Tata Aria Pleasure 4X4 a.k.a. The Chronicals of Saphira (Completed 51000 Kms)

Re: Tata Aria Pleasure 4X4 a.k.a. The Chronicals of Saphira

@ Tornado: You did a good job, asking to change engine oil.

I do follow 10,000kms change interval after the 1st oil change at 5000 kms.

And don't fall for Engine Decarbonisation , some of the tricks followed by A.S.S

Thread Starter #77

@ Tornado: You did a good job, asking to change engine oil.

I do follow 10,000kms change interval after the 1st oil change at 5000 kms.

And don't fall for Engine Decarbonisation , some of the tricks followed by A.S.S
I beleive decarobo required after 75,000 kms or so not before that.
Thanks for advice, yes i'll switch to 12000 kms interval after 15000 kms service after 5000 service.

I heard that Tata motors offers premium service for Aria customers exclusively.. is that true?

Not true. Till now, a TATA Aria customer "officially" gets the same treatment as an Indicab customer.

Thread Starter #80

Not true. Till now, a TATA Aria customer "officially" gets the same treatment as an Indicab customer.
Its somewhat True:
That TML will not list you as seperate customer if you own aria
but they provide you much better reception and customer care than others as you are an Aria Owner.
Its simple, without putting you in an exclusive club or list they take better care of their Aria Customers.

Thread Starter #81

Service Update @ 5000 kms:

As i have given my vehicle for second service on last friday which apart from regular work also includes updation work in the vehicle from TML side like

1) Front Shock Absorber change (not the bolts)
2.) PTL nut change
3.) Rear Parking sensors were changed and they are working fine

Rest things includes:
1.) Engine Oil change
2. Oil Filter change
3. Other bits mentioned in the previous posts

They have given me the vehicle after one and a half day with thorough washing, teflon and anti rust treatment with all the required updations.
Total Bill: Rs 2579
Includes: Engine oil, Oil Filter, Electrical Tape (to cover battery wire)

Post Service Observations:

After reaching service centre i have done a thorough check of the vehicle and inquired about the updates and than i came to know that it is the change of shock absorber not the nuts in front suspension (may be i heard it wrong). The new shocker has different damping rates and which improves the ride quality and further helps in stabilty of the vehicle. CHnage of PTL nut also takes place and that involves the removal of transmission system to install the new nut. I also examine the wash quality and interior cleaning. Was quality was good but not the interior as they have removed the stains on door handles but in that process they forget to clean other roof, the result the area cleaned by them was spick span but a line demarcate the rest of the roof from that ultra clean area. so i asked them to clean the other portion of the roof to make it even and they did the same.
Now, i have taken the vehicle for test drive after washing and straight away taken it to somewhat off road condition roads. The replacement shockers were performing in a much better way than the previous ones and providing better comfort and stable ride.
Effect of PTL is not tangeable as gear lever vibrations are same as they were. But gear chnages have become more smooth may be due to adjustments in gears. Clutch is a bit light now and engages properly no khach khach sound.

I did try the vehicle performance at 100 kmph and the engine was behaving i a better manner (more smooth).

I also try to extract more kms per litre and being saturday and a bit moderate traffic i managed to extract a fuel efficiency of around 17.5 kmpl (with AC) for over a drive of 55 kms from Gurgaon to North Delhi (i was amazed).
Gear Shifts are smooth now.

Another Observations:
1. 4x4 system was giving a very mild sound while starting the vehicle if 4x4 is engaged and we start the vehicle after that no sound and no difference in performance. So as you all can expect from TML, voila they are replacing the entire 4x4 unit. The order is being placed and they'll call me as soon as the part will arrive in their service station.
2. The sound of tik tik comes when compressor of AC gets activated or deactivated, no issue of coolness but just a sound. Will check that out when i'll go for 4x4 system replacement.

