Suzuki Baleno: Petrol 1.2 MT & Diesel 1.3 MT Drive Review

Who the h** he is to give you car? He is just a sales person. It is your hard earned money.. Once car goes for registration, very little is in your hand if you find something wrong.
:( what to say. Really horrible experience for a first time car buyer.

When do you plan for PDI? Just let me know buddy. If you are Ok with it then I'll accompany you for the same.

Thank you Akash. That's so kind of you. Really appreciate it. I will tell you the current situation. The RM simply refused PDI at yard. He repeated the sentence 'PDI by customer at yard happens nowhere in India' so many times that I almost lost my temper. I told him to at least bring the vehicle to showroom a day before delivery so that I can check it and make the payment but he is saying they can't bring the car to the showroom till they get full payment cleared (loan + down payment). Then they will call me in the morning on delivery day, I can do the PDI at the showroom and then the car will be billed and registered. I don't know how much negotiating power I'll have once I have paid all the money without even physically seeing the car.
I have registered a formal complaint with Nexa more than 15 days ago. Today again I called them and their response was the issue has been escalated and someone will contact you soon. Twitting or writing on FB also didn't make any difference. I am too tired of dealing with these Nexa guys now. The showroom manager is never available when I call or them. I didn't have any energy left for this anymore so gave up and asked the bank to go with the payment disbursement leaving everything to luck(though I think they haven't started the process yet). Do you recommend stopping the payment and try visiting them once again and demand to talk to showroom manager regarding PDI issue? Will really appreciate any help. [confused]

:( what to say. Really horrible experience for a first time car buyer.

Thank you Akash. That's so kind of you. Really appreciate it. I will tell you the current situation. The RM simply refused PDI at yard. He repeated the sentence 'PDI by customer at yard happens nowhere in India' so many times that I almost lost my temper. I told him to at least bring the vehicle to showroom a day before delivery so that I can check it and make the payment but he is saying they can't bring the car to the showroom till they get full payment cleared (loan + down payment). Then they will call me in the morning on delivery day, I can do the PDI at the showroom and then the car will be billed and registered. I don't know how much negotiating power I'll have once I have paid all the money without even physically seeing the car.
I have registered a formal complaint with Nexa more than 15 days ago. Today again I called them and their response was the issue has been escalated and someone will contact you soon. Twitting or writing on FB also didn't make any difference. I am too tired of dealing with these Nexa guys now. The showroom manager is never available when I call or them. I didn't have any energy left for this anymore so gave up and asked the bank to go with the payment disbursement leaving everything to luck(though I think they haven't started the process yet). Do you recommend stopping the payment and try visiting them once again and demand to talk to showroom manager regarding PDI issue? Will really appreciate any help. [confused]
This is totally unprofessional. Is this what they call "Premium" service. Please do not make payment unless they agree for PDI. Try to reach higher management directly. You can get the direct contact number or email address online of higher authority.

Thread Starter #153

Thank you Akash. That's so kind of you. Really appreciate it. I will tell you the current situation. The RM simply refused PDI at yard. He repeated the sentence 'PDI by customer at yard happens nowhere in India' so many times that I almost lost my temper. Do you recommend stopping the payment and try visiting them once again and demand to talk to showroom manager regarding PDI issue? Will really appreciate any help.
Buddy are you free this Friday or Saturday? I request you to PM me the entire dealer address and your number so that we can call and talk and plan out the visit. I do not advise any further payment from your side until we see the car in flesh. It is time now that NEXA buggers need to be sorted out once and for all. Harassing the customer and denying a PDI is utter rubbish. It is not their money which is involved, it is your money. I so want to meet this chap who has given this crappy statements and logic.

Bro, I am free whenever you have time. The dealer is Bagga Link Motors, Kotla Mubarakpur. First I had booked Delta in Ray Blue. They made me change the variant to Zeta then the color to white (saying the ray blue will take another 2 months while they have given written promise of delivery in 3-4 weeks) and they are not even ready to show me the vehicle before I make the total payment. I will PM you their complete address and phone number (and my number as well). Will call the bank guy first thing in the morning and will ask them to not release the payment. Thanks again.

Thread Starter #155

Bro, I am free whenever you have time. The dealer is Bagga Link Motors, Kotla Mubarakpur. I will PM you their complete address and phone number (and my number as well). Will call the bank guy first thing in the morning and will ask them to not release the payment.
Ok, we'll go on Friday morning and you also instruct the bank about the non-disbursal. Yeh Kotla Mubarak Pur is near South Ex in New Delhi? I am awaiting your PM.

I was trying to figure out how to PM. [:)] Looks like I have I have not written enough posts yet to use that feature. This is my 11th post. I will try now again. I will send you complete map.
Update: No, still not able to see the new Private Message option. Can you PM me?

