Tata Motor’s Cars – The Ultimate Reliability Survey

How Much Satisfied You Are with Your Tata Car?

Re: What’s Wrong with Tata Motors? An Open Letter To Karl Slym

@Raja & Tornado: I like TML cars are for my height they only provide comforts but at the same time I can not support for a brand as I like.

There are various reasons for me to own TML cars and they are totally my wish
In commercial segment I'm not at all able to satisfy the customers with Etios or Figo Instead of Indica V2 or Indigo XL its a monopoly.

Took manza for its power and comfort. FOr the cost I payed and for my desire the vehicle is ok. but TML has cheated the customers in many ways.

Rattling noise are not at all solved at all.
Parcel tray Noise its a manufacturing defect and they made so many weldings to correct that and there is no solution.
Pillar mounted Plastics are also producing noises and there is no solution for that except temprary packings.
A/C thermostat not working properly in many manzas
Almost all Height adjustable seats in Manza and Vista height has problem of automatically declining.

Thread Starter #257

maranprashanth;307748@Raja & Tornado: I like TML cars are for my height they only provide comforts but at the same time I can not support for a brand as I like.

In commercial segment I'm not at all able to satisfy the customers with Etios or Figo Instead of Indica V2 or Indigo XL its a monopoly
[confused]
Took manza for its power and comfort. FOr the cost I payed and for my desire the vehicle is ok. but TML has cheated the customers in many ways.
How ? can you explain , it seems you like to get cheated now and then since you keep on buying tata cars ?
Parcel tray Noise its a manufacturing defect and they made so many weldings to correct that and there is no solution.
Pillar mounted Plastics are also producing noises and there is no solution for that except temprary packings.
Almost all Height adjustable seats in Manza and Vista height has problem of automatically declining.
Source / links/ pics please .

Can manza owners like tornado , auto safari , highway ranger , ms jawhar , anshuman confirm if their cars are having problems which mr Maran prashant is claiming . ?

Btw maranprashant why did you vote manza as best sedan when you are clearly mentioning so many problems and also claiming that tata motors has cheated consumers ?

TATA MOTORS in Manza is giving two audio systems with totally different specifications.

But the Broucher or the sales man states only difference is Bluetooth.

Few samples of New OE Bumpers for Manza and their quality

M1.jpg
M2.jpg
M3.jpg
M4.jpg

theese issues were not there in the Company FItted Bumpers.

If anyone is more particular to know about the rattling noises Kindly get me you mail ID so that i'll send the sound clip through mail.

Thread Starter #259

TATA MOTORS in Manza is giving two audio systems with totally different specifications.

But the Broucher or the sales man states only difference is Bluetooth.

Few samples of New OE Bumpers for Manza and their quality

View attachment 98670
View attachment 98672
View attachment 98671
View attachment 98673

theese issues were not there in the Company FItted Bumpers.

If anyone is more particular to know about the rattling noises Kindly get me you mail ID so that i'll send the sound clip through mail.
The bumpers are re- painted ?

Why have you posted the following post when you are of a view that tata motors are cheaters ? Which post of yours we must belive kindly tell us please please[cry]

TATA Products are alwayz the best but they don't have a strong control over the dealers. thatz where their problem starts in chennai There is a dealer called VST for TATA MOTORS and the same dealer as INDIA GARAGE for M&M the behaviour of the sales persons is totally different. This is about How the manufacturer controls the dealers.

MANZA is a car

2Times safer comfortable and confident than Honda-Civic,city & Hyundai Verna
10Times comfortable than Fortuner,Polo,Vento

But the piont to noted is its 20-35% less in purchase cost and maintance
Main point with manza A CLASS APART/CLUB CLASS SEDAN is rear seat is up to the mark of BENZ-C CLass comment by autocar Editor itself and all other seats also has thigh support for adults

For Sure the bumpers are repainted.

I agree, We cannot get company finish in re-painting. But we can achieve our best.

Even my bumper was like that after repainting. I asked the TASS guys to remove the excess paint in bumper with "Thinner". they done the job. that's it.

BTW, when I'm using the Vista, I adjust Height according to my convenient. when my Dad using, he will do the adjustment as per his wish. till today, there is no Problem with Height adjustments in my Vista

@Raja & Tornado: I like TML cars are for my height they only provide comforts but at the same time I can not support for a brand as I like.

In commercial segment I'm not at all able to satisfy the customers with Etios or Figo Instead of Indica V2 or Indigo XL its a monopoly.

