Tata Aria Pleasure 4X4 a.k.a. The Chronicals of Saphira (Completed 51000 Kms)

Re: Tata Aria Pleasure 4X4 a.k.a. The Chronicals of Saphira

Hey Tornado

Nice alloys man, eager to see your Aria tomorrow and feel it[:)] the silver alloys suits well to white color

Thread Starter #182

My vehicle is expected any time. It was booked one month ago- but the delivery has been delayed. Thanks for the update on HID.

Would fitting a bull bar be a good idea? I think the airbag sensors are just behind the front bumper and the bull bar could be an impediment to sense the crash(if at all there is one) and may affect the Air bag deployment. Any thoughts?
I know there are a bit of confusion whether adding bull bars adds to delay in deployment of Air bags and other safety features, but i have seen in europe and in american cars that most of these kind of vehicles has after market bull bars. So its just ok. My main point to add these bars are to protect my vehicle from bike wallas, rickshaws and other people in parking. I ould like to add two Hella 500FF or 700FF on them which will help in long distance and fog driving.

exactly my thoughts. somehow the silver alloys look good on white cars and black ones on darker coloured cars.
Thanks, Yes, i used to think that black will look good on white but its the other way round.

Hey Tornado

Nice alloys man, eager to see your Aria tomorrow and feel it[:)] the silver alloys suits well to white color
You are most welcome.

exactly my thoughts. somehow the silver alloys look good on white cars and black ones on darker coloured cars.
Well, i can only say it depends a lot on the design. Somehow, silver wheels never suited my Alto, so went for black ones. However in case of Tornado's Aria, the case is with the design. The design of the earlier ones looked too sleek for the Aria.

Really , safira has started looking beutiful with new alloys, loved them, and with bluish head lights.
:agree: with your comment on' safira vs safari ' interiors.

Tornado,

It was really nice to travel with you in your Aria, It really scores in every department and TATA have really screwed with pricing !! I agree with you on the initial niggles, where every newly launched car will have them.

Thread Starter #186

A minor update of the vehicle

ODO Reading: 21000 KMS
Average FE: 14-15 KMPL in City
16-18 KMPL on Highway (during my recent trip to Dalhousie)

Issues Faced:
1.) FM not working in Stereo, this issue is yet not solved by TASS and now i have already filed complaint to Customer Care so expecting them to act fast (already received a call from Pune regarding complaints and its allottment to ABS Motors)
2.) Clutch sound has increased , so next week it would be replaced under warranty alongwith pressure plate (precautionary)
3.) Driver seat Sound: Finally i was manage to produce sound in front of Warranty inchgarge and we shot a video of the sound, so will be getting a new seat under warranty. Now the problem is my genuine Autoform Seat cover has be removed from the old seat and will be install on new one. Lets hope everything will go smooth. (this will be done on 4th service time @ 30000 kms mark).

4.) Issue of Extended warranty is resolved now and i will collect my extended warranty booklet in the coming weekend.

Note: On my last visit to TASS before dalhousie trip (the day i met Guralla), while checking the under body for any leak or damage i noticed a slight leak in a pipe and that turn out to be power steering fluid pipe which was ruptured (rubber hosing). So it was replaced under warranty before the trip.

So my piece of advice, do check all the possible things before venture out for an outstation visit. I even cant imagine driving my dragon on hills without power in steering, if i would have ignored it.

Next Mods Planned:
1. Front Bull Bar see the image below in Rear View Mirror with 2 Hella 500FF or 700 FF install on them for better visibilty during FOG or long drives.
2. Rear Bull Bar to prevent bikers to stop kissing my Dragon A**.
3. Parcel Tray over Third Row Seat, as provision is there to place the tray by folding down the third row seats.

Innova.jpg

IMP: Kindly share with me location and people from where i can procure genuine Hella Lights and this kind of Bull Bar in Delhi or Gurgaon

Damn that's too much of replacements man.

Be cautious with the pressure plate, as all the parts of clutch must be replaced together.
If they don't fit it properly clutch may fail.

The more they try to solve a problem more they ruin it.

