Quick Bangalore Meet (Update: Another Meet on 27th April 2013)

Thread Starter #226
Re: Quick Bangalore Meet (Surprise) EDIT: Another Meet on 27th April!

Hi people, sorry for the late entry, i am closely following this thread but somehow i miss replying here, okay here it goes.

I'll give the tentative timings for the meet.

7:00 am - We shall meet at a place, have introductions with each other and all.
7:30 am - Start driving to the Venue, might take 30 to 60 minutes to reach the place.
8:30 am - Checking out each other rides and chit chatting.
9:30 am - Have our breakfast.(we shall get it packed in some restaurant en-route).
10:00 am - All our photo session and the likes of it will continue.
Nice idea, but you should not miss the meet this time ! [lol]

I think I will get the update about this place by tomorrow evening. And if necessary I will drive down there on Monday. Meantime you guys have to finalize the venue.

16 pages done and im no where into this till now. [anger]
Nice place but wrong date for me :( 26th and 27th I have pooja at my house. cant escape. No alternative dates?

@Krish,

Don't tell me this buddy !! YES it is other way around you can't escape from us[lol], beware you will get banned and vishwas too,if you don't turn up.

@Ram sir, good idea if happen to visit please give me the details as if the same would be good for two families with kids(I have one more day plan on 25th with my BIL family at Bangalore),

So friends more are less the venue would be on the Hosur side either of those places told by Ram or Appus or even Dharmapuri/krishnagiri if we didn't like those. So even timing is also fixed now between 7 to 8 am in the morning and return by 4 or 5 in the evening[:)]

I too am IN! I did not have any problem with the place, so the place suggested by Ram is very much ok with me. I guess we shall fix the time to 7 a.m and meeting spot may be somewhere on Hosur road after Electronic city since the roads broaden and we will be slightly on the outskirts! What say guys?

It is nice to work in company so that you get Saturday & Sunday off than working in own firm [frustration]. Wish I working for some company while seeing the meet/get together happening on Saturdays. [anger]

Enjoy guys ! Hope some meet will happen on some Sunday [glasses]

It is nice to work in company so that you get Saturday & Sunday off than working in own firm [frustration]. Wish I working for some company while seeing the meet/get together happening on Saturdays. [anger]

Enjoy guys ! Hope some meet will happen on some Sunday [glasses]
Buddy in your own company you can take some liberty and make it yaar. See even though am working as you said am like cat on wall as of now. I can finalize my plan only on 26th depending upon progress of others work.

Is this the place?
Mathigiri-Chennai.jpg

If the time is 8.30 at venue means I need to start from 4am [in case if it takes 4 hours as per google][sleep]

What I will do?

@sethu Sir,

The meet is expected to start at 8.30 so it is not the meet ending time, so you can join us anytime.

Next is that whatever it is shown on the google maps about the time required for 305km drive may be correct and may not be, so you and Appu knows better about the actual time taken on that road

@Sethu sir,
It make take up to 5 hrs (with few diversion on the way) or else you need to drive at a higher speed of 100+ !
As RK said, you join any time even if it is delayed by an hour or two. Be safe and do not rush.

+1 Appu

Yes, Sethu Sir, whether you make it for meet or not, but safety fist[:)], if you call us and say you started for the meet, then believe me we will wait for our member from chennai to spend some time and we all understand the pain of driving all the way for 305 km and back just to meet us and spend some lovely time and we respect your effort too, if it is possible for you[:)]. If you get a co-driver along with you then it becomes easy for you, check out if Appu or any other member joining you

Sethu sir looking forward to you attending the meet! As other members have said safety first! So take your time.

@Sethu Sir,

One more Idea, if you feel hectic driving all the way to hosur, then just get into a volvo coming towards Bangalore and get down at Hosur and you can go back in same way as I used to travel a lot few years back between Bangalore and Chennai

@Ram Sir, any updates on the place ??

Friends the thread is just sleeping from a while[surprise], we are left with a 6 days now, come out bit quickly with the things

Driving direction from Bangalore to Mathigiri [MAP]Bangalore to Mathigiri[/MAP]

I suggest we am also joinging, let us have meeting point as Hosur have breakfast there and proceed further.

Happy news is Yesterday I got the permission from my Home minister. Only thing is again by 3rd week of May I might travel to My sisters place [nagapatinam] and she was worried about the finance position. whether I will be able to take care of both. and also I have to meet so many expenses this month [School fees, uniforms and its stitching charges, shoes etc etc]

Even am worried little bit when I think about all those expenses and at the same time am not ready to miss the meet also.

Still I have n't got comfortable with the process going to happen in office. If I able to complete 1st phase of process by 26th I can join. 2nd phase I can do it on 28th.

Let me wait and see.