I am a vista owner for past 3years.I never had problem of height adjustable seats of vista automatically declining, neither have i heard of such a problem in vista.

Rattling sound is common in all cars as its running on road. Did you experience the rattling sound in a 3 year old Dzire ? its worse than Manza.

Never came across with the parcel tray noise or the pillar mounted plastics ever.

AC in manza is really chiller. There is no issue with the AC. Im using AC 99% of the time for the past 3 years.

No issue with the Height adjustable seats in Manza ever till now. Infact im hearing for the very first time.

@Maranprasanth

Certain things are very surprising to me

-Your allegations are on almost all the cars of TATA, So kept on buying one after other though you have so many complaints
- I used to read lot posts of yours praising TATA and bashing Mahindra some time back, but suddenly TATA became a villain for you. It so it is something like pre and post Independance. Maranprasanth before.. And after any specific reason or you have acquired any NEW GYAN about TATA

Might be the praises when the car was new and when the real world ownership cost and issue raises in a car after it reaches more than 20k kms or 2 years then is the time we pamic. 1000+ for Maruti they are producing cars which in real world give long time ownership cheaper and better FE.

Thread Starter #265

Might be the praises when the car was new and when the real world ownership cost and issue raises in a car after it reaches more than 20k kms or 2 years then is the time we pamic.
+100 well said , it is true that we buy a car till the honey moon period is on we sing songs about it and after 2 years when problem starts we panic you are spot on [clap]

But do you know how long Maran prashant is using tata cars ? Since 2004 by his own admission and not just one but many again by his own admission kindly read his post which I have re-quoted below for your easy reference .
For example by his own admission sumo has covered 3 lakhs 78 thousand Kms without any major problem and still working .

1000+ for Maruti they are producing cars which in real world give long time ownership cheaper and better FE.
No doubt maruti makes great cars . Btw did maruti fix rattling issues in your brand new ertiga ? Since the first service center were not able to fix it right ?

@Manish: Manza is a good vehicle Valu For Money

Good suspension
Great Brakes
Touch screen with steering control
ABS is good will nil jerk while braking

20000Kms my maintance is only syntetic oil and filters totally Rs.6000 only

Anything you want or have problem in manza immedeatly gets changed in warranty

Front suspension alone i got changed completely in warranty so no need to worry its great to own

As others said the old Manza tends to visit the ASS often but the new Club Class they have improved the rattling plastics now its peace to own no negative tracks
@alexddas
How do you know TML vehicles are finding dificult to cross 1L mark???IF there are any problem with engine the TML Guys change the whole engine free of cost the TATA SUMO GOLD gets default warrenty upto 1,00,000Kms and can be extnded extra 50,000 How about Bolero?
Bolero gets corrosion soon and faster than other vehicles in india
Bolero is a MUV designed like a dog catching van

Actually both Sumo and Bolero both are having goods carrier engine and both are lowest maintance and service free vehicle but Sumo Gold is
more reliable
low cost spares
Service Network
User friendly Car
Spacious and it means to be comfortable MUV in its class with Power Full Good A/C

SUMO VICTA BS II/III IDI 90 PS Tourist with 100%A/C Drive have crossed 3,78,000Km without opening engine once .

i did FIP overhauling at 2,10,000 Kms costed Rs.10,000 or else only oil change filter change the vehicle is still running

The 3.0 CR4 was already doin its for 25 years in 407,Spacio,207,609 and Even as 120PS DiCOR also they have runned those goods carrier vehicle for more than 5,00,000 Kms and they reach this mark in the time of 2years so this engine is well proved and there will be no issues.

The 1L Kms mark was the problem with the Old Indica DLS 98-2000 models and though the maintance was cost effective and the Indica is like Monopoly
Normally the TML Engine is made for cost effective parts performance and efficient as per the principle of MB
Where as
Bolero is having use and throw A/C
Noisy Engine
Vibration of the Vehicle is high
Poor quality of Body
Poor Seating
Worst Leg room in its class
Poor suspension
Modified ARMADA (which previously was a better option)
Uncomfortable seats

@ALL the M&M gives only 50,000Kms warrenty for its vehicle this is to be noticed and A/C are not included in warrenty

THE COMPARISON IS SHOULD BE BETWEEN TWO VEHICLES AND NOT TO CRITISIZE OR UNDER ESTIMATE THE MANUFACTURER

+100 well said , it is true that we buy a car till the honey moon period is on we sing songs about it and after 2 years when problem starts we panic you are spot on [clap]
No doubt maruti makes great cars . Btw did maruti fix rattling issues in your brand new ertiga ? Since the first service center were not able to fix it right ?
Yes that was the ignorance of the first service center. I would still say Maruti is better than others that is why they are holding #1 in sales in India. Should you not accept that [:D]:lol!:

Thread Starter #267

Yes that was the ignorance of the first service center. I would still say Maruti is better than others that is why they are holding #1 in sales in India. Should you not accept that :lol!:
I already accepted buddy maruti makes good cars which are cheap , economical.

