Review: LED Headlight Conversion Bulbs For Cars & Bikes

Thank you for the reply, There is no GATI option available though, Experienced with GATI @ GearBest is Excellent.

Please let me know some Ques,

1. Cutting Dust Cap can be done at Home - Possible?
2. After cutting if it not possible to fit is there any Downside not using one? - I mean the Big Black Dome occupied the area...
3.Is it possible to SEAL the area with Electrical TAPE?
For this reason I bought one with the flexible fin type heatsink. You can slit the rubber dust cap for about 1 inch in length, pass the heatsink fins through it. I sealed the gap with silicone sealant afterwards. Another plus point is no fans means no moving parts which translates into lesser chance of failure.
I bought this type (not this one). But sadly there was only 6000k available.
LEADTOPS Super Bright Car Headlights LED H7 H4 H3 H8/H9/H11 9005 9006 H1 880 Bulb Auto Front Bulb Automobiles Headlamps 6000K CE
http://s.aliexpress.com/3mA3yumQ?fromSns=Copy to Clipboard
(from AliExpress Android)

I am a newbie to the forum ; i am a vehicle enthusiast and own a 2017 Honda city VMT . Please give me some input on headlamp bulb upgrade to LED bulbs for both low beam and high beam. Pardon me if this is a recurring question! If any city owners who already did it much appreciated if you can share your experience as well.

Do share the bulb bases spec used in your car. It must be maintained in User manual.
Hi Bhvm

Its HB3 for high beam and H11 for low beam . seems H11 is also used for fog lamps as well. i was looking for a plug and play type solution so that i dont void the warranty for my two weeks old vehicle( apologies for the little knowledge in lights). High beams is really inadequate especially when we are on an open road and its not giving confidence to go around 70 to 80 due to vague visibility.

Thread Starter #365

Hi Bhvm

Its HB3 for high beam and H11 for low beam . seems H11 is also used for fog lamps as well. i was looking for a plug and play type solution so that i dont void the warranty for my two weeks old vehicle( apologies for the little knowledge in lights). High beams is really inadequate especially when we are on an open road and its not giving confidence to go around 70 to 80 due to vague visibility.
I believe your car uses projectors?
Start by upgrading low beams first. Stuffing a decent 4300k 35w HID Kit in H11 is very easy. Just twist the bulb.
Next upgrade fog lamps.

High beams can be upgraded to Osram NB.

I believe your car uses projectors?
Start by upgrading low beams first. Stuffing a decent 4300k 35w HID Kit in H11 is very easy. Just twist the bulb.
Next upgrade fog lamps.

High beams can be upgraded to Osram NB.
Sorry forgot to mention it ; it is not projectors 55W H11 and 60 W HB3 normal reflcetor halogens for low and hign beam receptively. Any brand suggestions for LED for low beam (55W H11)?

Finally got the LED bulbs from Aliexpress.I choose the 25W, 4000 lumens per bulb fanless model. It took a good 20 days for the product to reach Kerala, India. Please excuse the poor quality of the pics. My mobile cam isn't great at low light. I wanted to point the beams at a wall but could not find suitable location. First pic is just the street light, second with only fog lamps on, third with fog+ low beam LED, 4th LED high beams.I read online that the throw of high beams on LED's headlights can be poor but this bulb has a very good high beam throw, in-fact the throw is atleast 30% better than Osram nigh-breakers. Low beams has a decent cut off. High beams are very bright and lits up the road well. The best part is, only a single flash is enough to make oncoming traffic to switch to low beam.I'm satisfied with the upgrade. These may not be the brightest LED bulbs around but certainly much better than premium halogen bulbs such as OSRAM NB and Philips XV.

These are looking good!!
Please share the name of the car, stock bulb type and the item link from Aliexpress.
Also if you can try to post a photo on a wall for beam cutoff. Shopping mall parking lots are great for this.

These are looking good!!
Please share the name of the car, stock bulb type and the item link from Aliexpress.
Also if you can try to post a photo on a wall for beam cutoff. Shopping mall parking lots are great for this.
Car : Hyundai Grand i10
Bulb typre : H4
Item link : https://www.aliexpress.com/store/pr...406.html?spm=2114.12010608.0.0.47571192XOJ2WN

I have uploaded the dashcam footage of a night drive using the new LED lamps. Please view the video in 1080p resolution/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luih_LFXxNU

Beam cut off pic:

Can you post some pic or the procedure how you manage the dust cover after installing this? Is that Factory fitted dust cover enough to cover or did you order suitable one...Please guide.
The LED bulb i ordered isn't very large compared to the LED's with fans or big heatsink. I tried to install it myself but found it a bit tricky. Took it to a known garage who installed the bulbs in just 5 mins, he was also able to put the factory dust cover without any issues. If you drive one of the Hyundai cars around, chances are that your dust cover is big enough to accommodate medium sized LED bulbs.

Thank You For the @sumesh

Question to Experts, Is it possible to install the above-linked bulb in MS Ritz? I'm attaching the picture of my dust cover, please find below.

Dust Cap from Lumax

IMG_20180122_130927.jpg

Inside View

IMG_20180122_130943.jpg

Back of Head Lamp

IMG_20180122_131019.jpg

H4 Connector

IMG_20180122_131105.jpg

Connector Fitted

IMG_20180122_131305.jpg

Thread Starter #374

Question to Experts, Is it possible to install the above-linked bulb in MS Ritz? I'm attaching the picture of my dust cover, please find below.
You are one of the lucky ones where the heat sink can actually seat outside the rubber boot, without cutting. Yes, you may install the LED without any fuss. Just unscrew the heatsink, pass and install LED bulb through the boot. Then screw on heatsink.

Thank You bhvm for the confirmation, please let me know which one to choose?

This one from the fellow member which have small heatsink https://www.aliexpress.com/store/pr...406.html?spm=2114.12010608.0.0.47571192XOJ2WN which got color temperature 6000k - Is this effective enough in rainy season as well as Fog?

OR your post couple of page back which got 'Warm White' option but huge heatsink.
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/New...lgo_pvid=83b30e1f-09de-4e0c-8219-0e60ab584e14

My question (1) both models got detachable heatsink? (2) Can Both models install in MS Ritz?

Kindly Please Confirm.

P.S: - One more thing due to very little room inside the bonnet of MS Ritz Diesel Model which is my car -To get access to the Left Side headlight bulb need to remove the 65 ah battery from the car completely - I just need to mention this in case there is some space problem..the picture of my previous post is from the right-hand side headlamp which is easy to access.