Tata Hexa Finally Launched. Priced @ ₹11.99 Lakh (Details: Pg.68)

Re: Tata To Rename New Aria as Hexa (Codenamed Eagle)

we cant say that it will be game changer but definitely tata hexa helpts to tata to build their brand presence in premium segment campare to india HEXA have good potencial market in overseas at last tata got good oppurtunity to get out from TATA ARIA losses
I feel Zest, bolt and more importantly the Hexa all have international appeal. Of course they will not have a brand burden in overseas market. So I guess It will worth while good option to concentrate on the international markets. Have a strong sale campaign internationally to.

In India whatever tata would do they will be branded as Truck Manufacturers. Even if they build airplanes they will still be regarded as Truck Manufactures.

+1 to that Vickyjoshi. However sometimes i feel that TATA should just concentrate more on their strength that is SUV's. TATA SAFARI was accepted well in the market. TATA Sumo was also Accepted well i mean it did do the sales No's as planned. TATA 207, TATA 407, TATA XENON these segments are TATA's stronghold.

yeah i know INDICA Was also a Huge Success in terms of sales no's it definitely was regardless of which class it was sold in ( Commercial or personal vehicle).

But what im Trying to say here is they should have come up with Premium SUV's earlier in the market. their market share would have been good if not huge.

Say if they had launched a Good Powerful SUV look alike something like Duster ( No offence Duster owner's) at the time Duster was launched they would have definitely grabbed a bit of market share. This is IMO only

+1 to that Vickyjoshi. However sometimes i feel that TATA should just concentrate more on their strength that is SUV's. TATA SAFARI was accepted well in the market. TATA Sumo was also Accepted well i mean it did do the sales No's as planned. TATA 207, TATA 407, TATA XENON these segments are TATA's stronghold.

yeah i know INDICA Was also a Huge Success in terms of sales no's it definitely was regardless of which class it was sold in ( Commercial or personal vehicle).

But what im Trying to say here is they should have come up with Premium SUV's earlier in the market. their market share would have been good if not huge.

Say if they had launched a Good Powerful SUV look alike something like Duster ( No offence Duster owner's) at the time Duster was launched they would have definitely grabbed a bit of market share. This is IMO only
The problem with Tata was that they failed to update their portfolio on time. They spent all their time on Nano and then lost it on dated updates/refreshes ie storme.

If they would have done few things right they would have holding no 3 position for example:

1) The storme would have come earlier atleast 3 years.
2) Aria should be launched at introductory low price with a lower spec model.
3) Vista would be launched only with quadradet variants and only for private owners what they eventually did with Bolt n zest.
4) A compact sedan on based on Manza would have been launched earlier.
5) And most important focus on better ASS should be done.

Marketing the product was even missed. Even today hardly see Safari add. They started a small add two three months ago.. Legacy... Now where is that. Even today I see respect for Safari in people and untapped Fan base of Brand Safari you just need to create buzz and awareness.

Put an add where people from different segement (villagers to urban citizens) showing proud and legacy of the vehicle. A punch line like escort used for their tractor... Ford ki parampara ab Farmtrac badhaaye.

The problem with Tata was that they failed to update their portfolio on time. They spent all their time on Nano and then lost it on dated updates/refreshes i.e., Storme.
Understand that this is a sorious issue with TML and has benn discussed time and again. Now what are needed to rebrand themselves to get back into the market which they are doing. AFAIK, Safari does not require any more fresh introductions.

Coming to the ARIA/HEXA TATA Motors should introduce there new models

TATA ARIA Pure LX : Onlt A/C and P/S. Remove power windows, drums for rear wheels and stripped of almost all for the taxi segment

TATA HEXA XE : 149BHP 320MH Torque 2 airbags and ABS with TCS

TATA HEXA XM :165 BHP 400 NM Torque 6 Airbags ABS TCS etc etc...

TATA HEXA XTA 165 BHP 400 NM Torque Automatic transmission, 6 Airbags ABS TCS etc etc..

Thats it. only 4 models.

Sorry for the spelling mistakes in the above post.

TATA Motors should introduce these new models

TATA ARIA Pure LX : Only Single A/C and P/S. Remove power windows. Drum breaks for rear wheels and stripped of almost all for the taxi segment
Price 7.99L

TATA HEXA XE : 149BHP 320MH Torque 2 airbags and ABS with TCS. Only 4X2 wheel drive mode.
Price 11.99L

TATA HEXA XM :165 BHP 400 NM Torque 6 Airbags, ABS, TCS, EBD, Touch screen audio system, etc etc...
4X2 : 13.5L &
4X4 : 14L

TATA HEXA XTA 165 BHP 400 NM Torque Automatic transmission, 6 Airbags ABS, TCS, EBD, Terrain response, Touch screen audio system with navigation system, etc etc..
4X2 : 15.5L &
4X4 :16L

Thats it. only 4 models and 6 variants.
Price is ex-showroom

TATA ARIA Pure LX : Only Single A/C and P/S. Remove power windows. Drum breaks for rear wheels and stripped of almost all for the taxi segment
Price 7.99L

TATA HEXA XE : 149BHP 320MH Torque 2 airbags and ABS with TCS. Only 4X2 wheel drive mode.
Price 11.99L

TATA HEXA XM :165 BHP 400 NM Torque 6 Airbags, ABS, TCS, EBD, Touch screen audio system, etc etc...

