Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline Diesel (100K Crossed)

Re: Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline (Diesel)

Rightnow you are correct but opening two accounts raises some doubt in my mind about poloman, i also doubt his claims which seems quite far away from reality to me as my experience with Polo and VW-West service station is sea apart.

I will surely not go with hearsay and will post pics my car after paint job/repair for everyone to judge.
Ok. Fair enough. Even my experience has been great with polo and VW workshops.

For as of now, I hope that poloman's issues are resolved as early as possible.

@poloman
If VW is replacing all the defective parts in your Polo. There is no point in selling the car which will involve depriciation loss of yours at high level as your car is new.

Though it is a matter of fact that VW workshops/dealers have continuously failed to prove their professionalism/knowledge of work all over india. As far as paint jobs are concerned, a lot of their workshops are under equipped with cheap unprofessional manpower. So don't expect anything more than a road side job from them. It is just the quality and brand which is able to sell VW cars. Otherwise there is nothing special one finds in them.

There is no doubt that Polo is one of the exceptional quality product available in India when you compare it with other available products of the same category. So IMO don't sell your car.

@poloman

Though it is a matter of fact that VW workshops/dealers have continuously failed to prove their professionalism/knowledge of work all over india.
How can you say that? May I have have the sources for such a matter of fact?

I am asking this because my experience with VW workshops has been great.

How can you say that? May I have have the sources for such a matter of fact?
I am asking this because my experience with VW workshops has been great.
I personally had a very bad paint job experience.
1.They billed door removal / re install but painted without removing it. Result/proof: Paint marks on other black plastic parts. If someday i want to sell this car. Buyer will suspect some foul play if he sees these marks on black parts, becasue only road side painters do this kind of job. What is the use of visiting a company workshop.

2.Scrached the paint of surrounding areas while repainting the door. For which i had to go thrice to get it in order.

3. Given delivery of the car without polishing the repainted surface. When i asked why the surface is rough. They say" Saar polish nahi kiya hai" . So " who will do this." Had to visit again to get it done.

3. Scrached interior plastics. It has no remedy. Given them proof that it is done by their people. Result: only an apology. Will apology removes the scratches?

4. Casual approach when i have reported this things to them.

Pre delivery experience was equally horrible. Search the internet. You will find same kind of problems everywhere. So i don't say that each of us is getting same kind of treatment. There might be good dealers also. But unfortunately they are exceptions.

I could have written all this in my earlier post itself. Why i did not do it? Becasue every time i write this i get upset with all the bitter memories/experiences i had with VW in last 1 year 2 months.
Still i say that Polo is the best car and i love owning one.

1.They billed door removal / re install but painted without removing it. Result/proof: Paint marks on other black plastic parts. If someday i want to sell this car. Buyer will suspect some foul play if he sees these marks on black parts, becasue only road side painters do this kind of job. What is the use of visiting a company workshop.

2.Scrached the paint of surrounding areas while repainting the door. For which i had to go thrice to get it in order.

3. Given delivery of the car without polishing the repainted surface. When i asked why the surface is rough. They say" Saar polish nahi kiya hai" . So " who will do this." Had to visit again to get it done.

3. Scrached interior plastics. It has no remedy. Given them proof that it is done by their people. Result: only an apology. Will apology removes the scratches?

Pre delivery experience was equally horrible. Search the internet. You will find same kind of problems everywhere. So i don't say that each of us is getting same kind of treatment. There might be good dealers also. But unfortunately they are exceptions.

I could have written all this in my earlier post itself. Why i did not do it? Becasue every time i write this i get upset with all the bitter memories/experiences i had with VW in last 1 year 2 months.
I am so sorry to hear such a story. I have heard that a particular dealer in mumbai is pretty nasty. You can search on other forum on auto industry with the name of your dealer. I am sure you will find something.

I have dealt with two workshops for my polo, one for a bumper dent repair and other for some lock carrier replacement. Both jobs were done flawlessly coupled with smooth processing. No problems whatsoever.

Even when you say that VW good dealership is an exception, I won't agree.

But what matters is your last line[clap]. I must agree there's something about this car, which makes us fall in love with.

Thread Starter #292

After reading all this i felt extremely bad, good after sales service is key to success in Indian market and Maruti is testimony for that. It's better for them to pull socks and keep everyone happy.