Overall, again happy with the service provided by ABS Motors Gurgaon. I have rated them 10/10 for resolving all the issues and providing the vehicle on given time.

Note: PTL and Front Shock absorber change is done as a preventive/upgradation step by TML and this is only restrict to the specific batch of vehicles manufactured in the earlier lot.

Thread Starter #82

Hi All
Mr Dragon had her first kiss today on her passenger side rear wheel arch with Etios and yes lips of both of them suffered from minor bruses.

Will take care of that minor (5mm wide and 15mm long) on coming saturday.

This happend while i was taking out my car in the morning from my street and i didnt realise that will happen as the front of the car was out easily from the same space but the rear just kissed each other. I was sad but its ok now.

Thread Starter #83

Here are few pics taken on last saturday:

The Underbody after Anti Rust Treatment
2012-03-31 16.07.56.jpg

Fuel Efficency
2012-03-31 17.53.04.jpg

FE 2
2012-03-31 17.53.17.jpg

Will Post more pics tommorw about the first scar and other inside snaps

Thread Starter #84

Another Milestone Acheived.
Nothing Positive this time, it is about Fuel Efficiency of the Vehicle.
Yesterday in a Bumper to Bumper Monday Traffic in evening she has returned her worst FE figure of 9.9 KMPL over a distance of 45 kms, with AC on all the time.

ANother thing about the scar, its very small of my vehicle and same on my neighbour vehicle. As he even didnt notice it, although it was quite a small scar on etios.

Will be going this weekend for removal all the small dots/scar (free of cost) at Tata ASS.

@ Tornado So your dragon has a battle scar now !!![surprise]"tame your dragon !"
I hope only the top clear cot is damaged, If the paint layer is gone then you will have to repaint it I think !!!
Hey! hats off to tata ASS if they are doing it for free .. Cause nothing in this world comes for free my friend[;)]
Correct me if am wrong .
Pls post your dragon ka pictures prior/post the first-aid.

Thread Starter #86

@ Tornado So your dragon has a battle scar now !!![surprise]"tame your dragon !"
I hope only the top clear cot is damaged, If the paint layer is gone then you will have to repaint it I think !!!
Hey! hats off to tata ASS if they are doing it for free .. Cause nothing in this world comes for free my friend[;)]
Correct me if am wrong .
Pls post your dragon ka pictures prior/post the first-aid.
No its not the top layer , infact paint is gone from 2mm by 12mm portion vertical, and TML is doing this free of cost as they are supposed to paint two tiny dots which are on the front bumper from the time of purchase of vehicle. So along with that they'll do the same also.
Yes will surely post the pics, as now seat covers are on and waxing is being done on last service. Just not getting the right time to click her as i start early in the morning to office and get back to home late night.

Thread Starter #87

Hi All
Another milestone acheived
just sharing a pic of the meter with odo reading 5555 kms.
hope you 'll like it.
Issue free ownership till now and experienced Very Good Tata ASS in last three visits to service centre at ABS Motors Gurgaon.

5554.jpg

Thread Starter #88

Did a small photoshoot with my SII last saturday while i was in Sevice Centre and a pic after cleaning and waxing of the car...
Hope you'll like it..

The Famous 4x4 Adapterra system..

4X4.jpg

Impeccable Front Brakes
F Brake.jpg

Front Suspension Setup
F Suspension.jpg

Front Tyre (in Air)
F Tyre.jpg
Slim Profile 60 Litres Fuel Tank

Fuel Tank.jpg
Rear Suspension (Cushy)

R Sus & Brake.jpg
Rear Tyre

R Tyre.jpg

Nice, but where is the pic of complete car! And by any chance, will you be switching to alloys.

Thread Starter #90

Nice, but where is the pic of complete car! And by any chance, will you be switching to alloys.
Yes iam in the process of downsizing the pics and will post soon today.
Yes iam planning to go for alloys most probably next month.
Shall i go for 16/6.5 inches or 16/7.5 inches