Offers on Honda Brio - Should I Buy Now or Not?

How is the below deal offered by Classic Honda, Faridabad

Brio SMT
OTR - Rs 4,50,000

Discount/Freebies:
Insurance Free (Rs 2900 extra for Zero Dep)
Cash Discount - 10K
Corporate - 3K
Antirust + Teflon
Gear Lock
Floor Mats
Mud Flaps
Cover
Never seen such deal.
May be november brings some more lucrative options.

Hi GNS, is it for 5 yrs for the last column?
Total expenditure 1 yr brio cost as you said is 1,64,820.57 Rs multiply by 5 yrs comes to 8,24,102.85.
From where you got the figure 13,18,564.57?

Thanks trivikram14 for pointing the mistake.. Sorry for uploading a faulty one. Anyways, see the updated one in which I have considered 15% hike on Fuel and Maintenance every year.

GODD!!!! now BRIO become Costlier than FIGO or LIVA in 5 year Tenure!![frustration]
If my calculations are correct, BRIO will be costlier than both these unless otherwise something severe hapened to these diesel cars to increase the maintenance cost of them. Else, Govt. have to withdraw the subsidy given on Diesel[confused]

Am I correct guys? Please prove me wrong because I want to convince myself and buy a BRIO next month.

Thanks trivikram14 for pointing the mistake.. Sorry for uploading a faulty one. Anyways, see the updated one in which I have considered 15% hike on Fuel and Maintenance every year.

GODD!!!! now BRIO become Costlier than FIGO or LIVA in 5 year Tenure!![frustration]
If my calculations are correct, BRIO will be costlier than both these unless otherwise something severe hapened to these diesel cars to increase the maintenance cost of them. Else, Govt. have to withdraw the subsidy given on Diesel[confused]

Am I correct guys? Please prove me wrong because I want to convince myself and buy a BRIO next month.
Hi GNS,

The corrected one looks good, however you need to consider the following points also.

1. You need to consider the insurance of vehicle. For Brio it will be approx 48 - 50 k for total 5 yrs, where as for figo and liva diesel it will be approx 78 - 80 k for total 5 yrs. So overall diesel cost you 20 k extra than brio.

2. Also after 5 yrs the resale value for diesel vehicle will be 1.5 lakhs more than the petrol vehicle. So you will be saving 1.5 lakhs more compare to petrol vehicle. (For example brio 5 yrs old will yield a price in range of 2 to 2.5 lakh where as diesel liva will fetch you in range of 3.5 to 4 lakhs. Can't comment on the quality of ford engine resale value).

3. Price wise and the no of kms run by you (as you said 900 km/month) diesel car will save you 1.5 lakhs over 5 yrs compare to petrol brio.

4. First three points will talk about the money, where as the fun of riding petrol engine is far better than diesel.

5. Listen to your heart, go with it.

The much awaited diesel Sedan from Honda on BRIO platform is going on Add through their thailand website. One of Indian automobile magazine (online) reportig that the same will launch in india in the 1st Quarter of 2013. I think the new car have the potential to attract buyers who says "NO" to BRIO due to lack of rear-defogger and boot space.

Link is here ?????? ????? 1.2 ????????

Re: New Honda Brio SMT - Ownership Review

Hello Guys,
I have been an ardent follower of TAI for the last few months now and really thankful to you all to help me to take my decision on buying my first car. [:)]

I have just booked a HONDA BRIO 1.2 SMT (new model), colour : Urban Titanium from Kolkata.

After giving the discounts (Rs 5000/- cash discount + Rs 5000/- corporate discount), the dealer has quoted me an On-Road Price of Rs. 4,89,000/-

The freebies offered by them are as follows :
Foot-Mat, Perfume, Tissue Box, Key Ring, Car Cover, Mud Flap and Extended Warranty.

Please share some light as to whether this is a good deal or I am being taken for a ride by the dealer. [confused]

Thanks in advance.

