speed braking.Now,nano is complete.Nobody can say this is not a replacement for a two wheeler any more. I am taking it as a positive aspiration to common man who travels with two kids and a wife on a bike. If we want we can go on asking for more,ABS,Airbags,traction control,rear wiper ,rear washer etc. Since we must see the positivists of the upgrades ,I feel this is a nice upgrade. If you compare it with Alto,let me say Alto braking is also not to be proud of.Leave alone,Swift cannot be really brake satisfactorily.Space wise, nano is a winner that is why some people are becoming whiny.I think this is a perfect city car with good looks now. If somebody can show the on road pricing and compare it will be good.

Re: Tata Nano GenX AMT on Verge of Launch

You can read on your own
I am really surprised that the person who is writing the opinions about Nano AMT is simply sounding biased in the views.

Nano not a highway car: Says who? In my life ever since Nano has launched in India, I have seen many of them being driven on highways. I thought never to share this video because I deeply respect Sir Sam Kapasi but with the views of this writer I feel, I should share it here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YfnZS1Cp27c&index=2&list=PL3FAB0CC8D77ADBDF

He with his friend covered a distance of about 1500 km in a Nano (From Mumbai to Delhi) only and that too a 1st gen Nano which did not have AMT and all. Yet it proved so nice.

Engine not sounding good on higher rpm: From a 600cc engine should one expect V6 performance?

Nano AMT slow: A 600cc engine can't be expected to attain 0-100 in 2 or 3 seconds.

Alto AMT far superior performer: Isn't there something called logic? Comparing a 600cc to 1000cc hatchback? Why? It is like saying, a wrestler has more power than a common man! Ya ok! But isn't that something any person with common sense will know. Obviously a powerful car will perform better. But Nano and Alto have no comparison.

Nano is difficult to drive on steep hills: Simply because in regular cars we have engine in front so with the weight they are slightly easy to climb where as Nano having engine in rear and comparatively thin body will take time to climb. Best is to load the spare wheel and some bags in front and then drive it on hills.

Video credit to sir sam.

I am a newbie here. I have booked a NANO AMT (Persian Rose color). I have a doubt regarding color themes (official site of Nano has page). My doubt is: Is the interior theme fixed once we choose the exterior color or I have a choice (may be with add on price) to choose the interior color theme?
With Persian Rose, the default option is black+silver, I am interested in Beige+Cappuccino

I am a newbie here.
With Persian Rose, the default option is black+silver, I am interested in Beige+Cappuccino
Buddy customized choice of interiors in Nano AMT would be a bit difficult. I dont think even with extra amount it could be possible. Best you may do is that get after-market seat covers as per your choice to complement the interior theme.

They have authority to say nano unsafe but when anyone claims alto also unsafe they pic up the NCAP ratings.
Only disc brakes are required to make care safe on highway specially?
rsz_121.jpg
You are not allowed to tell any thing against the auto industry gods, Blasphemy ! Their knowledge is more than the manufacturers.
rsz_screenshot-3.jpg

Thread Starter #207
You Can NOT Buy New Nano AMT XMA for 2 Months

The biggest and the most tempting addition to the new Nano GenX, launched today, is the new AMT gearbox which makes it the cheapest automatic car in the country. Nano with the AMT box is offered in two variants – XMA and XTA and both these variants are priced at Rs 2.69 Lakhs and 2.89 Lakhs respectively, ex-showroom in Delhi.

Though with its official launch, Tata has announced ‘Start of Sales’ for the new Nano, however, you can NOT buy the entry level Nano AMT XMA at this moment. Tata informs that, while the top XTA will be available for purchase right away (along with the manual variants), the Nano XMA will be a made-to-order variant in the line-up and will be available for sale from August this year. We do not have any clue on the reason of this but if you want your automatic Nano a little urgently, you only have the option of the top XTA which costs Rs 20,000 more on the ex-showroom Delhi price.

Source:Nano GenX AMT XMA Will Go on Sale in August; Will be Made to Order | MotorBash.com

Buddy customized choice of interiors in Nano AMT would be a bit difficult. I dont think even with extra amount it could be possible. Best you may do is that get after-market seat covers as per your choice to complement the interior theme.

Thanks for the reply Akash1886. Now the dealer has told me that Persian Rose color Nano will not be delivered immidiately. It will be available in the last week of June [anger]. Moreover, there is no clarity (at least to the dealer) about the accessories.

I wonder, why TATA chose to introduce the half baked things?

You are not allowed to tell any thing against the auto industry gods, Blasphemy ! Their knowledge is more than the manufacturers.
I am eager to know who these self made "gods of Auto industry" are.

Now the dealer has told me that Persian Rose color Nano will not be delivered immidiately. It will be available in the last week of June.
Reason being that this color is made to order. So could be possible that they are eyeing the actual demands for the same initially.

Moreover, there is no clarity (at least to the dealer) about the accessories.
TATA Dealers remain in ambiguity mostly. Not a new thing.[lol] You can refer to pics of the customized Nano we have in above posts.

I would say, the time lapse in giving accurate info on the products is one reason for poor impression of the products. As I have seen, Nano AMT is way improved car than its previous generations.

Thanks for the reply Akash1886. Now the dealer has told me that Persian Rose color Nano will not be delivered immidiately. It will be available in the last week of June [anger]. Moreover, there is no clarity (at least to the dealer) about the accessories.

The colour you have chosen is a Made-to-Order one. It will take anywhere between 3 to 6 weeks to deliver such a choice since the company will not be stocking them. You can choose from any of the other colours which will be delivered depending on the stock availability.