3.) Trend
4.) Titanium
5.) Titanium +

Also, 1.5L P is confirmed for the DCT. Launching with Titanium Variant only

Thread Starter #107
Re: New Ford Figo Hatchback Testing Begins in India

From the launch,
The new #Figo gets dual front, side and curtain #airbags. Six in total. Three engines for the new #Figo: a 1.2L petrol (87bhp, 112Nm), a 1.5L petrol (110bhp, 136Nm) and a 1.5L diesel (99bhp, 215Nm)

Price for the new Ford Figo: the petrol range starts at Rs 4.3 lakh. Diesel at Rs 5.3 lakh (ex-Delhi)

Specifications,
Length = 3886 mm
Width = 1695 mm
Height = 1525 mm
Ground Clearance = 174 mm
Boot = 257 liters
Fuel tank = 40 liters

Engine Options:
1.2L Petrol producing 87 BHP of power and 112 Nm of torque,
1.5L Petrol producing 110 BHP of power and 136 Nm of torque,
1.5L Diesel producing 99 BHP of power and 215 Nm of torque.

Expected Fuel Economy - ARAI

25.83 kmpl from the 1.5L Diesel
~18 kmpl from the 1.2L Petrol

Source:Top Gear India

All-new Ford Figo introductory prices in rupees (ex-showroom, Delhi): PETROL: 1.2L Base = 4,29,900 1.2L Ambiente = 4,56,600 1.2L Trend = 5,00,600 1.2L Trend = 5,25,600 1.2L Titanium = 5,75,600 1.2L Titanium = 6,40,600 1.5L Titanium DCT = Looks to be 640,000 (not sure). DIESEL: 1.5L Base = 5,29,900 1.5L Ambiente = 5,62,600 1.5L Trend = 5,97,600 1.5L Trend = 6,22,600 1.5L Titanium = 6,72,600 1.5L Titanium = 7,40,600

Thread Starter #109

The Figo is available in four trim levels — Ambiente, Trend, Titanium and Titanium+.

The 1.2 petrol and the 1.5 diesel is offered across the trim levels, while the 1.5 petrol comes only in the Titanium trim.

Features on the top trim are plenty; the Titanium+ gets six airbags, ABS, climate control, height-adjustable driver seat, and alloy wheels. The automatic variant also boasts driver-assist technology like stability program, traction control and hill-start assist.

New Ford Figo prices (Ex-showroom, Delhi)

PETROL:

1.2L Base = 4,29,900

1.2L Ambiente = 4,56,600

1.2L Trend = 5,00,600

1.2L Trend+ = 5,25,600

1.2L Titanium = 5,75,600

1.2L Titanium+ = 6,40,600

1.5L Titanium DCT = 6,91,600

DIESEL:

1.5L Base = 5,29,900

1.5L Ambiente = 5,62,600

1.5L Trend = 5,97,600

1.5L Trend+ = 6,22,600

1.5L Titanium = 6,72,600

1.5L Titanium+ = 7,40,600

http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-news/new-ford-figo-launched-at-rs-429-lakh-397641.aspx

Points from the launch: - All-new Figo launched on the same date as the earlier gen Figo 6 years ago in 2009. - Close to 3,00,000 Figos on Indian roads - 60% from first-time car buyers. - Most awarded Ford in India until the EcoSport overtook it. - All-new Figo built on an all-new global platform which underpins the Aspire too. - The 1.5L 6-speed DCT petrol delivers 17 kmpl. - Will be exported to 50 countries. - Ford aiming growth of segment to 6.2 lakh units by end of 2015 fiscal, and to 9.65 lakh units by 2020. - Best in class wheelbase & ground clearance. - Almost 50% of the car's structure is built from high-strength steel. - Base variant gets driver's airbag. All other models get dual airbags as standard. Top variants get 6 airbags. - Music system won't turn on if seatbelts are not worn (parental control programmed through Ford MyDock). - The 1.5L Diesel offers best in class performance. - Ford India has 352 sales and service points in 189 cities. - Service interval is across 10,000 kms: 20-22% less cost-of-ownership than segment competitors.

Points from the launch: - All-new Figo launched on the same date as the earlier gen Figo 6 years ago in 2009.
This information is incorrect, IIRC Figo was launched in March 2010 alongside VW Polo. In fact i had prebooked one after seeing it at Auto Expo 2010 & i got one (Petrol Titanium) in May 2010. So no way could Figo exist before AutoExpo 2010.

Anyways, the initial pricing is very good an with multiple choice of variants this car will sell well. Diesel should be a popular choice followed by Petrol Automatic. I expect these prices to go up one's the initial period is over. Well Done FORD.

This information is incorrect, IIRC Figo was launched in March 2010 alongside VW Polo. In fact i had prebooked one after seeing it at Auto Expo 2010 & i got one (Petrol Titanium) in May 2010. So no way could Figo exist before AutoExpo 2010.

Anyways, the initial pricing is very good an with multiple choice of variants this car will sell well. Diesel should be a popular choice followed by Petrol Automatic. I expect these prices to go up one's the initial period is over. Well Done FORD.

The information is correct.
Ford Figo was launched in Sep'2009. but it was kind of a soft launch.
From March 2010 it was available on road.
Verified in wikipedia :

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Figo

What I mentioned was all given and shown in the launch program by Ford. So I don't think that will be incorrect.

All-new Ford Figo introductory prices in rupees (ex-showroom, Delhi): PETROL: 1.2L Base = 4,29,900 1.2L Ambiente = 4,56,600 1.2L Trend = 5,00,600 1.2L Trend = 5,25,600 1.2L Titanium = 5,75,600 1.2L Titanium = 6,40,600 1.5L Titanium DCT = Looks to be 640,000 (not sure). DIESEL: 1.5L Base = 5,29,900 1.5L Ambiente = 5,62,600 1.5L Trend = 5,97,600 1.5L Trend = 6,22,600 1.5L Titanium = 6,72,600 1.5L Titanium = 7,40,600
I would like to correct my earlier pricing of 1.5L Titanium DCT = 6,91,600. It was not clear in the slides from Ford.

Still a downer as per me. Abs available only for Titanium and Titanium + variant.

Not the base but at least the Trend should have had ABS+ airbags.
Forget about the other bells n wistels. You can live without them, and if you can't then pay more for them. But the auto companies give them priority above safety.

Thanks, i was looking for this.

Any ideas what are the + variants? I hope they have abs. Trend having abs would have sweetened the deal but anyways a really good pricing.
You are welcome mate. No idea about Trend+ varients, as it was not mentioned anywhere in their website or in catalog. However, it would be nice if it has ABS with some extra amount. Whatever, they played nice pricing strategy and I wish them very best.

Here is the official coverage of the All New Ford Figo Hatch launch held today at The Oberoi Gurgaon. Thanks to all of you and Vibhor for supporting me in it. All new Ford Figo Hatch begins at Ex-Showroom Delhi price of Rs. 4.3 Lacs.

20150923_114531.jpg

20150923_123824.jpg

20150923_124842.jpg

20150923_130017.jpg

20150923_130125.jpg

20150923_130228.jpg

20150923_130445.jpg

20150923_130531.jpg

20150923_130546.jpg

20150923_130730.jpg

20150923_130747.jpg

20150923_130832.jpg