Tata Aria Pleasure 4X4 a.k.a. The Chronicals of Saphira (Completed 51000 Kms)

Thread Starter #106
Re: Tata Aria Pleasure 4X4 a.k.a. The Chronicals of Saphira

@Mukesh:
But how can the wiper nozzle setting change during washing?
This indicates towards them being loose.
Yes they are a bit loose, i guess.
Will be going for a check for those in coming weekend.

Its the direction of nozels which gets disturbed not the Black colour housing of those nozzels. Especially driver side nozzle.

Any idea about Clutch sound of khinch khich in bumper to bumper traffic?

It could be the clutch valve, the aria has had some clutch plates updates too, as your car is in warranty suggest you have it checked with the dealer.( i just hope you are not referring to "knocking" - does the car stall too sometimes ?)

Thread Starter #108

It could be the clutch valve, the aria has had some clutch plates updates too, as your car is in warranty suggest you have it checked with the dealer.( i just hope you are not referring to "knocking" - does the car stall too sometimes ?)
No, the car doesnt stop or stall abruptly. but only stalls when i try to pick it up in higher gears like in second or third (which is normal in 2.2).

Will check this out in next weekend at service centre regarding Clutch update or the issue.

can you mention the speed of the car when u say shift from 1st to second , second to third or so on ? Do this noise come even if you are in a lower gear than what is needed?

Thread Starter #110

can you mention the speed of the car when u say shift from 1st to second , second to third or so on ? Do this noise come even if you are in a lower gear than what is needed?
the sound mostly comes in bumper to bumper traffic in first gear, when i release the clutch for forward movement and than suddenly has to press the clutch fully to stop the vehilce. Its like start-press-stop in first gear (havent tried it in second gear). Than a sound of khach comes to show clutch engagement.
DOnt know its normal or its the clutch setting or plates which causes this sound.
Clutch is a hydraulic cluthc and i think its need claibration or updataion.

Thread Starter #111

Hi Guys,

First the Bad News: Well nothing about the car, its about the weekend trip to rishikesh and chopta (uttrakhand). Its been called off due to leave problems of some of my friends and now we all will be going in second week of May.

This means i got time in this weekend to rectify the clutch and seat squeaking problems. Also would like to go for front windsheild Sun Film Installations.

Would also like to go for Philips Extreme vision in Low Beam and High Beam Lights.
Is there are similar bulbs available for Fog Lamps?

Thread Starter #112

Hi Fellow Members,

Again weekly update:

Vehicle Kms on ODO: 7600+ kms
FE: Around 12.5 to 13 KMPL (heavy jams due to wedding season)

Issue Faced:
1.) Oh God this tiny squeaking sound is killing me (from driver seat, at certain angles)

2.) Major niggle, i hope you all remember the regular updation done by TML in certain batch of Aria regarding front Shock Absorber replacements. Now front Left Shock Absorber is bleeding minutely (leaking).
So i went to ASS yesterday and their response was positive towards me and after proper diagnose it is found out that the front shocker is bleeding but minutely and must be change as per my convenience ( as the job takes removal of front suspension and that might take 5 hours) so i enquired about the severity of the leak and they said i can run my vehicle as it is a very minute leak (2-3 drops in 2 days) so i can continue my journey in city roads and bring the vehicle within a week to get that replaced.

So that will be my 5th visit (including 2 Free service visits) to TASS to get the things rectified.
But there is no difference in ride quality, so will be going on friday morning to get the things and also will ask them to rectify the squeaking sound from the seat.

Hi Fellow Members,

Again weekly update:

Vehicle Kms on ODO: 7600+ kms
FE: Around 12.5 to 13 KMPL (heavy jams due to wedding season)

Issue Faced:
1.) Oh God this tiny squeaking sound is killing me (from driver seat, at certain angles)

2.) Major niggle, i hope you all remember the regular updation done by TML in certain batch of Aria regarding front Shock Absorber replacements. Now front Left Shock Absorber is bleeding minutely (leaking).
So i went to ASS yesterday and their response was positive towards me and after proper diagnose it is found out that the front shocker is bleeding but minutely and must be change as per my convenience ( as the job takes removal of front suspension and that might take 5 hours) so i enquired about the severity of the leak and they said i can run my vehicle as it is a very minute leak (2-3 drops in 2 days) so i can continue my journey in city roads and bring the vehicle within a week to get that replaced.

So that will be my 5th visit (including 2 Free service visits) to TASS to get the things rectified.
But there is no difference in ride quality, so will be going on friday morning to get the things and also will ask them to rectify the squeaking sound from the seat.
Did you ask them about the clutch thing ?

