Tata Hexa Finally Launched. Priced @ ₹11.99 Lakh (Details: Pg.68)

As someone who has owned Hyundai, Maruti, Tata, Fiat, Renault, Nissan and now VW, I guess I have a ring side view of the Indian auto manufacturers. (Owned Honda and Toyota back in US, but thats a different story).
In my honest opinion, there is not much to differentiate these brands purely from a general usage standpoint.
The ignorant Indian consumer, after many decades, suddenly has a lot of money and choices in his face, and the auto companies are latching on to this tantalizing prospect. Hence there are various tricks played out to label one brand as most reliable, vs the other, not to mention spreading false knowledge about technical aspects, which to us auto enthusiasts, is the most frustrating part.
To keep the level of discourse on an even keel, we need to discuss the merits and demerits of all brands irrespective of their purported market dominance. Neither MSIL nor Tata is above scrutiny.
In fact, when it comes to automotive safety, most of them fail the international standard, taking advantage of lax regulatory requirements in India.

one can be happy only if the car is choosen as per their needs..platform, design, parts sharing are all the technical aspects which doesn't count in the ownership..over a point of time one has to worry if a part malfunction rather than thinking the part is shared over some other car.

understanding of the car and how it's going to satisfy the owner are the important aspects of a ownership.

I wish If this had happened in other threads where members put hate comments regarding any vehicle.

To the main reason of writing this post. Hexa's July sales numbers are out. Its 1564 units for July 17, far better than 550 units in June 17. I guess at last Hexa started getting good response in Indian market.

Hope TML is working on XTA 4x4 and it will be released soon.

To the main reason of writing this post. Hexa's July sales numbers are out. Its 1564 units for July 17, far better than 550 units in June 17. I guess at last Hexa started getting good response in Indian market.
Today from my dealer 5 Hexa(s) were delivered of which 2 deliveries happened in front of me. Even the display model of Hexa in Blue color got sold. For Hexa, I was very sure that it shall pick-up gradually. A car which gets officially produced between 1000-1200 units in a month, 1500+ units is good feat in my view.

And the reason for the fall in June dispatches to 550 should have been GST impact. At 2.17 lakh price drop on HEXA will have surely made sone feather flutter as it is a sweet deal compared to 1.1lakh drop on the Innova Crysta.

Constant 1500 sales may be tough considering the market conditions. TML effectively used the first GST correction by pricing the Hexa as staggering value. People should atleast try out the Hexa in person. That may result in getting some numbers as Hexa has got the right ingredients to put a smile on your face. But here, some people will straight away go for XUV and some will go for Innova blindly without checking alternatives in the market. For people to make notice, print and TVC should continue which is lacking IMHO.

There is a talk that TATA might launch the XZ variant of the Hexa with Start-Stop ingition, Sunroof, Leather seats and a bigger 7.0 inches touch screen. Maybe that move might have been further helped by GST price correction. We still need to see what TATA has in store. Maybe we can see an XZA 4X4 variant.

I heard GST is getting revised % for SUV/MPV segment & news is vehicles like XUV5OO, Hexa will be costlier than before. I read cost will increase by 1.5-2 Lacs, is it true? [surprise]

This will put a big break in good sales numbers of these vehicles sold under Rs. 20lacs segment. Not to forget Jeep is here with Compass to give tough competition to XUV5OO & Hexa. After this many years still Innova is king of this segment with almost 5000 Innova's a month, and now Jeep Compass.

I really worried about Indian products, Hexa & XUV5OO. [cry]

I heard GST is getting revised % for SUV/MPV segment & news is vehicles like XUV5OO, Hexa will be costlier than before. I read cost will increase by 1.5-2 Lacs, is it true? [surprise]

This will put a big break in good sales numbers of these vehicles sold under Rs. 20lacs segment. Not to forget Jeep is here with Compass to give tough competition to XUV5OO & Hexa. After this many years still Innova is king of this segment with almost 5000 Innova's a month, and now Jeep Compass.

All big vehicles will attract 25% GST compared to current 15%. All vehicles above the 10 Lakh mark will be affected in general. Hexa, XUV, Compass, Innova will have an increase in price. Maybe back to pre GST levels. Innova will still sell. For others, it depends on the pricing. Now Hexa XE costs just below 13 Lakhs on road Delhi as reported by an owner in the other forum. Which they believe is absolute VFM. If these companies are ready to absorb some GST, then prices can be competitive. Maybe we are going offtopic again!

TATA sold 104 Hexa in AP/TS in July. Since XE, XM/XMA production was not catering to the demand these numbers can be easily increased by 50%. August month will see more XE and XM/XMA produced so looks like August sales to better.

Tata Motors got good market share in south India especially AP,T.N and Kerala . You will be surprised with the number of Tiagos roaming around the cities of Kerala! Thumbs Up [clap].
Tata motors marketing head mayank Pareek repeats that they believes in building the numbers progressively just like they did for Tiago and its working it seems .

Dont forget all of them will get price hike
Creta for example still sells so well despite price hikes, same engine and features as Verna
Regardless of brand, they will all have to localize to reduce costs and compete

Im more worried about more sub 4m monstrocities and poor engine choices[cry]