But like every car maker they too are not immune to defects , your own post and other member's post validate that fact .

Should you not accept that too ? [:D]:

ertigian's. I just got my car delivered after second service. Almost my issues were resolved. There were two issues pending one is roof AC gives Kat Kat noise in uneven roads. The service advisor said it is a common issue in ertiga and gave me another ertiga to TD in which same noise came in[/].[frustration] This noise is realy irritating me as it is loud during late nites and early mornings when the roads are empty and silent. The other issue I had was the tearing wind noise from right door area the SA said they have to put order for the glass beeding which got hardened and it will take 2 or 3 days and it is for free of cost. Did any of you guys fix the Kat Kat issue from roof AC? Any thoughts on these issues.
Hi K!nky, Yes, the midlle row AC unit indeed a BIG DEFECT in all Ertiga Models where it makes rattling noise from the day one.

I got my vehicle serviced 2 weeks back and my regular SA "proactively" said that this has been identified by Maruti as a defect and that he would need 2 days to service my vehicle (3rd service) during which they ripped apart roof carpet and shown me the gap between the roof and middle row AC unit. Maruti have advised all dealers to proactively fix it by a good padding material. My SA said, if I miss getting this done in 3rd service, I would end up paying close to 5,500/- to get it fixed at a later point in time. Hence he advised me to leave the car for 2 days where he did 3rd service and also permanently fixed the middle row AC noise as well.

I hope this update helps all Ertigans to go back to service station and get this done. Should your dealer argue with you otherwise, please speak to region Maruti Service Center head and get this done. Otherwise, you will risk loosing the middle row AC all together.

Sorry, I couldnt take the pic as it was late evening and the area was not well lit.

Cheers...
Mahi

I already accepted buddy maruti makes good cars which are cheap , economical.

But like every car maker they too are not immune to defects , your own post and other member's post validate that fact .

Should you not accept that too ? [:D]:
I readily accept it and I never denied that I had bad experience with Maruti not to the extent I had with Ford or Chevy. It was a night mare with Ford and Chevy. Might be your not making any complaints of your car here in fourm so i can grep the content and post it here with quotes. :lol!:But still they rock in India should'nt we agree that.

Thread Starter #269

I readily accept it and I never denied that I had bad experience with Maruti not to the extent I had with Ford or Chevy. It was a night mare with Ford and Chevy. Might be your not making any complaints of your car here in fourm so i can grep the content and post it here with quotes. :lol!:But still they rock in India should'nt we agree that.
My car is from Chevy , biggest problem is well know problem low FE there is nothing to hide . There is nothing as perfect car and perfect car maker .

@Maranprasanth

Certain things are very surprising to me

-Your allegations are on almost all the cars of TATA, So kept on buying one after other though you have so many complaints
- I used to read lot posts of yours praising TATA and bashing Mahindra some time back, but suddenly TATA became a villain for you. It so it is something like pre and post Independance. Maranprasanth before.. And after any specific reason or you have acquired any NEW GYAN about TATA
Someone at some point can be patriotic or some other reason for loving Desi brands when buying for the first time. but, after years of owning such vehicles with an expectation of Toyota like reliability makes them whine and turns as haters. it cannot be "proven" but can be taken as a personal account - whether to believe it or not - depends.
every time a new car, this Desi brand launches, many gives positive reviews but, the ownership experience will indicate the car is ageing pretty fast with costly parts getting replaced during warranty period itself(is a very bad sign of what is coming!) !!

So, I guess @maranprashanth is going through is not much different.

We need Japanese reliability more than European Cars like handling in India. the amount of parts failing must be almost Nil until the first cycle of 4 years at least. Engine guarantee for at least 250,000-300,000kms. Our neighbouring countries have totally gone as a JDM cars secondhand market - be it Bangladesh or Srilanka. they have brand new maruti/suzuki India cars available still will go for a 15 or 19 years old Toyota product!!! guess why? same is the case in many developing countries also and even Newzealand! too.