Honda Brio VX MT first buy

Hi Guys,
first of all let me tell you people that it's a wonderful forum where you get to learn a lot about cars and stuff.The day I decided that I needed a decent car I bumped upon this forum on the net and found it's contents highly admirable.Guys I have a question for all the Honda Brio owners in Kolkata-I have booked a Honda Brio VX MT from Eastern Honda last week(OTR Rs 6.16 lacs). The SA told me that they will give me the insurance free (around RS 15k).The model is yet to come next month and only after it comes he can tell me what more discount I will get. My question is how much can I ask him for? I have no experience in buying cars as this is my first car.I have read in this forum in some post that it is normal to get total discounts of around Rs 26-27k in Bnagalore. So can I ask for the same figure? I am planning to get the seat covers, rear parking sensor and the floor mat and mud flaps free.I believe VX MT is a slow selling model due to it being the top end model and people preferring the mid-level model more. Please let me know .Thanks a lot for your help !

Re: Honda Brio VX MT first buy

Hi Guys,
first of all let me tell you people that it's a wonderful forum where you get to learn a lot about cars and stuff.The day I decided that I needed a decent car I bumped upon this forum on the net and found it's contents highly admirable.Guys I have a question for all the Honda Brio owners in Kolkata-I have booked a Honda Brio VX MT from Eastern Honda last week(OTR Rs 6.16 lacs). The SA told me that they will give me the insurance free (around RS 15k).The model is yet to come next month and only after it comes he can tell me what more discount I will get. My question is how much can I ask him for? I have no experience in buying cars as this is my first car.I have read in this forum in some post that it is normal to get total discounts of around Rs 26-27k in Bnagalore. So can I ask for the same figure? I am planning to get the seat covers, rear parking sensor and the floor mat and mud flaps free.I believe VX MT is a slow selling model due to it being the top end model and people preferring the mid-level model more. Please let me know .Thanks a lot for your help !
Hi, First of all congratulations for your first car(booking). Brio is a perfect city car which breezes in the city traffic.

You can always bargain hard(It's your hard earned money) from dealers and try to get quotations from other dealers too and then you can negotiate from your dealer.

Normally they offers Free insurance, Corporate Discount, Loyality bonus if you own a Honda bike too they considers that and cash discounts.

My suggestion is don't get seat covers from the dealer you can easily get it from outside at a lesser price any time, instead you can ask for underbody treatment, bluetooth etcs.

First and foremost my hearty wishes on the booking. Perfect choice if you are considering a petrol mill is always a Honda.
Bargain is a talent and looks like you have loads of it. The direct cash discounts on insurance are usual. You get it almost everywhere buddy.
I would suggest you to go ahead with seat covers and rear parking sensors as you don't get it free (despite the fact that you get it for free in the market. The factory fitted ones are the best if you get it free. Never miss anything that you get free).
Since you are going with the top-end you will get mudflaps,floormats,rear parcel tray, car cover and puncture kit free (I got them).

Briolover and Ajay, thanks a ton for your suggestions. Will keep you guys posted when I get some updates from them. I will try to incorporate your suggestions when I negotiate with them. I believe I still have room as I have done only the booking :).

Hi guys, the SA is telling me that the discounts are decided by Honda on a per month basis and the dealership has no say on that which means they might not be able to give me any discount at all if Honda does not give for that month...can this be true? sounded a bit fishy to me.

Do not run after them, since you made your move and they have your number, they will call back.

once they call , act cool and say you need a better deal. most of the time patience pays.

Check with multiple dealers in your city and keep all the dealers informed on the best offers and discounts you got from one of the dealers. Try to invoke some competition among the dealers. In the end, you will gain [;)][:D]

Yes, Cash discounts are dealt directly by honda. Not sure if it has to do anything with accessories. Try bargaining on accessories if not for cash.

Guys, the problem is I have already made my booking with Eastern Honda and if I cancel, I will need to pay a penalty of Rs 5000 which they are well aware of.That's what their T&C say.