Thread Starter #114

Did you ask them about the clutch thing ?
Hi Raja
I have write down all the points and a job card is already open by my SA, but due to time shoratge i'll give my car on friday morning and pick it up on saturday noon, so that TASS people have sufficient time to work over the car.
Will be getting a complimentary wash and vaccum (as usual) plus to this a coat of Formula 1 Wax (my bottle).
Lets see how well they'll work over it this time. If sound will not go than i ask them to replace the clutch system within warranty.

Another important thing: Car delivers better milage when run in 4x4 mode and a bit less in 4x2 mode. Whereas i think it should have been reverse case. But for me its ok, as i can afford to use 4x4 mode (due to TOD).

Hi Raja
I have write down all the points and a job card is already open by my SA, but due to time shoratge i'll give my car on friday morning and pick it up on saturday noon, so that TASS people have sufficient time to work over the car.
Will be getting a complimentary wash and vaccum (as usual) plus to this a coat of Formula 1 Wax (my bottle).
Lets see how well they'll work over it this time. If sound will not go than i ask them to replace the clutch system within warranty.

Another important thing: Car delivers better milage when run in 4x4 mode and a bit less in 4x2 mode. Whereas i think it should have been reverse case. But for me its ok, as i can afford to use 4x4 mode (due to TOD).
Thus is strange is right that in 4x4 it is giving better mileage then 4x2 [:)]. But that's good I sincerely hope they deliver your car in super perfect condition .

Thread Starter #116

Hi Guys
Again Weekly Update
Vehicle KMS on ODO: 8050 kms
FE Figures: around 13.2kmpl in last fill.

Issues: As i already discussed the issue of Front Left Shock Absorber Leaking problem, it has been replaced under warranty last saturday and other minor issues were also addresed except the issue of Seat Squeaking.
I guess seat squeaking issue will take some time as after some time i have to write a mail to TML for its replacement as i cannot see any other option to resolve the matter. Although i have send a mail to CRM of ABS motors related to some issues and let her get back to me and than i'll shoot mail to GM Services and even than the problem is not resolved than i'll write a mail to Top bosses of TML for seat replacement.

CAr jack is not working properly (hydraulic), so part is ordered lets see how quickly we'll get that (already inculded in the mail).

Rest is fine on Saturday night from Gurgaon to Delhi i have got an average FE of around 16+ KMPL. so vehicle provides you absolutely great milage if traffic is sparse or medium and you drive it sanely.

Will update on email proceedings, and also post pics of shock absorber later in seperate post which i clicked on last saturday.

Thread Starter #117

Well guys wanted to take my Dragon for her first hills trip and that to Sangla Valley, but as friends suggests that we all are going for FUN so lets hire an Innova and have full time masti so i gave in and after so many cancelled trips and changes of dates finally off to Sangla Valley Tonite for FOur Days trip.
See you guys on Monday and keep posted a lot of updates in Sun Films,
After Trip would like to post 2 things My travelogue and Performance of Innova in Not so good environment....

Thread Starter #118

Hi Guys
Back from a very long trip to Sangla Valley in Hired Innova.
And i missed my Weekly Update of this thread, so here it is

KMS on ODO: 8500 Kms
FE: Best 14 KMPL, Worst 9.5KMPL and on Average 12.9KMPL
Issues Faced: None

As i reported earlier, the so called driver door rubber bidding is now available with Service centre and also i need to collect my Jack from them too. Well after i send the mail regarding the Jack and Bidding both the things were arranged within 48 hours (im impressed).

Rest is fine, as promised uploading pics of changed front left shock absorber:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Failure of the shock absorber so soon.[surprise]

This shows how reliable the vehicle has been.

Rest assured , wish you many more miles of trouble free ownership.

Thread Starter #120

Failure of the shock absorber so soon.[surprise]

This shows how reliable the vehicle has been.

Rest assured , wish you many more miles of trouble free ownership.
Yes, the shock absorbers (front) were upgraded from TML just 2 weeks back as TML wanted to plonked upgraded shock absorbers in initial lot of Arias.

After a week or so the left one started leaking its oil, no one knows how that happens, as even i dont remember that i have gone into sudden bump or pot hole, But the right one is intact.

Infact, after upgradation of the Front Shockers the ride became much more pliant and controlled than the previous gen shockers.

Now its almost 2 weeks and Shockers are doing good job. May be (thats my assumption) the shocker which was installed on left was not of a good quality (as they are procured from a vendor). It was a sealed packed Shock absorber which was installed.

So cannt say that this is the TML fault as the replacements/upgraded shockers were directly shipped to service centres from the manufactures in a sealed box.

But TASS is very good at handling the vehicles at ABS Motors gurgaon.

And yes, vehicle is very much reliable, and very happy with my vehicle. Thanks a lot for your wishes.