Tata Altroz (X451) Premium Hatchback Launched

Tata X451 hatchback teased ahead of Auto Expo 2018 unveil

View attachment 238789
Mechanically, the X451 will get uprated versions of the Tiago’s 1.2-litre petrol engine and 1.05-litre diesel motor. The Nexon’s 1.2-litre turbo-petrol engine may also be introduced at a later date. Expect a launch date sometime in 2019.
If this is true then it’s DOA.

If I am not wrong it will come with 1.5L Revotroq engine used in Nexon. For Petrol either it will be 1.2L turbocharged 3-cylinder engine or a new engine. Gearbox too is expected from Nexon.

View attachment 239072
Finally got a little bit closer. Looks nice. Maybe need to add some bling.
Don't have the skills to finish in photo finish graphics.

That's some really good skill that you have. I don't think most of us could imagine much about the car from the sneak pics but your work does help a lot.

If its greater than 4m then I don't think its competing with Baleno. Honestly it looks 2 segments above Baleno. Tata might position it as a premium hatchback in a premium category above Baleno/i20 with a pricing above Nexon. More competing with S-Cross.

Great concept from TML - outstanding looks & going by the current lot (Hexa, Nexon, Tiago & Tigor) from them, one can assume that the innards too will carry the new Tata signature - good engineering and good safety, and above all, outstanding VFM & price point positioning.

I only hope that there isn't too large a window between concept & showroom.

All the MNC's (Hyundai, MSIL, Ford et al) must have come out of their complacency by now & no doubt will be girding their loins!- The reason why TML must keep the momentum going if they intend to keep the lead.

M&M, kindly wake up & take note!

Great concept from TML

All the MNC's (Hyundai, MSIL, Ford et al) must have come out of their complacency by now & no doubt will be girding their loins!-

Very nicely summarized @Shashank ji, the next decade is going to be Tata Motors all the way.

Great concept from TML - outstanding looks & going by the current lot (Hexa, Nexon, Tiago & Tigor) from them, one can assume that the innards too will carry the new Tata signature - good engineering and good safety, and above all, outstanding VFM & price point positioning.

All the MNC's (Hyundai, MSIL, Ford et al) must have come out of their complacency by now & no doubt will be girding their loins!- The reason why TML must keep the momentum going if they intend to keep the lead.

Commendable job by TML. out of Maruti, M&M, Hyundai I think TML is having fresh and inspiring design/concepts. The ugliest is M&M's MatchBox (Stinger convertible).
Like the products from KIA's stable as well.
Brand position needs a moniker - Mahinda 'Rise' to 'Mahindra' Wake-Up [thinking]?

I am sure Mahindra is taking notice of the new competition Tata. It started when Tata took the electric car contract by surprise, and also took the deal for supplying the replacement for the Maruti Gypsy for the defense forces.
However, Mahindra also understands, that its a much bigger market, and a market where both the big brands can co-exist without necessarily eating into other's markets. From the way they have been working to improve the after sales and customer satisfaction, it looks like Tata and Mahindra are both aiming for share from Maruti's market.

When you compare Tata and Mahindra, though Mahindra does not have any shocking products this year, it may be because they have managed to keep the surprise element year after year after the launch of the XUV500, then the other '00' cars. All these cars have been accepted well, and selling decent numbers. Taking that into consideration, right now, they do not need to bring in entirely new concepts, but work on the brand they have built already.
Tata on the other hand is now at the stage where Mahindra was when the launched the XUV500. It is finally now that people have taken notice of Tata and their innovation. It is no doubt that they are playing in the same market, but it does not mean that they would eat into each other's market shares much when there are so many other competitors also into the game.

Now the biggest question.

What is the new car TATA has planned to launch in 2018?

Both X45X and H5X are planned to launched in 2019. So the mystery continues.....

By the way, I have seen the HEXA at the Auto Expo. I expected HEXA will be displayed with added features like Start-Stop system and some more.

Now the biggest question.

What is the new car TATA has planned to launch in 2018?

Both X45X and H5X are planned to launched in 2019. So the mystery continues.....

By the way, I have seen the HEXA at the Auto Expo. I expected HEXA will be displayed with added features like Start-Stop system and some more.
As Tata car design and ass is changing, we might see Tata delivering the product launch before quoted time 2019. Another change

Very much possible :)