Thread Starter #157

I was trying to figure out how to PM.
Update: No, still not able to see the new Private Message option. Can you PM me?
Looks like there is some protocol change. Earlier the PM facility came up after 10 posts. Nevertheless, we'll meet at 11 am at Bagga link on Friday and you just attach the address of the dealership here and your full name.

Dealership Details - Bagga Link Motors, Address: Bhisham Pitamah Marg, Opp. Defence Colony, Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi, Delhi 110003, Phone:01140488888 Website- Bagga Link Motors Ltd
I have created a temporary email ID that I am sharing here - removed. If you could send me a mail to this id I will send you my phone number as well. Thank you again. 11AM on Friday is done.

my silver Zeta is due for delivery on the 10th and today, they called to confirm loan disbursement and to schedule pick up of papers for car registration. I think from now it will take 6 days. Likely that delivery is going to be delayed. However I did get the Nexa login and was able to check the car assigned to me.
Checked on the PDI issue. I was told (externally) that the car takes 8 days to come down from the Manesar plant (I think) to Mumbai. Enroute, the truckers often pickup passengers who sleep between the cars in the container, so small scratches do happen sometimes. However, the dealership cannot claim any warranty on such incidents and it is always fixed prior to delivery. However, if the customer sees any issue, he can completely deny the car. Since PDI is done before registration, this can be an issue for the dealership. Hence, the dealerships do not encourage customer PDIs.

My source said, best thing to do is, at the time of delivery, take the car into a sunlight area and check it thoroughly. Then if there is any issue, simply refuse to accept the car unless they resolve it. If the car has a mechanical fault, its not going to evidence in PDI, so if there is an issue perceptible, report it immediately after delivery and they will fix it. In my Swift, there was some rattling coming from the rear end on the 1st day and I reported it the same evening. After much searching, it was found that the reverse camera cable was vibrating against some panel. The fixed it and since then no others issue

Ameyam

Thread Starter #163

The matter has been amicably resolved after speaking to the manager of the Dealership Mr. Rajeev. It has been agreed that the car will arrive at dealership by 2nd half tomorrow. After that me and Satish would carry out the PDI thoroughly. Once satisfied, then we'll inform the bank for loan/full amount disbursal to the dealer and next day take the delivery. The assigned RM bugger was still on leave today. I simply told the manager, lies from your executive is simply uncalled for and if you are unable to provide the vehicle then your RM should not make false commitments to the owner. The manager had just come out of the morning meet and within 5 minutes of that, we sat and discussed the issue and resolved it. I told them such unprofessional employees hamper the dealership experience and the brand image. He as assured that he'll take up the matter surely. Now whether he takes it up or not, I am least bothered. All I am looking for is, a honest person and member of TAI should not be harassed or taken for granted. The manager made arrangements for us to see the car at the Kapasehra stockyard but his superior denied the request. Nevertheless, Bagga Link Nexa will get the payment only after we both see the car in flesh tomorrow afternoon. About the delay in delivery, I asked him, he said, "Sir thoda sa pressure hai", to which I agreed but also reminded him that, having a pressure or large number of booking does not warrant that your employee should lie to the customer. Finally, we settled for PDI at Dealer's end and then we'll go for the payment and take delivery. From today's experience it became evident that some rotten eggs affect the entire atmosphere at office and hamper the sales. Also, I firmly adhere to a fact that in no ways, an honest person should be made to run around for his own vehicle unnecessarily simply because of incompetent staff of the dealership. Also, with another first hand experience today, I am 200% sure now that the executives at NEXA are no better than the regular SA at the MSIL dealership. Every automotive brand should well know the fact that if they are ignoring a concern or delaying a resolution then the customer has to take up the matter into his own hands. Maybe, for Maruti, one sale loss has no meaning, maybe for them loosing one customer has no importance but for a service class person who has invested his hard earned money in a car and has been charged EMI from bank, for him, those 7-8 lacs mean a lot and it is nothing wrong. While leaving, Satish was relieved, had a smile on his face so it was a satisfying feel for me as well.

Bravo!!

Bow to you Bro, Akash. Excellent work [clap].

I was furious after reading Satish messages. You took the ownership for the concern and resolved it within a day. Please accept my congratulation and thanks.

I am feeling very proud to be a member of TAI. What else I can say. Really impressed and happy.

I simply don't have words to express my sincere gratitude to Akash. I had totally given up on the situation but Akash came to rescue and he went out of the way to help me out. He took time to come from Gurgaon to the dealership and handled everything on his own. The matter was resolved within minutes. Now we have to PDI the car tomorrow. Really a heartwarming experience that strengthens your faith in the TAI community. Thank you so much Akash bro. You are amazing.[:)]