TATA HEXA XTA 165 BHP 400 NM Torque Automatic transmission, 6 Airbags ABS, TCS, EBD, Terrain response, Touch screen audio system with navigation system, etc etc..

Price is ex-showroom
Hexa's positioning will be critical. Is it a MUV against Innova or SUV against XUV. I don't know how much crossover concept will work again in India. But it's time of big long SUVs in India. Endeavour and Fortuner are coming. But the problem of such a comparison is, again cheap tag will come. Safari having an image of poor man's Pajero..!!

Price 7.99L

Price 11.99L

Price is ex-showroom
I believe the pricing of Hexa would be around 20L for top end. It justifies the car with the level of sophistication and instrumentation added.

When you have the so called perfect SUV for 17L, asking a fully loaded Hexa at 16 L to me is injustice on Tata.

Or may be, the sub 16L pricing should be for very very limited period. just like what ford did during the launch of ecosport.

I believe the pricing of Hexa would be around 20L for top end. It justifies the car with the level of sophistication and instrumentation added.

When you have the so called perfect SUV for 17L, asking a fully loaded Hexa at 16 L to me is injustice on Tata.

Or may be, the sub 16L pricing should be for very very limited period. just like what ford did during the launch of ecosport.
Asking for a price of anything under 18 lac for Hexa will be injustice to not only Tata but to the car in question too. At least for the high torque version that is fully loaded. IMO Tata needs to have a product which looks VFM even if priced at 20 lac, I know that the brand value of Tata isn't so good these days but still they can't afford to hurt their brand value so badly by launching a car that is worth the cash at a dirt low price.

When Mahindra launched XUV, they forayed into an unknown territory with a super VFM looking product, if Tata manages to do the same then IMO they will have at least 1000-1500 cars hitting the roads every month. Hexa IMO is worth at least a lac over the XUV (even Aria is worth it) or maybe even two depending on the quality and features.

Great looking product, nice interiors , everything seems to be rosy!

But as with recent Tata launches, will it also be a case of -

"Operation Successful, Hugely Successful, but patient died! "

This is my biggest worry with Hexa, who are the buyers? what do they want ? who are the competitors ? what pricepoint do they offer and compete ? Who are MUV buyers ? Who are SUV buyers ? What are the features expected in a MUV ? What are the features expected in a SUV ? What the hell is my target market ?

I think Tata marketing/sales team should ask these questions to themselves and have a moment of truth beckon on themselves.

All said and done, i hope Tata really makes products which sells, really important for indian manufacturers to get thier acts together and keep up with the highly testing/competitive markets today.

Great looking product, nice interiors , everything seems to be rosy!

But as with recent Tata launches, will it also be a case of -

"Operation Successful, Hugely Successful, but patient died! "
[lol] but sadly it is the situation TML is facing these days.

This is my biggest worry with Hexa, who are the buyers? what do they want ? who are the competitors ? what pricepoint do they offer and compete ? Who are MUV buyers ? Who are SUV buyers ? What are the features expected in a MUV ? What are the features expected in a SUV ? What the hell is my target market ?

I think Tata marketing/sales team should ask these questions to themselves and have a moment of truth beckon on themselves.

All said and done, i hope Tata really makes products which sells, really important for indian manufacturers to get thier acts together and keep up with the highly testing/competitive markets today.
This exactly is my concern and that's even I am also confused looking at. What they are developing targeting whom and how will they price it to hit the target. I know a good product is under development and if it hits the sweet spot then it will sell too but I am yet to figure out where that sweet spot lies.
10-15 is impossible and not viable too
15-20 is good but here the XUV will make this one look and feel overpriced again
20-25 may be acceptable but then people will think either XUV under 20 or go to Fortuner for 25

Hexa has to be a product catering the needs of everyone and still targeting a specific customer ground who wants a comfortable seven seater over the XUV and under the Fortuner but how will Tata fit the Hexa there and how will they justify the money they will be asking for remains the biggest question. BTW what are their marketing teams doing these days?

Maybe someone at their marketing daily reads this quote from Henry Ford:
“If I had asked people what they wanted, they would have said faster horses.”
And then they decide to open up a new segment every time.

Heck, when I searched for the quote I found that Mahindra guys have put a TUV3OO ad everywhere:
1.JPG

That is what is my point. Make it sweet and tempting for the introductory price and make a slow revision upwards in about next 6 months and keep maintaining the momentum.

My guess of 600-800 cars a month for the initial one year will be the max this car may do if it is successful as it still carries the baggage of the ARIA just like to ZEST and BOLT.

That is what is my point. Make it sweet and tempting for the introductory price and make a slow revision upwards in about next 6 months and keep maintaining the momentum.

My guess of 600-800 cars a month for the initial one year will be the max this car may do if it is successful as it still carries the baggage of the ARIA just like to ZEST and BOLT.
This car has i believe has ironed out all the inefficiencies that aria had. So this is refined new car. Now that Tata have come up with a good product or i would take liberty of saying a wonderful product capable of shaking the segment, what remains the positioning and advertising the product.

I want Tata to come up with real classy ads which will appeal to the elite of the society and those who have money.

some thing on the lines of Reclaim your life. May be a tag line, Reclaim your life again.