Tata Hexa Finally Launched. Priced @ ₹11.99 Lakh (Details: Pg.68)

I guess TML's Marketing team is working very hard. Few days back I commented on a video on TML Hexa by a non media person where I commented that TML Hexa is good product & better than Innova Crysta in price point & features but TML dealers are quite bad & because of that Hexa is not selling like hot cakes.
2 days later got reply on that comment from TML official account where they asked for dealer name & city where I faced issue. They have noted the feedback. I guess this is a huge step in the name of customer service.
TML is checking Hexa related video & user comments on that video to build trust. A nice move by TML. [:)]
Commendable step by TM. But one must remember that ours is a large country with a very large number of TM service centres. I hope they take up this issue on a broad scale - and not just limited to the few customer feed-backs. For each customer in a metro who raises the issue in the media, there must be a few dozens across the country who keep quiet & just go about their business - running to the ASS & not getting much results.

Well it is a good point, however, unless any one complaints about any issue only then the company can act on it. If people do not complain about any issue and just keep quite, what can any company do possibly?

they are taking feedbacks given by customers which is a good sign. They should also keep a close watch on thread such as these on different forums. They are doing well on facebook and twitter. Apart from that, they do solicit feedback from customers when they visit the sales and service centers.

Nothing more can be done by any company.

Well it is a good point, however, unless any one complaints about any issue only then the company can act on it. If people do not complain about any issue and just keep quite, what can any company do possibly?
they are taking feedbacks given by customers which is a good sign. They should also keep a close watch on thread such as these on different forums. They are doing well on facebook and twitter. Apart from that, they do solicit feedback from customers when they visit the sales and service centers.
Nothing more can be done by any company.
I wish I could be as laid back. What a company can do / cannot do is clear from what Maruti-Suzuki has accomplished in the past 3.5 decades. Apart from whatever edge they have as regards product quality, the bulk of their success story is because of the ownership/ASS experience. And they are operating in the exactly the same environment as TM, M&M and all the other mfrs in our country. M&M seem to be really pulling up their socks in this area (of ownership/ASS experience) by keeping their ears closer to the ground. TM would do well to follow suit - instead of keeping their nose buried deep in the JLR trough. The bulk of their organisational structure is here in India - not overseas. And so are their clientele.

Hi all,
I just want to add my experience about our new family member - Tata Hexa XTA 4x2

1) The Harman Infotainment system in XTA is compatible with playing “Gaana” music on the vehicle, even you can play, pause and see the playing music on the infotainment screen, just like playing that from the USB.

2) I have experienced my first niggle with Tata Hexa in the very first week itself. The HVAC system was the culprit. The AC suddenly stops blowing, about 5-10 min after starting the journey. You can hear the blowing sound inside the dashboard, but no air is coming out while AC is on. I have taken it up with the Regional Manager (South India) of Tata Passenger Vehicles department, it was at night 10:00pm & he assured me that some COO will contact me the next day. The very next day the COO contacted me and assured me in rectifying it. Since I was away on a travel, Im planning to give my vehicle for inspection on Monday.

When I enquired about this to one of my friend in Tata Motors, he told me that Tata has identified the problem with the AC pipe or bent or something and this was found only on the manual variant. They are replacing the pipe free of cost at the first service (5k) for all vehicles. But the regional manager was telling me that this was the first complaint regarding AC in Hexa, although he admitted that similar issues are faced by other models.
My friend assured me that it has got nothing to worry as something is getting clogged because of the pipe and once it gets replaced I will be fine. It takes less than an hour or so for them to replace it. Anyways I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Do any other Hexa owner came across the AC issue in their vehicle?

The Tata Customer Care people were very prompt.

They took the vehicle from my home.
Vehicle inspected at showroom by some engineer from Tata Motors, in the presence of the service guys (that was what they told me), found the problem as a bent in the AC water drainage pipe, blocking the drainage of water.
Instead the water clogged the AC blower resistor and caused the AC malfunction, as well as draining the water inside the passenger side floor.

They corrected it as well as replaced the AC blower resistor .
They kept me updated about everything. Many people from Tata Motors higher up called me and apologised for the trouble caused to me.

The vehicle was delivered back to me after 2 days - clean and neat. Now no issues. They even called me up and asked whether everything is working OK - every day since last three days, including today. When they sent me back the vehicle they sent a small gift as well as a car perfume along with it.

Telling the truth, I'm fully satisfied with the ASS of Tata Motors. Kudos to all the team.
Now I have a peace of mind - that if something goes wrong in Tata Hexa, there is someone there to listen up.

Anyway the ASS of Tata motors rocks - is what I felt personally.
(NB - I never called the Local service guys at showroom even once. I just called Tata Motors customer service and they did everything - at-least supervised.)

Glad to know that, and it reminds me of the same treatment given to Tiago owners during its early days, including myself. [glasses]

OT:
This pretty much my experience too with Tata ASS, in my 4 years of association with them. Well never got the pipe or the sorry call from any tata superiors but yeah, my problems were promptly handled.

Happy with Tata Storme I own.

Tata Hexa 4x4 & AT will be quite VFM with GST effect , a 12% cut is announced though official model wise figures are not yet out!
That is the ideal case but Toyota seems to have not passed the complete benefit to the customers. I remember Toyota reducing the prices for Innova by less than a Lakh. Hope Tata takes this as an opportunity as passes the benefits to customers there by further widening the already huge price gap between Hexa & Innova.

Revised prices are available on the official website ! It's massive cut and feels great value right now ! Cheers
View attachment 228207
Tata Motors
I remember the XTA being priced at 17.49 when it was launched. Were there any price revisions in between? If yes, then the post GST price looks good. If not, than the drop is not as huge as I was expecting it to be.

Hexa has really become more VFM product now. Kudos to Tata for passing on the benefits to customers.
Absolutely, base model price down by a Lac+. I feel now Jeep will have more to think of before announcing the pricing. I am now looking forward to know how much reduction will Hyundai give on the Creta. The mid variants & top variant of Creta are excessively high priced.

Revised prices are available on the official website ! It's massive cut and feels great value right now ! Cheers ��
View attachment 228207
Tata Motors
Its good to see price cut for HEXA after GST. As per me, these should have been prices for HEXA when it was launched & anyway its my opinion.

BTW just like HEXA, competition also received the price cut because of GST. So Game is on for 10-20 lakh SUV/MPV segment due to GST. Hope July sales will be more that 1500 for HEXA.

Hope July sales will be more that 1500 for HEXA.
Its good to hope but practically it won't be possible as TATA isn't producing more 1000 units of Hexa.

Hope they increase their production capacity of Plant.