Next Generation Maruti Suzuki Dzire Launched

Re: Next Generation Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire Launched

Does anybody have any idea about Maruti launching Diesel AMT in the Baleno ? Really miss those UV cut glasses in the Dzire, they are very important for our tropical climate. They should have given those atleast in the top end Spec Or should have given it as optional. And I really don't get it even today, how come that fugly looking Ignis became a Nexa product. (no offense to Ignis owners)

You can get after market products anytime. That's not a issue mate. But I agree to your point.

I have a problem in selecting the correct variant of Dzire. My dad prefers Vxi while I prefer Zxi+. He thinks the features provided in Vxi are sufficient but I think the car should be future proof i.e it should not feel old fashioned in future. We are not going to change the car anytime soon (at least 8-10 years) So my question is whether the top variant really provide useful features or they are just gimmick?

Hey guys,
First of all some good news.
My car has been dispatched and will be at the dealership on 27th as 25th and 26th are going to be off.
So I have spent a couple of hours reading some PDI stuff and have got a checklist ready, but some questions which I want to ask,

How many times exactly do I have to do a PDI(read somewhere that it should be done once before registration and one after that when they have got the car ready)?

While doing the PDI how can I know that my car is not used for display(I mean I can check for the dust and scratches but they can be easily removed, also how can I know that the odometer is not disconnected or hasn't been misused with)?

I am going to take a few people with me(2 friends who are experts in automobiles and 1 mechanic for practical knowledge), are these enough?

How much time does it ideally takes for a PDI(around 2 hours..)?

What about the payment (should I pay the whole amount after the first PDI or after the second one)?

SOME BACK INFORMATION

When I asked the AGM to transfer or cancel my booking she tried to convince me and even my sales guy came to my house to apologize for the inconvenience caused.(BTW this all happened when I directly had a talk with the chairman, well I think that works, he was a really nice and professional person). So then I thought to give them one last chance and the problem sorted out.

Got the VIN and the car is of JUNE 2017, now lets see how it goes.

How many times exactly do I have to do a PDI(read somewhere that it should be done once before registration and one after that when they have got the car ready)?
Once at the Stockyard and once on the delivery day are enough as PDI.

While doing the PDI how can I know that my car is not used for display(I mean I can check for the dust and scratches but they can be easily removed, also how can I know that the odometer is not disconnected or hasn't been misused with)?
Tell the dealer you'll do PDI in stockyard first before payment. At the time of PDI in stockyard, check the ODO and the car for any signs of misuse or abuse. Do not accept the 1st PDI at dealer's end.

I am going to take a few people with me(2 friends who are experts in automobiles and 1 mechanic for practical knowledge), are these enough?
Good Enough. Poori Baraat leke mat jana[lol] SA darr jayega. (Don't take a procession of sorts with you, SA would get scared)

Depends how much intricately you want to inspect your car. Ideally 2-3 hours are fine.

What about the payment (should I pay the whole amount after the first PDI or after the second one)?
Make half after 1st PDI and next half of payment to be done at delivery. Follow this only and don't succumb to dealer / SA's pressure.

Mubark Ho! Mithai Khilao.

Good Enough. Poori Baraat leke mat jana[lol] SA darr jayega. (Don't take a procession of sorts with you, SA would get scared.

Mubark Ho! Mithai Khilao.

Bilkul sir ji, abh toh Dulhan ka hi intezaar hai.

Make half after 1st PDI and next half of payment to be done at delivery. Follow this only and don't succumb to dealer / SA's pressure.

They can't register the car before the down payment+loan, that's what she said(AGM).
Itni problem toh asli dulhan ko laane mein nahi aayegi.

BTW on a serious note I am thinking to give the down-payment at the time of delivery. But I know they won't agree (need to get some tricks going).

They can't register the car before the down payment+loan, that's what she said(AGM).
Pay them the RTO Amount + Car Insurance (in case you are buying from them). Get the DD made of the remaining amount and hand it over to them either on delivery or one day before delivery.

BTW on a serious note I am thinking to give the down-payment at the time of delivery. But I know they won't agree (need to get some tricks going).
In the first place, Who are they to disagree?. Had I been in your place, honestly, I would have not paid them anything except the booking amount and RTO Amount prior to delivery. Dealers always try such tactics but the buyer should not succumb to it in any manner.

Hey guys,
First of all some good news.
My car has been dispatched and will be at the dealership on 27th as 25th and 26th are going to be off.
So I have spent a couple of hours reading some PDI stuff and have got a checklist ready, but some questions which I want to ask,

SOME BACK INFORMATION

When I asked the AGM to transfer or cancel my booking she tried to convince me and even my sales guy came to my house to apologize for the inconvenience caused.(BTW this all happened when I directly had a talk with the chairman, well I think that works, he was a really nice and professional person). So then I thought to give them one last chance and the problem sorted out.

congrats. But sunday or eid does not matter as these are working days for transportation. Holiday or no holiday dealership opens 7 days a week. [thinking][thinking][thinking] You can do PDI anywhere you feel like be it stockyard or at dealer but do it before registration. I would prefer PDI and delivery on same day at dealer.

It does, don't know about why the dealership was closed on Sunday but on eid it was their holiday.

Don't know about the stockyard, BTW they again called me to confirm about the accessories, so which all accessories should I buy from them?

I am planning about these:

Fog Lamps
Parking sensors, camera and display screen
Basic kit(mud flaps, steering wheel cover, perfume)
Gear lock
Bumper protector
Chrome garnish
Seat covers

Are these enough?

I am planning to buy floor mats and car cover from outside.

Don't know about the stockyard, BTW they again called me to confirm about the accessories, so which all accessories should I buy from them?

I am planning about these:

Fog Lamps
Parking sensors, camera and display screen
Basic kit(mud flaps, steering wheel cover, perfume)
Gear lock
Bumper protector
Chrome garnish
Seat covers

Are these enough?

I am planning to buy floor mats and car cover from outside.
Except for the fog lamps buy all the other accessories from open market. Avoid any chrome add-ons. Also, negotiate properly as the basic kit is often provided for free.

I tried but as this car is in demand they are not leaving basic kit also.

I was thinking of getting fog lamps and parking sensor+camera+display from the dealer, don't the aftermarket options just damage the electric wiring or void the warranty?

Chrome add-ons are rather personal preference, my father really likes them.

Today walked into showroom and inspected new Dzire 2017 below are my impressions

Negatives

1. Car looks damn small, especially looks smaller than outgoing model 2015 face lift model.
2. Plastics are downgraded from previous generation.
3. Dashboard is not so exciting, includes steering wheel.
4. Door panes are not exciting so basic. Back door looks very small from inside.
5. Boot though 376 Lt lacks vertical depth.
6. Front seats are not so what to say "not exiting or odd seating".

Positives
1. Excellent back seat comfort.
2. Excellent back leg room.
3. Excellent space when you observe(feel) from back seat.
4. Paint quality is excellent compared to old model.
5. Sheet metal felt better than old model.
6. Excellent front leg room too.
7. Tiny rear ac vents.

Except new shape I did not find soothing so tremendous transition from old to new. These are my personal opinions.

-suryaputhra