Till date my experience is quite good with VW i was also little skeptical before my purchase of VW that too after reading all that horror stories over internet but believe me experience is pole apart to what i read, i also believe they are no where near to Maruti or Hyundai in terms of ASS but eager to help and improve.

No doubt Polo diesel is a gem of a car and i am a proud owner.

@poloman
If VW is replacing all the defective parts in your Polo. There is no point in selling the car which will involve depriciation loss of yours at high level as your car is new.

Though it is a matter of fact that VW workshops/dealers have continuously failed to prove their professionalism/knowledge of work all over india. As far as paint jobs are concerned, a lot of their workshops are under equipped with cheap unprofessional manpower. So don't expect anything more than a road side job from them. It is just the quality and brand which is able to sell VW cars. Otherwise there is nothing special one finds in them.

There is no doubt that Polo is one of the exceptional quality product available in India when you compare it with other available products of the same category. So IMO don't sell your car.
After all those replacements today when I started the car in the evening I felt vibrations in the driving seat and as soon I turned the AC i was feeling tat I am sitting in a tractor, called a vw moti nagar he said , ' Sir gaadi le aao vo mounting change ki thi shayad nut loose reh gaye ho'
wtf scheduled a meeting on saturday.

After all those replacements today when I started the car in the evening I felt vibrations in the driving seat and as soon I turned the AC i was feeling tat I am sitting in a tractor, called a vw moti nagar he said , ' Sir gaadi le aao vo mounting change ki thi shayad nut loose reh gaye ho'
[lol] Height of carelessness.[frustration]

This time, take a good class of dealer/the workshop manager...

@Poloman.... very sad to hear such issues coming up.
Just hope u'll get back to "driving pleasure" soon.

Dont the central service team of VW call u for feedback?
I get calls everytime i visit the showroom/workshop.
That's a really good place to bring such things to notice.
I myself raised a concern once and they promptly got back to correct that.

Thread Starter #297

Polo is back to home yesterday after dent repair work on left side rear door and front bumper (for some scratches). Dent repair work has been carried out by VW Delhi-East and general check up work was carried out by VW Delhi-West. I am extremely satisfied with the repair work, though feel that my SA is quite overloaded with the work, spent around half and hour at service center.

Car was nicely cleaned and polished, as a good will gesture they had also done touch up work on both side mirror cover which also got few scratches in city traffic over the time.

They also obliged my request for upper body wax coating on newly painted surface free of cost, as i am already enrolled for the same.

One issue my auto lock feature is not working at all even after activating the same, some problem with my rear lock or wiring, my service advisor requested to leave the car for one more day but i refused for the same and told them to check up this issue on first service. How could a new car develop snag like this quite shocking for me.

Lets pics do the talking:

DSC06837.JPG

Crossed 5500 KM in 2.5 months from the date of purchase though quite less for me

DSC06839.JPG

Left side profile look at the bumper, side mirror and rear door matches perfectly fine

DSC06840.JPG

Dent is removed nicely with no paint mark on other part of body

DSC06841.JPG

Bumper is also painted and polished nicely with no paint marks on other part of body

DSC06843.JPG

No dirt or paint mark inside, they cleaned and polished interior quite well

DSC06844.JPG

Engine bay area is also cleaned properly

DSC06848.JPG

General check up bill, they only charged for windshield wiper fluid which i requested from them

DSC06851.JPG

Body shop bill, i paid approx 1200 bucks only

Nice to know that you have got your polo back, and all work done satisfactorily.

Which auto lock is not working? the key fob one or the interior one on driver side door handle?

Thread Starter #299

Nice to know that you have got your polo back, and all work done satisfactorily.

Which auto lock is not working? the key fob one or the interior one on driver side door handle?

Thanks, VAS feature of autolock at 20kmph is not working they require to check up the vehicle, as per my service advisor boot lock or electrical wiring may be the culprit.

I told them to wait till first service of my polo currently i am not interested in giving them my vehicle again and that too for one whole day which surely will cause me lots of inconvenience.

@poloman, sad to know that your car giving problems and your dealer is unable to fix them. How about changing your dealer for this work ?

@toughguy, Pls raise your concern to mods if you have any doubts about anyone rather raising concerns directly to that person.

I am sure both of you would take my advise in best of spirits.

Thanks and all the best