Btw whats this FM issue? aren't you getting any reception?

@Tornado,

Nice update buddy remembering our first meeting !!

But really I wonder on something, like my Ritz is close to 17000km and touchwood, I did not face a single niggle so far and not replaced a single part in it as it did lot of offroading in villages. so my question is why it is like this with these Aria and XUV on the parts failure sometimes, leakages some times and they are such an expensive vehicles too [frustration]

Thread Starter #189

Damn that's too much of replacements man.

Be cautious with the pressure plate, as all the parts of clutch must be replaced together.
If they don't fit it properly clutch may fail.

The more they try to solve a problem more they ruin it.

Btw whats this FM issue? aren't you getting any reception?
Yes, its with the FM reception. this happens when i came back from europe after a 35 days trip and since than FM is not working.

Clutch doesnt create any problem, its just it has a bit of sound of Khat from day one if i remember correctly, there is no juddering and lag in pick up or heaveyness or lightness in pedal, its perfectly normal. But precautionay at 22000 kms i am forcing them to replce the enitre clutch system.

Yes there are some replcements, some under updation and some under problem.

Dont know why the rubber portion of Power steering pipe leaked.

Thread Starter #190

Minor Update on Vehicle

KMS Run: 23000 kms +
Fuel Average: 13-14 KMPL

Clutch Change: The clutch has been changed under warranty, i asked them to change the entire clutch assembly as suggested by other fellow members. Now the clutch feel a bit light than it used to be and now no sounds of Khat khat comes after releasing and depressing the pedal. Otherwise pickup, fuel average and other things remain same.

FM Issue: is yet to be solved and same with the seat squeking issue.
Seat order has been placed and i asked them to procure it before the second service.

Scratch (es): Two incidences happend in last one month in which rear bumber has taken a toll. 1.) A biker tries to make a gap in the non available one and scratch on the rear left wheel arch.
2.) At a traffic light on red signal i was waiting and when the light turn green i release the clutch and a stupid car wala from other side (whose light is still red) jumps the signal and forced me to brake (i was at around 10-15kmph) but the old zen driver behind me was unable to stop and bang onto the right side of the rear bumper and the bumper went in. I got down and asked him to reverse the vehicle and my car bumper was itself came back to its normal shape but in the mean time clouds of steam comes out from the ZEN and i was laughnig on the plight of poor zen owner and did nt ask anything in lieu of scratch. But a though came to my mind "saala suzuki tata ko takkar marega". Things are fine, scratch is minimal but forces me to go for below mentioned MODS.

Mods Planned:
1.) Front Bull Bar, kindly refer post no 186 for design
2.) Rear Bar: to avoid further these kind of scratches
3.) Hella 500FF or 700FF: to be installed on front bull bar. To get more illumination in Fog and long drives which includes night driving.

Any suggestion from where to procure or design or Hella 500FF or 700FF

@tornado

Choose very carefully the front bull bar and the rear one, otherwise the they will eat away entire beauty of your Aria[:)]

Thread Starter #192

@tornado

Choose very carefully the front bull bar and the rear one, otherwise the they will eat away entire beauty of your Aria[:)]
Yes i know, thats the only reason i havent done that job. Waiting for second opinion from my friends. Rear Guard is fine and looking good as i have seen it on someone else aria. But not sure about the front one. But front one is required for installation of Two extra lights. SO may be this weekend.

Tornado

Please take a second opinion , installing a bulbar can interfere in the deployment of airbags incase of a crash . And at times can also impact the chasis .

Aria looks elegant in all respect, adding a bull bar will make it look like a muv or worse a Taxi.

Thread Starter #195

Tornado

Please take a second opinion , installing a bulbar can interfere in the deployment of airbags incase of a crash . And at times can also impact the chasis .
Yes i know the effects of installation of Front Bull Bar, but my prime need is to protect vehicle from these stupid bikewallas and Imp one is I need to Install 2 Hella Lights, and if they will be able to do it wothout the guard than i wont need the front bull bar, Rear Bar is a must.

Lets see how things will shape up on the coming sunday